Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Deceptive Description
 from Orange Park, FL,  Dec 21, 2012

Ottoman arrived quickly and packed very well. In perfect condition. My only complaint is the description had stated "Bonded Leather" but the paperwork with the ottoman states "Faux Leather". There is a big difference in these two and the ottoman looks like vinyl. Bonded leather is a type of leather and does NOT look like vinyl. The description should be corrected. I remember one of the reviews stated it looked like vinyl and I should have not ignored that review. I will probably give this away since it is to much trouble to return. Please describe the products correctly as I would not have ordered faux leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ottoman
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Apr 30, 2013

Pleased with the ottoman and the top, which has trays under the cushions. However, description clearly states, "bonded leather." Product arrives with paperwork that says, "vinyl." Looks fine, but feel description is misleading and should be corrected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality & functionality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suits the Purpose
 from Finger Lakes, NY,  Dec 5, 2012

The ottoman arrived quickly and in perfect condition. However, the leather feels and looks like vinyl, and the unit itself is very lightweight. The trays have a nice, thick finish though and I think they would hold up well with heavy use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels and looks like vinyl. Also the construction is very lightweight. However, the trays are very nice and have a good, durable finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from St. Paul, MN,  Nov 25, 2012

This is a sturdy ottoman and well made. I am very picky and I love this ottoman. The top/trays are easy to remove and put back. The tops are heavy enough that small children climbing on them don't disturb them at all. It has been a great addition to our living room. We store blankets in it and flip the tops back and forth multiple times a day. I recommend this product to anyone. I was thinking of adding casters to the bottom so I could move it around easily. It has not been necessary, it moves quite easily even on the carpet. It is a perfect height for resting your feet from the couch. I could not be any happier. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice deep brown throughout and the trays are the same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product arrived in perfect condition and has held up well. The trays wipe off easily so no coasters have been needed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product desciption was great. This is exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to any decor!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2013

The ottoman worked out perfectly and goes very well with the decor no need to change a thing. It's the perfect addition to any room where you need that one piece to complete.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Medina, OH,  Jun 21, 2013

The piece came very quickly and in good condition. No assembly required. The top is soft to put your feet on but turns over to trays- very easy to eat in front of the TV. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from So. Cal,  May 14, 2013

I am not sure what other people who bought this were expecting but for the price I was expecting to get just what I got. I was not expecting leather. It is a very nice piece of furniture and just the right size for a smaller living room or den. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from NJ,  May 3, 2013

I have 2 small children so I was looking for something practical and safe. Our coffee table had pointy corners so I had to bumper guard them. I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great ottoman
 from new jersey,  Mar 24, 2013

I am so happy I bought this Ottoman. I was afraid it would be low quality but I waswrong. This is a high quality, sturdy Ottoman that I plan on having a while. The leather is soft and thick enough to use as a table if need be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exact if not a bit darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, sturdy, I didnt have to build a thing so thats a added plus
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I little darker than expected but oherwise matched
 from N. Potomsc, MD,  Mar 9, 2013

This is a great ottoman with built in trays for the price. It's sturdy, you can sit on it without worrying about it breaking. We bought it for our basement to put in front of the new sofa. We wanted something with trays built in and this matched the bill at the right price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly nice for a bonded leather, Unit is very sturdy and good weight. Trays are great wheb flipped over to use,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 6, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase. I bought the ottoman so that we would have a place to store my baby's toys, as well as a coffee table without sharp edges that he would hit his head on as he learns to walk. The ottoman holds quite a few toys, but the bottom is not a sturdy material, so nothing super heavy can be stored inside. The leather material looks nice, as does the stitching. I like that the top is two pieces so it is possible to have the soft side for putting up my feet and the hard side for setting drinks, etc at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured / described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price; only complaint is that the bottom is not very sturdy, so nothing very heavy should be kept in the ottoman
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from California,  Mar 2, 2013

Functional ottoman. Can place my throw pillows underneath, flip over the top for my cappuccino and rest my legs. My only wish is it comes with the option of wheels so I can stow it away when not in use. Overall sturdy product and nice dark leather. Good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb quality
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Feb 26, 2013

The tray ottoman was everything and more than I expected. I had searched for 6 months in different furniture stores in 3 states, and the exact one I wanted was right here on line at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. definately a quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ottoman is made in China and is sold under a myriad of different names. Each name commands a different price. I have seen these list anywhere from ***** to **** and always offering a hefty discount. Regardless of where you buy it from and under what name, the shipping box will always be the same from the distributor. This ottoman is functional and just the right size to be used in a avg. sized den, with storage to boot. The quality of the bonded leather is very good, and that's just what it is, bonded leather, a vinyl like material. When I got mine, there were what seemed to be two white blemishes on the box itself. After careful investigation, they were splatters of the white glue used during manufacture, easily removed with alcohol. All in all, can't complain, very nice finish and worth what I finally ended up paiing for it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 19, 2014

I was amazed at the quality. Packaging was great. Overall, so happy with the product and I would definitely recommend it. Perfect for medium sized sectional counch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful storage ottoman
 from New Jersey,  Jul 15, 2014

Multiple purposes and just lovely. Go we'll with the rest of my furniture and living space. Great buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottoman
 from Sun City West, AZ,  Jul 1, 2014

This ottoman is exactly as described in the product details. Well made, good storage, and the trays/cushions on top work and fit well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from Southern California,  Jun 24, 2014

After endless amount of research and rejecting other storage bench/ottomans, we found the Christopher Knight Home Maxwell Brown Bonded Leather Double Tray Ottoman and ordered from "Overstock.com" for the first time. We were very pleased with the quality, and speed of delivery. The dual trays on the top were a bonus for us. People who mentioned in reviews this was vinyl, not leather, misunderstand what "faux leather" is. it is definitely NOT vinyl and a beautiful piece of furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, solidly built
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 17, 2014

Wow I'm truly a new fan of Christopher Knight's home furniture. This is our 5th product from CK. The ottoman is very well built with high quality materials: solid wood and smooth leather. Excellent workmanship! I'm very careful with my money and can be very critical with things I buy, but this is one of the best buys I've made in years. Very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile Piece
 from Michigan,  Apr 9, 2014

Nice dark brown color. Does have more of a vinyl, faux appearance, but still looks nice next to my leather sofa. Love the tray tops, so convenient.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top