Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Vail, CO,  Jul 8, 2014

These chairs arrived on time and in good condition. The price was very good. The quality is good for what I paid. I don't think you would fool anyone into thinking they were expensive chairs from a high end furniture maker. But they are sturdy, and nice looking.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but more like bar height
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Apr 2, 2014

I like the sleek, contemporary look of these stools with back support that is just high enough. These come in a set of 2 and the assembly was straightforward enough, although the screws for the front edge of the chair did not screw in flush to the metal frame. The holes for the second chair were a bit misaligned but the bigger problem was that the legs were not even so the chair wound up being wobbly. Overstock.com customer service was amazingly conscientious and prompt with addressing the issue and sent a replacement within 2 days. I wound up returning the stools because the seat height measured 28 inches along the front edge and 29 inches along the back edge so they wound up being just a bit too high for my counter (my counter came to my belly button).

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the Price
 from Chicago,  Feb 17, 2014

Barstools are well worth the price. Seat is large and comfortable but back support is minimal. One of the stools wasn't exactly level but once seated it is stable. Seat material cleans easily and assembly is straightforward.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of incorrect size
 from Texas,  Feb 15, 2014

The barstools are vey nice, exactly like the picture EXCEPT for the height. The descriptions say the stools are 26 inches, but they are over 30 inches. So I purchased what I thought were counter height stools which are really bar height stools. I was concerned when purchasing them because I read a review that said the same thing, so I spoke with a customer service representative who assured me that they were truly 26 inches. WRONG!! I am very disappointed that the on-line chat customer service representatives obviously do not know anything other that what they read in the product description. I can pretty much do the same thing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches the image
 from ROC, NY,  Dec 29, 2013

Be prepared to cut them. They are not 26" high as advertised, had to cut about 2.5 " Other than that, easy assembly. Just unpack and 4 screws to attache the seat

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Black & Brushed Steel barstools
 from Aiken, SC,  Sep 25, 2013

We were looking for some barstools with a black leather seat, but I wanted the leather to look well made and not cheap. These fit the bill. I can't say if it's actual leather or not, but there is no cheap outside stitching or rough feel that makes you feel otherwise. These are extremely soft and of a great quality. The 2nd piece is that we have a lot of brushed steel (not to be confused with shiny nickel) in our Kitchen and I wanted all the finishes to match. These are definitely the brushed steel look and match our light fixtures perfectly. If this is the look you're going for, these are the barstools for you. I will say the backs are slightly lower than i'd realized, BUT I actually prefer that now because it doesn't block the view from the kitchen into our living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs!
 from Chicago,  Aug 25, 2013

Definitely more than you're paying for. Stylish design and they take a beating (my nieces and nephews don't spare any effort trying to put these chairs through the paces).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools, wrong size description
 from FLORIDA,  Jun 15, 2013

SEAT HEIGHT IN THE DESCRIPTION SAYS 26" WRONG!!!! IT'S OVER 30". HAD TO RETURN THEM. WON'T FIT UNDER THE COUNTER. TO BAD BECAUSE THEY WERE NICE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? AWFUL!!!!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black bar stools
 from Georgia,  Jun 11, 2013

The chair looks good but is not very comfortable. Reluctantly, I am returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Oakland, CA,  Apr 27, 2013

Love these. Sharp and contemporary look, easy to assemble (10min), comfortable, easy to clean. These are great because I fit comfortably in them and I am female 5'4 125lbs and so does my boyfriend 6'2 190lbs. We both have plenty of room with respect to our legs under our breakfast/bar countertop. Get them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, easy to clean, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Chicago,  Apr 12, 2013

I missed that these stools were not real leather, but they look nice, the frame feels substantial and the brushed steel finish works nicely when chrome won't do. I am happy with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correctly stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal for 2 stools.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 25, 2013

I am overall happy with this purchase. I was in the market for barstools anyway and was about ready to pay $$ for a different kind of chair (each) and am happy this popped up on OS. Unpacking it was kind of a bother though. But once all of that was off, it was easy to assemble. I did, however, put the seats on the wrong way initially since the instructions aren't very clear. But it was no problem to fix it with my power drill. The chairs are stable and don't really wobble. I just wish the legs were more of a stainless steel/chrome look than a brushed steel, but it still works if you are searching for something modern to compliment your home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good barstools
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Dec 10, 2012

My wife and I are happy about these barstools. The height is fit to our bar table. The finish is closed to table finished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? closed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice stools
 from Texas,  Nov 27, 2012

love the modern style and they were easy to assemble. the stool material streches a bit and I punctured one chair as I was pulling it out of the package but I was able to super glue the tiny area and it is no longer noticable. I love these stools!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved the metal on the chairs, the pleather material can puncture easily but its very pretty & perfect for a couple w/o children in the home.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from South Bend, IN,  Nov 2, 2012

I like the stools. The back gives you support and the seat is comfortable. They were easy to assemble and look very modern and clean for our contemporary home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are great!
 from Buffalo, New York,  Oct 25, 2012

Love the chairs. Needed 3 but they only come in sets of two. Would have loved to been able to order a single.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Stainless Steel Modern Counter Stool
Today $94.50
Compare $149.00
Save 37%
(12)
Dive Bar Stool
Today $130.99
Compare $285.47
Save 54%
Back to top