Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
New glider
 from Coastal North Carolina,  May 24, 2012

Item arrived yesterday and we assembled and placed it on our porch. The bubble and plastic wrap assures that there are no nicks in the item but does take a while to remove. The glider works great and is looks good as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Got exactly what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of item very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my favorite pieces.
 from ny,  Aug 25, 2012

I love this piece and so does my kids. It is our equivilant to a swing on the porch. It holds all three of my kids at one time. The glide is smoot. It can handle kid abuse-several times I caught my youngest standing on it. Its been holding up well in a very wet summer and doesn't squeak. It's one of my favorite purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 7, 2012

This is a wonderful piece, very ways to put together. I'm very happy with it and my friends love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these gliders
 from San Gabriel, CA,  Mar 10, 2013

I ordered two of these for our patio. Once they were (finally) unwrapped, they were easy to put together. My husband keeps telling me what a smart purchase they were. I tend to make cushions and pillows for everything but we both agreed that these need nothing to add to their comfort. We are both tall and the seat is deep enough to be comfortable for us. I'd looked at a lot of furniture online and we are so happy that we ended up with these. One of those rare purchases you can't find anything wrong with! I guess the packaging is necessary to insure their safe arrival but it took me at least an hour to get all the plastic off. But we love the benches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Florida,  Mar 8, 2013

This glider is perfect for the price you pay. I have seen much more elaborate ones, but they are literally around $500 more than this one. It is comfortable, simple, and the price is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Scullville, NJ,  Aug 28, 2012

As has been noted by prior reviewers, the hardest part about putting this together was getting the bubble wrap off. Be prepared to take your time with that. It comes all assembled except for the back which is put on by two bolts. Easy. The color is as advertised. The glider is comfy enough although I would have preferred higher arm rests. I bought this to replace another glider that lasted eleven years, so I hope this one lasts as long (on a covered porch)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, little swing
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

This swing was easy to put together (the hardest part was getting all of the pieces out of the shrink wrap!). It is very lightweight and comfortable to sit on. My only very small complaint is that it actually doesn't swing very far back and forth- it's more like a small rocking motion than a swing. Still, works for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality- sturdy and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor glider
 from Champaign, IL,  Jul 31, 2012

Love this product. Wish there were outdoor barstools that were part of set like this! Always love the reliability of delivery on Overstock! Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glider!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 19, 2012

I bought two of these gliders to place beneath my pergola in the back yard. They were easy to assemble, and are comfortable and attractive. I am thinking of getting another one. I recommend this product highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight but of very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Arlington, VA,  Jul 5, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for, well-made and well packaged. In fact, the worst thing about this product was taking it out of the packaging it came in! Unwrapping the swing took twice as long as assembling it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Granbury Tx,  Jun 22, 2012

I thought it was a good value. It was easy to assemble. One problem is that it was so light weight it ended up in my pool during the first storm of the season. I have moved it away from there now, so no more issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You don't have to be a swinger to swing
 from Charlotte NC,  May 21, 2014

Oversize package arrive with two holes where the rear legs where showing, but luckily no damage due to the extra wrapping of bubble wrap around legs. Inside the box I found the manufacturer place extra material to possible prevent the legs from pushing through but either didn't place it properly, the box was to big, or something else. Or maybe the glider wanted to get some fresh air. The size of the box has nothing to do with the weight of the product, which is extremely light. Putting the unit together took less than 20 minutes. The directions are okay, as you are placing only a few screws and washers and it is set up. The glider seems a little stiff to me, but my spouse says it is fine. The color is true to description. The glider does seem to get to hot to sit on if it has been baking in the sun all day, so we are covering it until someone decides its time to have their tea or mint julep. We have found in the three weeks since it arrive, that when the winds seem to be more than 18 mph, it becomes airborne. Who would figure with all those holes it would take off. So we have decided to stake it down with some old tent stakes and clothes line (that doesn't match the color) for the time being. I'm not sure if I put quikrete or sand in the legs that that would be enough to keep it from taking off. Any aeronautical engineers wanting to discuss, please let me know. We feel this is an excellent value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a gliding.
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 28, 2013

This glider looked and matched the description. It does not glide back and forth as far as I would have liked, but with a "squirt" of WD40 it seems to be gliding better. My family is enjoying this glider.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this swing
 from California,  Mar 14, 2013

My husband and I love this swing color quality and price I had it within 4 days of ordering it, yes the bubble wrap takes time to take off but its worth it not to receive a damaged item since that purchase we have also purchased 2 matching chairs and a table set LOVE the set Thank you Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I received the exact item and color in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Memories
 from Ocean Isle Beach, NC,  Feb 26, 2013

I had such happy childhood memories of sitting on a glider with my grandparents. I had done a bit of research before actually ordering this outdoor bench. I am delighted with its construction and utility. It's a great addition to the shady side of my patio and helps make new memories.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bench!!
 from Dansville, New York,  Feb 12, 2013

I love this bench. Color is great. Very easy to put together and the way it was shipping, the packaging was terrific. Took a awhile to unwrap, but was nice to know that the company didn't want to product scratched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Hit the nail on the head!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glider for dad
 from Denver, CO,  May 28, 2014

My 80 year old father recently moved in with me and informed me that he thought I should remove my porch swing and get a glider! Thus, my search began and I decided on the Maui Swinging Bench. It arrived earlier than anticipated which was awesome! The box was delivered to my front porch so it was a matter of opening and putting it together. My father and my daughter put it together and had everything cleaned up in in 30 minutes. It is a comfortable sit and the glider meets all my dads needs... room for the morning newspaper and the height is easy to get up and down. I think it should glide a little easier but that is just me. Dad loves it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly
 from PA,  Sep 26, 2013

Very easy to put together and looks great. The bench doesn't have a very wide range of swing motion, and it's a little stiff, perhaps it will loosen a little with some use. Very comfortable to sit in.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from St Petersburg, Florida,  Dec 25, 2012

This item is exactly what we were looking for. Very easy to assemble and it looks great. I also glides perfectly. We keep it outdoors on the patio by the pool and sit on it each evening enjoying the nice winter weather in St Petersburg!!! The only issue so far as that heavy winds one night blew it over so we wont be keeping it on our dock. But you couldnt ask for better quality for the price. No problems here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color what just what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is awesome for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy to assemble
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 25, 2012

This was purchased as a gift and shipped to an older person and arrived in great shape and was very easy to put together. The glider was fully assembled and only the back had to be attached with a few screws.. There was tons of wrapping on the pieces as noted in other reviews, so nothing was scratched. The new owner is very pleased and says that it glides very easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 84 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top