Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Very comfortable in smaller living space. Feels sturdy and the tray tops are handy for drinks and snacks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very convenient
 from Connecticut,  Sep 10, 2014

Fits perfectly into my living room. Excellent storage for throws. Easy to use for coffee table or hassock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This tray top is very useful.
 from Alberta Canada,  Sep 3, 2014

This will serve as a coffee table as well as a Ottoman. I am very happy with my purchase. The service was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, but looks black
 from Chicgo, IL,  Aug 30, 2014

The product is nice in appearance and incredibly easy to assemble, but for all intensive purposes, it is black. That part is annoying and I'm considering returning. Other than that, it's a good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from California,  Aug 28, 2014

Great ottoman - so handy for storage and sitting, as well as for drinks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super functional
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Aug 6, 2014

This really is a beautiful piece of furniture. A couple of things to keep in mind, though. Mine was about an inch smaller than advertised in each direction. Also, there is a substantial "lip" around the cushions, so this piece looks even smaller than its measurements. We couldn't use it as an ottoman as planned, but we repurposed it as a side table by our couch and it works great. The storage space is substantial. It holds a ton of toys. And since there are 4 separate compartments, we can organize the toys and limit the number our 2 year old takes out at once. Also we leave 3 of the compartments cushion-side up to provide play space and turn one to the tray to hold drinks, coasters, remotes, etc. It works perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived on time, However this really looks BLACK
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 5, 2014

Photo looks like a deep chocolate brown, However this is really VERY dark, I would say BLACK, if this is the color you are looking for. Will keep it, as it will be very difficult for me to find the choc leather I was looking for. and such a hassle to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional, well made ottoman
 from CA,  Jan 17, 2012

My only problem is with the corners of the cushions. They are hard and if you hit the corners with your legs, it hurts! Next time I will look for a round ottoman. The storage is great. The compartments look small, but are very deep. It's amazing how much it holds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's dark brown. Some reviews said it was almost black, which is what I was hoping for. It looks like the color in the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ottoman is perfect for my small living space. The color is beautiful, and I love that the top can serve as four trays, and there are four storage compartments within. It's sturdy, easy to keep clean, and I'm very happy with my choice :).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 24, 2011

This is a great addition to my small, apartment living room. A few users complained about the size (too small), but this was a perfect size for me (my wooden, traditional coffee table took up too much space). The storage units are small; it would be nice if it was one open space rather than four little cubbies, but they are sufficient for a few blankets/board games/DVDs. I love the flip trays -- very convenient! Quality seems sturdy and leather does not appear "cheap". Overall, good value for the money and shipped very fast!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker than how it appears.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems like good quality leather... sturdy... good value for money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Steal!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Aug 16, 2011

We decided to replace our coffee table with this elegant ottoman. Our living room now looks so expensive. It is also perfect that we have now 4 ample sized compartments to hide knick knacks and stuff. I love this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Fairfield Glade, Tennessee,  Aug 12, 2011

Don't normally buy furniture online but Overstock had the exact item that we were looking for. Our ottoman arrived in a timely manner, well wrapped and protected. We find the leather to be soft and supple, and the construction to be sturdy. We are quite pleased and will continue to check online with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. qood quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for!
 from Marlborough, Massachusetts,  Aug 9, 2011

Love this ottoman. Looked at other sites and couldn't find exactly the right color or features. Love the legs on this one. It is heavy so a bit hard to move around, but we could fix that ourselves with castors. Beautiful piece of furntiure. Looks nice in our tv room. Nice price as well and no marks or issues with delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? In-person color matched site well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice piece of furniture. Not cheap which was what we feared. Heavy. No marks etc.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great multi-purpose ottoman
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 21, 2011

I wanted something for our family room that we could put our feet up on, and that could also be used to set down a snack or drink, and this works well. We did not attach the feet to it, because we felt that it was more comfortable closer to the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I agree with the other reviewers that it is closer to black, but that is what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well-made, has lots of room to store items
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 20, 2011

This storage ottoman was exactly what we wanted. It seemed a bit smaller when I first opened it, but fits our living room perfectly! As other reviewers have stated, it does look darker than espresso in some light, but it's not too dark for our decor..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice option instead of coffee table
 from Plainfield, IL,  Jul 12, 2011

This was a great option for out family. We had a wood coffee table with sharp edges and our daughter is just learning how to pull herself up on things. This was a great alternative. Now we don't have to worry as much about her hitting a sharp corner. Corners are still there, but the leather softens the blow just in case. A little difficult to get the trays out, but not too hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than expected
 from Walnut, Ca,  Jul 7, 2011

I read all the reviews and decided to take a chance on this item. Even though I read the measurements, it seems like it's smaller than it's stated. But still it looks fine in our family room. My daughter loves putting her toys in it and taking them out. And it's great that you can sit on them too. Color is dark expresso almost black. I would recommend this if you have small children and have a small area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 30, 2011

I looked on several sites tofind an ottoman that fitted my space and purpose. This one was exactly what I was looking for. I ordered it on a Sat and had it by Thursday. Excellent product, fast delivery and easy ordering.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mason Bonded Leather Espresso Tray Top Ottoman
 from Roswell, GA,  Jun 26, 2011

We love the tray top leather ottoman. It is just the right size and we love the storage underneath each of the cushions. It is also great for entertaining as the cushions flip over and become trays. Liked it so much we purchased another one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is great.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, even better than expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grea value & looks amazing!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 27, 2011

It is cheaper here than other online sites. It's very attractive, sturdy, and easy to assemble (just screw in the legs, no tools required). I have gotten a lot of compliments on it. Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 89 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought