Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fabulous ottoman
 from Hampton, NH,  Mar 9, 2012

I had found this ottoman on another site for $130 more. I was nervous that the quality would not be as good, buit I couldn't be more please. This is my favorite piece of furniture in my family room after my couch. It went perfect with our new sectional. Could not be happier about my purchase of this ottoman. It is a must have!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This ottoman was much sturdier than I had hoped. Leather is soft and each tray is very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Minnesota,  Feb 17, 2012

This has been a lifesaver when it comes to storage in a small townhome. I used it for my children's diapers and toys. Holds up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife says its a "KEEPER"
 from West Alabama,  Feb 8, 2012

We were very happy to find this product. We had tried others and they were not well made or the size was too large for our needs. This one seems to be the best yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well, it is very dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the best part it is very well made and even a fat guy like me can sit on it and it keeps its shape and function.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. I especially was concerned the demenions would be different but they were just as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
useful item!
 from dallas Texas,  Jan 13, 2012

Nice product and awesome storage use for my family. Very practical And I would give it 9 out of 10. I just wish the dam thing Was bigger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assembly and built good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i give it a 9!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product
 from Texas,  Jan 9, 2012

it was sent as a gift and they llike the dual function and the quality of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Functional Ottoman
 from Chicago,  Dec 3, 2011

Good quality ottoman, very functional. Room for blankets under the flip pads that provide very useful trays. I would buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, good feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture is exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Greensboro North Carolina,  Nov 29, 2011

Product arrived on time and in great shape. Prices are unbeatable. I have recommended this site to all of my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is dark brown almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty much as expected (based on reviews)
 from Orinda, CA,  Oct 2, 2011

just what we wanted; the compartments allow each member of the family to have someplace to keep the book and blanket they need when cuddling up on the couch and then be able to put them away. we love the versatility of the tray top, being able to place remotes, drinking glasses there when we're using them, but then flip back over to put up our feet when that's what we want. It's the perfect size (smaller than those at Costco) for our sectional sofa. Very glad I got it and got it at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really dark, pretty much black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good; the only thing that slightly annoys me is the legs that you screw in yourself. They have to be oriented so that the edge with the correct angle is facing th right way, and in order to do that, they cannot be tightened all the way. I move the ottoman occasionally to make more space in the room and the legs always wiggle out of their proper place when I do it, so I'm constantly having to turn them back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, when taken along with the reviews which were all very helpful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Ottoman Yet
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 28, 2011

We bought this to replace our coffe table. Perfect choice! With the trays under the top pillowing (4 in total) allow you to turn over and place remote controls or books. The storage portion of the ottoman has 4 different sections. We store 2 laptops, movies and video games. It's perfect for the things you want out of site. The ottoman was delivered in one box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from Davis, CA,  Sep 20, 2011

Everything was good. My only reason for giving it 4 stars instead of 5 was that the color was nearly black. We knew it would be a dark brown, but we didn't think it was going to be THAT dark; it was darker than the image indicated. Other than that, the quality is great for the price, excellent price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was quite a bit darker than observed on my screen. Almost black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, tidy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice....great for a small room
 from New York,  Sep 10, 2011

nice....great for a small room. I originally wanted this piece for my living room but its just too small, ( I must of incorrectly measured.).. I was on the fence about sending it back but after figuring the return cost and the loss of money in my O account , I decided to keep it and gave it to my niece for her new apartment, She loves it and looks great in her apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looks more black than brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well, stitching and material are fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very convenient!
 from Naperville, il,  Aug 25, 2011

This is the best piece of furniture I bought so far. I put it in the family room. It's perfect for hiding my kids toys, using the trays for my coffe cup and snacks. Love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Years Later
 from New York, NY,  Sep 12, 2014

This is probably the best piece of furniture I ever bought. I've had it for 3 years and it still looks like new. I take good care of it and never sit on it so there's no sagging or anything on the top. The storage has been great. My living room looks very neat because I'm storing things in the compartments. I like the trays but rarely use them. The picture is very accurate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very comfortable in smaller living space. Feels sturdy and the tray tops are handy for drinks and snacks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very convenient
 from Connecticut,  Sep 10, 2014

Fits perfectly into my living room. Excellent storage for throws. Easy to use for coffee table or hassock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This tray top is very useful.
 from Alberta Canada,  Sep 3, 2014

This will serve as a coffee table as well as a Ottoman. I am very happy with my purchase. The service was excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, but looks black
 from Chicgo, IL,  Aug 30, 2014

The product is nice in appearance and incredibly easy to assemble, but for all intensive purposes, it is black. That part is annoying and I'm considering returning. Other than that, it's a good product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from California,  Aug 28, 2014

Great ottoman - so handy for storage and sitting, as well as for drinks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super functional
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Aug 6, 2014

This really is a beautiful piece of furniture. A couple of things to keep in mind, though. Mine was about an inch smaller than advertised in each direction. Also, there is a substantial "lip" around the cushions, so this piece looks even smaller than its measurements. We couldn't use it as an ottoman as planned, but we repurposed it as a side table by our couch and it works great. The storage space is substantial. It holds a ton of toys. And since there are 4 separate compartments, we can organize the toys and limit the number our 2 year old takes out at once. Also we leave 3 of the compartments cushion-side up to provide play space and turn one to the tray to hold drinks, coasters, remotes, etc. It works perfectly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived on time, However this really looks BLACK
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 5, 2014

Photo looks like a deep chocolate brown, However this is really VERY dark, I would say BLACK, if this is the color you are looking for. Will keep it, as it will be very difficult for me to find the choc leather I was looking for. and such a hassle to send it back.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top