Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outstanding chairs at a truly great price!
 from Sarasota County Florida,  Oct 18, 2014

On-line, the Martine White Leather Director Style Dining chairs we ordered looked good and the price offered, just under ***** each with free shipping - more than fair; we ordered a pair. The chairs (Overstock tem #: 14243948), each packed separately, arrived in less than a week. The chairs are much better than the on-line ad would have you believe, they are sturdy enough for my ±275# weight, seem to be exceptionally well-made, and are really good looking. If the seat, back and arm covering isn't real or at least very hi-quality bonded leather, it's the best imitation we've seen. Each chair was packed in an sturdy custom-fit heavy-duty cardboard carton, in a fitted draw-string-secured foam cloth bag, and the chrome-steel parts of the chairs were hand-wrapped in the same type of foam cloth to protect them against scratches. I don't know how anyone can make, pack, ship and sell chairs of this quality this securely packed and shipped for the full price (around ***** each, if I remember correctly) let alone at this "liquidation price". BRAVO, Overstock, a wonderful deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but Lethal
 Sep 17, 2015

Bought this as my desk chair for home on Mar of 2014; and it just almost killed me the metal broke at solder joints section of legs. Fell backwards hit back of my head and have bruised back of arms. Wished i would have purchased warranty. If you have this chair check the frame regularly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOOD HAVE BEEN 5, BUT NOT REAL LEATHER
 Jun 28, 2015

THESE ARE PLASTIC COVERED CHAIRS. I LIKE THEM SO MUCH I KEPT THEM ANYWAY. NICELY MADE, GREAT DESIGN, REASONABLY COMFORTABLE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Incredible and Just as Comfortable
 Mar 13, 2015

I just received this today and turned around and ordered another one right away. You can't go wrong. It's a great price, comfortable, goes anywhere in the house, and there's no assembly. It was extremely well packed and arrived in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from West Covina, CA,  May 20, 2014

Received the chair in perfect condition. I have to say, the packaging of this product was A+. I have never seen something so well-packaged before. It even came with a nice white cotton cover to protect the chair. The chair is light, modern, and hassle-free. I didn't have to put the chair together. It just arrived completed already! Yay! The chair is so clean, so white, so fresh, and so modern. It works nicely in my room. The chair is comfortable too. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like the chair
 from Treasure Island, FL,  Jul 9, 2013

I purchased the chair based on other reviews of people that got the chair before me. Since all the reviews were positive - I got the chair. Well I am very happy with my purchase.. I use it in master bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Apr 1, 2013

Chair is in my master bath. Looks great. Just the right amount of modern in a traditional setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect - it is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made, sturdy chairs. Love them!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 7, 2013

These chairs are comfortable, beautiful, and sturdy. They look great in my room. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, beautiful, contemporary chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from La Quinta Ca,  Dec 18, 2012

This chair is very comfortable and sturdy. I am using it as a vanity chair in my newly redone master bathroom. It is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Matunuck
 Apr 21, 2016

wonderful purchase for my home office/tv room. I receive many compliments regarding looks and comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beavicki@aol.com
 Mar 28, 2016

Wonderful buy, looks great in either the guest room or living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr
 Jan 29, 2016

good chair for money and appears to be holding up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS REMARKABLY EXPENSIVE
 Jan 18, 2016

NO CAT CLAWS ON THIS CHAIR...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Modern Directors Chair
 Dec 10, 2015

Love it! I'm a professional photographer and use it as a prop with clients. They love it! Wish you would put the black one on sale!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Aug 29, 2015

Excellent ,beautiful,perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good and sits even better
 Jun 24, 2015

Most chairs don't look good and are comfortable at the same time. This one does! Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 May 27, 2015

A contemporary, clean, high quality product. I couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 12, 2015

I wasn't quite sure what to expect but the reviews were good so I took the plunge. I was a bit unsure about the white thing, but thought this would add a modern touch to my rustic wood dining room table. The chairs arrived today and they look amazing. First off what other reviewers wrote about packaging is true...almost too-well packaged bc it took a long time to get all the wrapping off, but they arrived in perfect condition and they are not as heavy as I worried, in fact they remain the perfect weight while remaining solidly constructed. They fit perfectly under my dining table and at the right height for siting. These chairs are very nicely built and look great at the table. For this price, I would buy these again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite chair
 May 1, 2015

I absolutely love it! I have a small white writing table by my window in my master bedroom, where I like to stay and write, this chair for in perfectly! It's comfo and a great accent in my room as well! If they're out of stock, just wait for it, it's gonna be worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely poor qulity
 Apr 23, 2015

My chair arrived very quickly and when I opened it up to my disappointment the chrome was full of dents and nicks and the seams. The photo makes the chair look 100% nicer than it really is. I'm returning mine due to the defects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought