Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great looking storage
 from Brockton, MA,  Jun 14, 2013

heavy pieces, good quality. love the map pattern on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 5, 2013

In person these are kind of a vintage looking burlappy linen. Gorgeous and what a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but not the best quality
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2013

The design is cute but the fabric (sort of a burlap, potato sack fabric) is puckered in several places. I loaded these trunks down with books, which I know weigh a lot, but considering that they are trunks, I expected them to be a bit sturdier. I'm waiting for the day the handles rip away from the sides - they feel a little shaky so I try not to use them often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to poor - possibly fairly good considering the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate with what it said, I believe.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These trunks were what I needed.
 from Columbia, SC,  Feb 3, 2013

I purchased these to provide storage in a couple of different rooms in the house. When I found that they were covered with the burlap material, I had to adjust where I put them since they would not be impervious to spills or cat claws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was reasonalby close to depiction online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Trunks are sturdy and look well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was close in accuracy. I did not realize at the time of purchase that the covering material was a burlap type material.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from AZ,  Jan 31, 2013

This is a great set of trunks! We wanted to them for a storage option that would still look nice. They are heavy and sturdy and they look really cool. We have had a few compliments on them already. My only complain is that the color is pretty different from the image. I thought the edging was red and the sides were more of a tan color. The edging actually looks more brown and the sides are like a burlap sack. Regardless, they still fit nicely with our decor, but don't purchase them if you're expecting red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIgh quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
image didnt match product
 from california,  Dec 21, 2012

Site image is bright and actual product is dull and faded colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site image is bright and actual product is dull and faded colors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Map Trunks
 from North Carolina,  Dec 7, 2012

I received these trucks in and timely manner .They were well packaged to ensure no damage during shipping. I love these trunks. Ample storage space with multiple functions. Works with many decors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great.
 from Florida,  Dec 4, 2012

I love these trunks. I am using two as storage and a make shift table in our son'd room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Actually quite heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and Cute
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Oct 30, 2012

Exactly what I needed. I considered a trunk, but chose this set, because it would be more organized.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy so far and roomy inside.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Storage
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 19, 2012

I was very happy with the look of these trunks. They have lovely images of weathered maps on them--a very current and stylish look. They are also very well constructed and sturdy. This is a great way to store infrequently used items right out in the open. They look fantastic in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site matched the color of the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These trunks are incredibly sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Central New Jersey,  Sep 13, 2012

Bought this set of trunks to use in the living room as coffee table, when I received I was pleasantly surprised. I applied old looking luggage stickers on them which I had purchase on a different site, the results are fantastic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top