Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish Storage
 from Chandler, AZ,  Oct 19, 2012

I was very happy with the look of these trunks. They have lovely images of weathered maps on them--a very current and stylish look. They are also very well constructed and sturdy. This is a great way to store infrequently used items right out in the open. They look fantastic in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site matched the color of the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These trunks are incredibly sturdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Central New Jersey,  Sep 13, 2012

Bought this set of trunks to use in the living room as coffee table, when I received I was pleasantly surprised. I applied old looking luggage stickers on them which I had purchase on a different site, the results are fantastic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking storage
 from Brockton, MA,  Jun 14, 2013

heavy pieces, good quality. love the map pattern on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 5, 2013

In person these are kind of a vintage looking burlappy linen. Gorgeous and what a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more beautiful in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but not the best quality
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2013

The design is cute but the fabric (sort of a burlap, potato sack fabric) is puckered in several places. I loaded these trunks down with books, which I know weigh a lot, but considering that they are trunks, I expected them to be a bit sturdier. I'm waiting for the day the handles rip away from the sides - they feel a little shaky so I try not to use them often.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to poor - possibly fairly good considering the price point.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate with what it said, I believe.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These trunks were what I needed.
 from Columbia, SC,  Feb 3, 2013

I purchased these to provide storage in a couple of different rooms in the house. When I found that they were covered with the burlap material, I had to adjust where I put them since they would not be impervious to spills or cat claws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was reasonalby close to depiction online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Trunks are sturdy and look well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was close in accuracy. I did not realize at the time of purchase that the covering material was a burlap type material.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from AZ,  Jan 31, 2013

This is a great set of trunks! We wanted to them for a storage option that would still look nice. They are heavy and sturdy and they look really cool. We have had a few compliments on them already. My only complain is that the color is pretty different from the image. I thought the edging was red and the sides were more of a tan color. The edging actually looks more brown and the sides are like a burlap sack. Regardless, they still fit nicely with our decor, but don't purchase them if you're expecting red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIgh quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
image didnt match product
 from california,  Dec 21, 2012

Site image is bright and actual product is dull and faded colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site image is bright and actual product is dull and faded colors.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Map Trunks
 from North Carolina,  Dec 7, 2012

I received these trucks in and timely manner .They were well packaged to ensure no damage during shipping. I love these trunks. Ample storage space with multiple functions. Works with many decors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great.
 from Florida,  Dec 4, 2012

I love these trunks. I am using two as storage and a make shift table in our son'd room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Actually quite heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and Cute
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Oct 30, 2012

Exactly what I needed. I considered a trunk, but chose this set, because it would be more organized.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy so far and roomy inside.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought