Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 246 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Potomac, MD,  Nov 4, 2010

I am pleased with this ottoman. It is made of good quality materials. The only issue I had was I noticed the trays were getting all scratched and dinged only two days after I had it. While investigating the reason I found a staple sticking up from the base where the trays sit. Once I removed it no more damage was done. Before you put the trays down check all the wood!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and sleek ottoman.
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Oct 27, 2011

I received my ottoman in a timely manner with no parts damaged or missing. The dark brown and black were precisely what I was aiming for; and therefore, the reviews that I read prior to purchasing this product that stated cautions about the color scheme only pushed me towards taking the plunge. The leather on the product is very taut, but appears to be of a good quality that can take some hard-hits. This is not your plush lounging ottoman, but it is still an extremely functional and painless footrest. I could not be more pleased with the functionality of the compartments! The two flip-tops are also divided in the center of the ottoman, (so that the fourth edge of the table top has something to rest on evenly) which I absolutely love. The storage area is quite deep and ideal for hiding blankets, books, and I would assume childrens toys. The ottoman looks classy regardless of the configuration of the tops (whether they both expose the trays/both expose the cushions/or one and one). The lip on the trays is a good few inches deep, so using this area as an eating surface is a little unrealistic unless you want to have the whole cushion on your thighs up off the ottoman, or if you'd like to hunch over and be wary of the change in height. For all other displays, however, the trays are perfect. All surfaces are non-porous and wipe clean very easily. The only downfall of this product for me would have to be the fact that the legs (which are the only assembly; screwed in by hand) do not line up perfectly. To get each one to face the proper angle, some of the legs are a bit loose, twisting easily when touched. I would assume this is not a problem for everyone considering it is probably luck of the draw with the accuracy of the holes drilled; also, as I do not move the ottoman much, it has not seriously bothered me or made me feel like I made a bad decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy-built, good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Redmond, WA,  Oct 4, 2011

I read several of the reviews, and was a little nervous about ordering this product. The ottoman's color is just as it is described, espresso, which goes great with all of our living room furniture. There were no defects upon arrival. The trays are perfect. The overall size is just as it states. This is not a huge ottoman, but goes great in a medium size living room. Plenty of storage space for blankets and other items. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy with the quality of the materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works so well in a small living room
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 14, 2011

I love this ottoman!!!!! Looks very modern, yet has a slightly elegant edge. I fit my blankets onone side, and our family games on the other side. again, I LOVE THIS OTTOMAN!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jan 5, 2011

I had been looking all over for an ottoman like this ~ with a lot of storage and the option of turning the top into trays. This is the only one that I could find. I was nervous about ordering it online without seeing it in person first, but took a chance and ordered it based on the great reviews that it was getting. It arrived 11 days after I ordered it. When I first opened the box, I was shocked by how dark the leather was. I was expecting it to be a dark brown, but the color I received is more like a light black. When I unpacked one of the tray tops, I noticed a scratch that was about an inch and a half long in the wood on the side of one of the trays. There were also some long threads coming out of the seam of the leather. I knew right then that I had made a mistake. After three days, the long piece of leather that goes around the top, covering the area between the wood of the tray and the leather of the cushion came completely off. My husband was able to glue it back on, but neither of us are confident that it will stay on for long. The feet are separate, and have to be screwed on. They also are not square - one side has an angle to it, so when you are screwing it on, you need to have it end up so that the angle is on the outside, so that all of the feet match. I cannot get mine tight enough, and have them line up at the same time. We have had the ottoman for about three weeks now, and there are already two spots where the leather is kind of stretching over the corner, and looks like it will rip. Needless to say, I am very disappointed in the quality of this piece, and will not be ordering anything like this again without seeing it in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than it looks!!
 from Chicago,  Jun 2, 2011

This is a nice ottoman, but it's actually a lot smaller than it looks. And I mean a lot!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for about 1 year....
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 26, 2013

I was super excited about this ottoman when it arrived, it was exactly what we had wanted to complete our living room. I have a 3 year old and a 6 month old and was looking for something that didn't have corners (baby proof) and that would work for storing toys/books/diapers etc in our living room. It was perfect for about a year and then it started to wear at the seams. At this point (about 2 years later) it has basically fallen apart at all of the seams and the wood inside has started to chip. I now am at the point where I need to replace it because it is an eye sore in our living room. I love the functionality of the item and I loved the way it looked new, but it definitely does not wear well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Apartment size
 from Florida,  Mar 29, 2013

When visualizing this in your home, be realistic with the measurements provided, meaning mark them out with something tangible. The given dimensions are accurate but by not carefully putting something of similar size in my room I found the reality too small and more appropriate for placing in a small apartment or in front of a chair, not a couch or love seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average, about what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 Jan 16, 2011

beware, this item is much smaller and darker than it appears in the picture. Otherwise, good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby safety
 from MEDFORD OR,  Oct 19, 2011

We were looking to replace our glass and iron coffee table, before our granddaughter started walking, with something less dangerous for a toddler. This ottoman was perfect! It's beautiful, well made with softer edges and it doubles and her toy box. I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First package came broken
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 21, 2011

The product itself is very nice, good quality, nice leather, but the first time it was delivered one of the feet was broken off, so I had to return ut. I have yet to receive the new ottoman, but assuming the legs are fine the product will be a new favorit of mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Hanover, PA,  Dec 3, 2010

I wanted this ottoman to replace a large metal and glass coffee table. Our gandchildren were coming for the holidays and we always worry about them hurting themselves on the glass. Though we always put it up and out of the way, there still is no place to put drinks etc. Well, we didn't even get to use it for a coffee table! The children had so much fun on it, they put all their toys and things on it and sat on it. Even the adults were able to enjoy it. It is a super buy for the money and doesn't look inexpensive. But, most importantly it is safe to have around little ones. I look forward to using it as a table and leg rest too. Another great buy from Overstock! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!
 from Arlington TX,  Dec 10, 2014

Perfect size for our den. Very good quality. As always, arrived on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman coffee
 from Md.,  Nov 21, 2014

Arrived quickly. Just the right size for a fairly large space with a sofa and love seat. Good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Arizona,  Oct 29, 2014

I love overstock because I can get much higher quality furniture, such as this ottoman, for IKEA prices. I love this thing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ottomand with a paint problem
 from New York, NY,  Mar 18, 2014

When we got it, part of paint inside one tray is either scratched or come off. The design gives us convenience for n we can put something on the tray when we sit on sofa. If there was no paint problem, it would be a good ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Ottoman!
 from Texas,  Oct 30, 2013

Great addition to the living room.....versatile to go with our decor, durable to stand up to our 3 Labs and well-made. We are pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New York,  Apr 13, 2013

I give the customer service an A++, they contacted me the minute I received the item and asked if I was satisfied with the item. So far I am pleased with the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile.
 from Texas,  Apr 11, 2013

Fast delivery. Problem with one of legs . We used liquid nails and clamps to repair spilt wood. Very solid after repaired. Love storage space. I use one side tray side up for easy access of remotes, lap top and IPad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleased with overall quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 2, 2013

I fits perfectly in the space where I needed something. We really used this past weekend with the grandchildren here. It makes the room look very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I expected after seeing similar things in stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 246 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought