Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chairs
 from SLC, Utah,  Jul 31, 2012

I ordered two of these chairs for my front room on a Thursday and received them at my front doorstep at around 8:00 a.m. on the following Tuesday. They came in excellent condition and well packaged. My teenager assembled them with no problem whatsoever in only a few minutes. Assembly consisted of inserting the back of the chair into the base and screwing on the legs. They were exactly what I wanted, which was an upscale looking, classic chair that is not too bulky because I have limited space in that room. The arms are thin, which is what I wanted, yet the bottom cushion is thicker and comfortable. The cushion on the seat has velcro on the bottom so it stays secure. If you want a chair where you can flip the cushion, this is not that chair. The bottom side of the cushion is black fabric with velco on each end to keep it secure. The silver studs and the black legs look very upscale, as well as the tufting and the gray fabric. I love these chairs because I I wanted something that looked way more expensive than they were--these fit the ticket perfectly. The color is perfect as well for my purpose. I couldn't be happier...they are a great looking chairs for the price and quite comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was accurate with the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent for a $300 chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 17, 2013

I looked long and hard for a chair with these dimensions. I'm 5'3", and the top of the chair hits me just above my neck. The arms are at a comfortable level, and height is good. The depth of the seat if a little long, but I put a lumbar pillow and fits me perfectly. My 5'11" partner also finds it comfortable, but it doesn't support his head. The medium-dark grey linen fabric and shiny silver nail heads give this old fashioned style a refreshing new and masculine look. I've owned the chair for about 2 months, sit in it for prolonged periods and find it very comfortable. Assembly was a cinch, just pop in the back and screw in the lags. Since the chair is positioned in the middle of the room, I find the back to be somewhat disconcerting because it is not solid and the division of where the top meets the bottom is kind of awkward. It seems sturdy enough, but I doubt this will become a family heirloom. Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase and like the chair a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, it is perfectly grey; no blue or brown tones at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent chair for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Great Lakes region,  Sep 25, 2012

Nice little side chair. Seat and back are on the firm side, so it's not a chair you want to sink into and spend hours in. Rich charcoal grey, nice tufting and leg detail make this a sharp accent chair. Size is good for smaller spaces like a small apartment, bedroom or office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, well made for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chair - not true charcoal
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 10, 2014

We have a gray decor throughout a couple of rooms in our place. The problem with items listed as charcoal - there are tints. This item has a greenish tint to it. We viewed the pictures on different computer screens and none of them matched the item we received. If you don't have other gray pieces in your home and this is an accent piece - it its a solid deal for the price. The back of the chair slips into place, which was a bit surprising because there are no latches or anything that keeps it in besides gravity. We returned our item because of the color. If the color worked out better for our decor, we'd have kept the chair. The style is extremely interesting and works well with other pieces of furniture, as long as the colors match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply great!
 from Fort Branch, IN,  Mar 6, 2013

This chair is amazing. I would say "amazing for the price" but it is amazing for any price, even if it had cost more. This chair is a smaller scale chair, but not micro or tiny. It would only be small in comparison to huge, overstuffed furniture. I had a wing-back style chair in my living room for years that I am replacing with this Malone club chair - and the Malone club chair made my wing-back chair look very narrow and small in comparison when they were sitting side-by-side. In fact I was impressed by the size of this chair, considering other reviewers had noted it was on the "small side". I disagree. I think it is an average size chair. It's very sturdy, solid in construction and looks great in any decor. The neutral grey is true to the picture and works well with my other living room furniture, which is mostly tan and brown. This is the kind of chair that is perfect without all the frills of toss pillows and cloth throws. It stands out on it's own, with a beautiful button-tufted seat cushion, tufted back and shiny silver nailhead trim. And the chair is comfortable and roomy enough for anyone, in my view. My chair arrived well packaged and in perfect condition - no damage to any of the parts. I don't think I could be more pleased. I ordered one of the last 3 Malone club chairs available here on Overstock using some of my tax refund and now they are out of stock. I am so glad I got mine! Five stars!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as it could be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs are beautiful. But that's where it ends. They are comfortable if you sit on them for a few minutes at a time. Fine for an occasional chair in the bedroom but not for a chair that you sit and watch TV in. After about only 15 to 20 minutes of sitting in the chair you will feel like you're sinking in the middle. I have already had to put a board under the cushion after only having the chair for a week. I weigh 200 pounds so I'm a little heavy but not huge for a guy. It's amazing that you can no longer find quality made furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the money
 from Quad Cities, IL,  Mar 14, 2013

I really like the chair and the upholstered part of the chair seems very well made and great quality. The legs are going to be the thing to watch, they could be a little more sturdy. Overall looks great in my bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes very good match, different lighting alters slightly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have a chair that I paid twice as much for that is less quality, this is a good buy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This chair is really cute, the color is a really beautiful gray/taupe, and I really like the fabric. Seems like it will hold up well. I don't like that the back and bottom come boxed separately and when you put them together, there are two separate pieces instead of the usual smooth back. I would not recommend these to my clients who would use these with the backs facing into the room. I would only use them with the backs facing the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from North NJ,  Mar 6, 2014

So much better than I thought it would be considering the price tag. The chair is exactly as it looks in the picture. LOVE this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and design
 from New York, NY,  Feb 28, 2014

We wanted a small reading chair for our bedroom and found this one of overstock. Really lovely, comfortable, and an amazing value. Shipped quickly and securely and as other reviewers say, it was easy to assemble (< 5 minutes). We have received so many compliments and it absolutely fits what we needed. Exceeded expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really do like the style of this chair and how well made it is. It came packaged very nicely. My entire family thinks it adds great class and style to our living room. It is comfortable enough for me to read a book in but not a chair you can curl up in and take a nap. I gave it 4 stars out of 5 only because of the color. It is much darker than pictured. And much darker than where I first saw it on a blog. The charcoal is a key word here. It truly is like charcoal grey. Not black by any means but it's dark. It's not a light grey for sure. Maybe there were different dye lots with the fabric. Or maybe it's lighting. Overall I am very pleased with the chair though. We like it well enough to keep. And I have enough dark accents of rod iron in the room to make it work. I am overall very happy with the chair. If you are buying, just keep in mind the color is darker...at least on mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocker Spaniel Mom
 Jul 17, 2015

After looking for an occasional chair many places, I selected this and it is exactly what I wanted. It is not overly large and the gray fabric was perfect. These chairs are not meant for larger people as they are on a smaller size but this was perfect for the space I intended and assembly was very easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
club chair
 Jul 13, 2015

tiny more appropriate for a child or small dog

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are sturdy and attractive. I would have rated it excellent except that the directions for attaching the legs were mislabeled. It was difficult removing the legs to correct the error. But, all' s well that ends well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy chair
 Jun 26, 2015

lots of things to love about this chair. great details, nice stitching, easy assembly. this chair has withstood a baby, 90 lb german shepherd, and a gamer husband. very comfortable without the bulk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 Jun 14, 2015

Easy to put together, comfy for a bigger person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 May 22, 2015

Recently reorganized my study/work/tv room and was given a chair for me, but the chair I had for extra seating did not match and was not the most comfortable. The "Malone" is a perfect match, especially the front "turned" legs and the upholstery color is perfect. Very comfortable, easy to assemble, and the size is just perfect in a smaller room. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sized
 May 2, 2015

Good sized for my small room. Not comfortable. But priced right for staging home to sell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!
 Apr 21, 2015

I get soo many compliments on these chairs. Great purchase! They look chic and expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark gray color
 Apr 20, 2015

This chair is not as light gray as pictured. It is a very dark gray/charcoal color. Much darker than the chair pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought