Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chairs
 from SLC, Utah,  Jul 31, 2012

I ordered two of these chairs for my front room on a Thursday and received them at my front doorstep at around 8:00 a.m. on the following Tuesday. They came in excellent condition and well packaged. My teenager assembled them with no problem whatsoever in only a few minutes. Assembly consisted of inserting the back of the chair into the base and screwing on the legs. They were exactly what I wanted, which was an upscale looking, classic chair that is not too bulky because I have limited space in that room. The arms are thin, which is what I wanted, yet the bottom cushion is thicker and comfortable. The cushion on the seat has velcro on the bottom so it stays secure. If you want a chair where you can flip the cushion, this is not that chair. The bottom side of the cushion is black fabric with velco on each end to keep it secure. The silver studs and the black legs look very upscale, as well as the tufting and the gray fabric. I love these chairs because I I wanted something that looked way more expensive than they were--these fit the ticket perfectly. The color is perfect as well for my purpose. I couldn't be happier...they are a great looking chairs for the price and quite comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was accurate with the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent for a $300 chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 17, 2013

I looked long and hard for a chair with these dimensions. I'm 5'3", and the top of the chair hits me just above my neck. The arms are at a comfortable level, and height is good. The depth of the seat if a little long, but I put a lumbar pillow and fits me perfectly. My 5'11" partner also finds it comfortable, but it doesn't support his head. The medium-dark grey linen fabric and shiny silver nail heads give this old fashioned style a refreshing new and masculine look. I've owned the chair for about 2 months, sit in it for prolonged periods and find it very comfortable. Assembly was a cinch, just pop in the back and screw in the lags. Since the chair is positioned in the middle of the room, I find the back to be somewhat disconcerting because it is not solid and the division of where the top meets the bottom is kind of awkward. It seems sturdy enough, but I doubt this will become a family heirloom. Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase and like the chair a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, it is perfectly grey; no blue or brown tones at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent chair for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Great Lakes region,  Sep 25, 2012

Nice little side chair. Seat and back are on the firm side, so it's not a chair you want to sink into and spend hours in. Rich charcoal grey, nice tufting and leg detail make this a sharp accent chair. Size is good for smaller spaces like a small apartment, bedroom or office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, well made for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chair - not true charcoal
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 10, 2014

We have a gray decor throughout a couple of rooms in our place. The problem with items listed as charcoal - there are tints. This item has a greenish tint to it. We viewed the pictures on different computer screens and none of them matched the item we received. If you don't have other gray pieces in your home and this is an accent piece - it its a solid deal for the price. The back of the chair slips into place, which was a bit surprising because there are no latches or anything that keeps it in besides gravity. We returned our item because of the color. If the color worked out better for our decor, we'd have kept the chair. The style is extremely interesting and works well with other pieces of furniture, as long as the colors match.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply great!
 from Fort Branch, IN,  Mar 6, 2013

This chair is amazing. I would say "amazing for the price" but it is amazing for any price, even if it had cost more. This chair is a smaller scale chair, but not micro or tiny. It would only be small in comparison to huge, overstuffed furniture. I had a wing-back style chair in my living room for years that I am replacing with this Malone club chair - and the Malone club chair made my wing-back chair look very narrow and small in comparison when they were sitting side-by-side. In fact I was impressed by the size of this chair, considering other reviewers had noted it was on the "small side". I disagree. I think it is an average size chair. It's very sturdy, solid in construction and looks great in any decor. The neutral grey is true to the picture and works well with my other living room furniture, which is mostly tan and brown. This is the kind of chair that is perfect without all the frills of toss pillows and cloth throws. It stands out on it's own, with a beautiful button-tufted seat cushion, tufted back and shiny silver nailhead trim. And the chair is comfortable and roomy enough for anyone, in my view. My chair arrived well packaged and in perfect condition - no damage to any of the parts. I don't think I could be more pleased. I ordered one of the last 3 Malone club chairs available here on Overstock using some of my tax refund and now they are out of stock. I am so glad I got mine! Five stars!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as it could be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the money
 from Quad Cities, IL,  Mar 14, 2013

I really like the chair and the upholstered part of the chair seems very well made and great quality. The legs are going to be the thing to watch, they could be a little more sturdy. Overall looks great in my bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes very good match, different lighting alters slightly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have a chair that I paid twice as much for that is less quality, this is a good buy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from North NJ,  Mar 6, 2014

So much better than I thought it would be considering the price tag. The chair is exactly as it looks in the picture. LOVE this chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and design
 from New York, NY,  Feb 28, 2014

We wanted a small reading chair for our bedroom and found this one of overstock. Really lovely, comfortable, and an amazing value. Shipped quickly and securely and as other reviewers say, it was easy to assemble (< 5 minutes). We have received so many compliments and it absolutely fits what we needed. Exceeded expectations.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is beautiful!
 from Whidbey Island, WA,  Sep 10, 2014

Love the looks of this chair. It is exactly what I was looking for. The color was very accurate a deep charcoal. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs for the money!
 from WI,  Sep 4, 2014

I ordered 2 of these chairs, and am very happy with them. Shipped quickly and packing was outstanding. They are firm - which I like, they are a true dark gray color, not blue or silver, and they look high end for the price. The fabric is sturdy, not super soft, but seems like it will hold up. Easy to put together, I had both of them done in less than 30 minutes. Seat is held in place by Velcro but can be removed to reposition it or vacuum under, it is not reversible however. Overall they get an A!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chic
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 30, 2014

We had already purchased a couple of years ago the leather tufted Christopher Knight chair so when I saw this was the same brand I knew I could trust it. It is very comfortable and well made. I sit it in all the time!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Florida,  Aug 29, 2014

I bought two of them for my store as accent chairs, not really meant to be sat on. I was very impressed by the quality and how easy they were to be put together. Everyone who has seen them always compliments how nice they look. They are comfortable but personally i feel they are definitely not meant to be sat in for hours at a time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from California,  Aug 24, 2014

Love my chairs! They are better in person, online does not do them justice

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Malone Charcoal Grey Club
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 23, 2014

Absolutely beautiful arm chairs. Great accent to the room. Beautiful color. Great fast shipping.Thank you! : )

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i needed
 from Charlotte, NC,  Aug 18, 2014

The chairs came quickly and they were very easy to put together. They are the exact color shown on the screen. They are moderately comfortable. I'd added a lumbar pillow to offset any firmness. Would say they are worth the price and look great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from St. Louis,  Jul 15, 2014

Love this chair! Perfect for a guest room. Easy to put together and looks way more expensive than it costs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from Jersey Shore,  Jul 15, 2014

We really like the chairs - they are a good size, not too bulky, and for the price - the material can't be beat. We have seen similar chairs in high-end catalogs for 3 times the price so we know we got a good deal. The color is nice, and there are a few loose threads that I snipped, but all in all they are great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS CHAIR IS GREAT
 from CALIFORNIA,  Jul 13, 2014

I LOVE THIS CHAIR. IT IS CONFORTABLE AND STYLISH FOR MY FAMILY ROOM.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These aren't grey.
 from Texas,  Jun 25, 2014

DISCLOSURE: Don't buy these thinking they'll go with a grey room. They're more of a aqua-grey. Very pretty - if you love blue tones, but they do not look like the grey shown in th picture. I have them in my office at work and everyone enjoys coming to sit in them. They're very comfortable, not too low to the ground, and I steadily get complimented on how nice they are.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely different from what's shown in photo
 from Brooklyn NY,  Feb 25, 2014

This chair is tiny, suitable for a small child or pet. It appears 10 larger in photo than it actually is in person. Do not get this chair if you are looking for something functionable for your living room.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Christopher Knight Home Malone Beige Club Chair
Sale $247.49
Was $274.99
Compare $318.00
Save 22%
(95)
Christopher Knight Home Tafton Tufted Fabric Club Chair
Sale $269.99
Was $299.99
Compare $528.13
Save 49%
(46)
Caelie Grey Linen Modern Lounge Chair
Sale $174.59
Was $193.99
Compare $268.97
Save 35%
(64)
Joussard Gray Linen Club Chair
Sale $326.69
Was $362.99
Compare $431.99
Save 24%
(20)
Back to top