Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chairs
 from SLC, Utah,  Jul 31, 2012

I ordered two of these chairs for my front room on a Thursday and received them at my front doorstep at around 8:00 a.m. on the following Tuesday. They came in excellent condition and well packaged. My teenager assembled them with no problem whatsoever in only a few minutes. Assembly consisted of inserting the back of the chair into the base and screwing on the legs. They were exactly what I wanted, which was an upscale looking, classic chair that is not too bulky because I have limited space in that room. The arms are thin, which is what I wanted, yet the bottom cushion is thicker and comfortable. The cushion on the seat has velcro on the bottom so it stays secure. If you want a chair where you can flip the cushion, this is not that chair. The bottom side of the cushion is black fabric with velco on each end to keep it secure. The silver studs and the black legs look very upscale, as well as the tufting and the gray fabric. I love these chairs because I I wanted something that looked way more expensive than they were--these fit the ticket perfectly. The color is perfect as well for my purpose. I couldn't be happier...they are a great looking chairs for the price and quite comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was accurate with the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent for a $300 chair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 17, 2013

I looked long and hard for a chair with these dimensions. I'm 5'3", and the top of the chair hits me just above my neck. The arms are at a comfortable level, and height is good. The depth of the seat if a little long, but I put a lumbar pillow and fits me perfectly. My 5'11" partner also finds it comfortable, but it doesn't support his head. The medium-dark grey linen fabric and shiny silver nail heads give this old fashioned style a refreshing new and masculine look. I've owned the chair for about 2 months, sit in it for prolonged periods and find it very comfortable. Assembly was a cinch, just pop in the back and screw in the lags. Since the chair is positioned in the middle of the room, I find the back to be somewhat disconcerting because it is not solid and the division of where the top meets the bottom is kind of awkward. It seems sturdy enough, but I doubt this will become a family heirloom. Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase and like the chair a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, it is perfectly grey; no blue or brown tones at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent chair for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Great Lakes region,  Sep 25, 2012

Nice little side chair. Seat and back are on the firm side, so it's not a chair you want to sink into and spend hours in. Rich charcoal grey, nice tufting and leg detail make this a sharp accent chair. Size is good for smaller spaces like a small apartment, bedroom or office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, well made for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chair - not true charcoal
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 10, 2014

We have a gray decor throughout a couple of rooms in our place. The problem with items listed as charcoal - there are tints. This item has a greenish tint to it. We viewed the pictures on different computer screens and none of them matched the item we received. If you don't have other gray pieces in your home and this is an accent piece - it its a solid deal for the price. The back of the chair slips into place, which was a bit surprising because there are no latches or anything that keeps it in besides gravity. We returned our item because of the color. If the color worked out better for our decor, we'd have kept the chair. The style is extremely interesting and works well with other pieces of furniture, as long as the colors match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply great!
 from Fort Branch, IN,  Mar 6, 2013

This chair is amazing. I would say "amazing for the price" but it is amazing for any price, even if it had cost more. This chair is a smaller scale chair, but not micro or tiny. It would only be small in comparison to huge, overstuffed furniture. I had a wing-back style chair in my living room for years that I am replacing with this Malone club chair - and the Malone club chair made my wing-back chair look very narrow and small in comparison when they were sitting side-by-side. In fact I was impressed by the size of this chair, considering other reviewers had noted it was on the "small side". I disagree. I think it is an average size chair. It's very sturdy, solid in construction and looks great in any decor. The neutral grey is true to the picture and works well with my other living room furniture, which is mostly tan and brown. This is the kind of chair that is perfect without all the frills of toss pillows and cloth throws. It stands out on it's own, with a beautiful button-tufted seat cushion, tufted back and shiny silver nailhead trim. And the chair is comfortable and roomy enough for anyone, in my view. My chair arrived well packaged and in perfect condition - no damage to any of the parts. I don't think I could be more pleased. I ordered one of the last 3 Malone club chairs available here on Overstock using some of my tax refund and now they are out of stock. I am so glad I got mine! Five stars!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as it could be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the money
 from Quad Cities, IL,  Mar 14, 2013

I really like the chair and the upholstered part of the chair seems very well made and great quality. The legs are going to be the thing to watch, they could be a little more sturdy. Overall looks great in my bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes very good match, different lighting alters slightly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have a chair that I paid twice as much for that is less quality, this is a good buy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from North NJ,  Mar 6, 2014

So much better than I thought it would be considering the price tag. The chair is exactly as it looks in the picture. LOVE this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and design
 from New York, NY,  Feb 28, 2014

We wanted a small reading chair for our bedroom and found this one of overstock. Really lovely, comfortable, and an amazing value. Shipped quickly and securely and as other reviewers say, it was easy to assemble (< 5 minutes). We have received so many compliments and it absolutely fits what we needed. Exceeded expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LINYGIRL
 Mar 18, 2015

THIS CHAIR FITS PERFECTLY IN MY TOWNHOUSE. THE COLOR IS MORE OF A CHARCOAL GRAY WITH SOME BLACK. EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND LOOKS LIKE I SPENT MORE $ THAN I ACTUALLY DID. VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LINYGIRL
 Mar 18, 2015

THIS CHAIR FITS PERFECTLY IN MY TOWNHOUSE. THE COLOR IS MORE OF A CHARCOAL GRAY WITH SOME BLACK. EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND LOOKS LIKE I SPENT MORE $ THAN I ACTUALLY DID. VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs are beautiful. But that's where it ends. They are comfortable if you sit on them for a few minutes at a time. Fine for an occasional chair in the bedroom but not for a chair that you sit and watch TV in. After about only 15 to 20 minutes of sitting in the chair you will feel like you're sinking in the middle. I have already had to put a board under the cushion after only having the chair for a week. I weigh 200 pounds so I'm a little heavy but not huge for a guy. It's amazing that you can no longer find quality made furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This chair is really cute, the color is a really beautiful gray/taupe, and I really like the fabric. Seems like it will hold up well. I don't like that the back and bottom come boxed separately and when you put them together, there are two separate pieces instead of the usual smooth back. I would not recommend these to my clients who would use these with the backs facing into the room. I would only use them with the backs facing the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 Feb 26, 2015

Easy assemble, comfortable and classic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Color is accurate. Chair is cute if you are not looking for an upscale design (one can tell it is a cheap chair once it is assembled, but it certainly is not an eye sore). Perfect for our staging needs, and for apartment/small condo living. Very quick and easy assembly. Good quality overall

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for the bedroom, looks beautiful, great blue/grey color and comfortable. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 29, 2015

This chair is beautiful and exactly as it looks in the picture. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is the cushion is pretty thin. It is quite firm, though, so I'm hoping it will last decently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice color and size
 Jan 22, 2015

I really like the design and the color. We have had them about 6.5 months and they are looking worn already. Not a good chair for everyday use. For the money, they are fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

easy to assemble, seems sturdy enough. Trim gives it a bit of pizzazz.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was hesitant to order furniture without having seen it in real life but I took the plunge. Chair arrived one day earlier than promised. Assembly was easy. Nice fabric, great detailing with the nail heads, and pretty good quality overall. My only complaint was that it's a lot smaller than I thought it would be (from reading other reviews, it was hard to tell). It will work perfect in my formal living room, but not as the comfy chair I had intended it to be for my husband. If you're looking for a nice looking accent chair for a small scale living room that looks pricier than it actually was, then go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what i was looking for
 from Bella Vista,  Dec 16, 2014

Chair is exactly as pictured. Very modern but has traditional styling as well. Very pleased with product. Easy to assemble. Seat is not a 'cushy' type chair so if you're looking for a lounger you may want to make a different choice. We are using in a bedroom and is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought