Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Sep 14, 2013

I ordered one of these chairs to help stage my house for sale. I was leery of ordering furniture online without seeing and touching it. The seats are not reversible, but button tufted. The nailhead trim looks very upscale. They were very easy for my hubby to assemble. Loved it when it was set in the living room, I ordered another!! No problem!! Yes, I would recommend this chair for an occasional chair. Wish there was an ottoman to match.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this chair
 from TX,  Jul 1, 2013

good quality for the price- Would buy again :) Had an issue with shipping but customer service with Overstock was great and helped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good and accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great value for the money.
 from New York,  Jun 2, 2013

We needed a smaller upholstered chair for our bedroom and this one was perfect. I am 6 feet tall and weigh 195 pounds and didn't want to have to squeeze into the chair but that wasn't the case. It is very comfortable with good back support. It was easy to assemble and is sturdy and attractive. My wife likes it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Feb 12, 2013

I love the chair. I am a smaller woman, 5'3 and slender, and it fits me perfectly. I love it. My husband says it's a little small for his liking if he were to sit there everyday. But the price is great and it looks very nice, especially with the scrolled legs. I am hoping to order the chair in another color for another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from Pittsburgh Pa.,  Jan 10, 2013

These chairs are a smaller scale club chair but a good size. My family room is not a large room so oversized furniture wouldn't work. If you want a chair for curling up to watch tv you will want one with rounder arms. The chair is comfortable otherwise. The linen and nail heads are beautiful. It was very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how it appears on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned due to the backs of the chairs
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Aug 20, 2014

I was very excited about these chairs due to the great price and style. They arrived quickly and were easy to put together. The color matched our living room perfectly. They are small, but that is what we needed. I was very disappointed in the backs of the chairs. The chairs come in two pieces and you have to put the back of the chair into the base. Because of this, there is a seam that runs across the back of the chair where the two pieces meet. Most upholstered chairs have a seamless back with one piece of fabric. If we were using them against a wall or in the corner, I could have maybe made them work for the price. The way we are placing them in the living room shows off the backs of the chairs and I didn't think it looked good. If that will bother you too, you may need to find other chairs. I ended up returning them and purchasing different chairs that had similar tufting, nail heads, and a seamless back. They don't have a photo of the backs of the chairs, and this is probably why. If this won't bother you, the chairs are a great price, cute, and will work in small spaces.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good accent chairs
 from GA,  Aug 12, 2014

These were great accent chairs for my bedroom. They are really nice looking. They aren't exactly big or plush enough to curl up in and watch a movie, but is a good occasional chair. Good for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 24, 2014

I'm really loving my chairs. They are simple but elegant. Some bright pillows really make them pop. The legs and back were easy to put on. They aren't extremely soft but I like the "stiffness," it's a nice change from a really soft couch. My Dad and boyfriend who have back issues really enjoy them because they don't sink when they sit in them. I've gotten many compliments from friends. Great price! Definite recommendation!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the look
 from Ama, TX,  Jul 24, 2014

Needed two chairs that matched and weren't huge for a smaller space. The chairs look great! They are a great value for the look, in my opinions. Time will tell whether or not they hold up well, but for the value, heck...just buy two more chairs in a couple of years if they wear out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 14, 2014

I bought these chairs for my husband's reception area in his law office. They are beautiful and very comfortable. The beige color is true to what is seen online. The construction is solid and the linen material looks very expensive They are exactly what we wanted and are a great value. I would definitely recommend this chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Bucks County PA,  Jul 7, 2014

Style: great. Really love the look of these chairs. The turned front legs are a nice style element, and the fabric color is a true beige - not off-white, not camel, but in between. Nail heads are good looking. They ARE on the petite side, which works well for our use. I have them off to a side conversation area in my living room. I would not recommend them for chairs you sit in often, like to watch TV or read, because they are rather firm. As firm as a wooden chair with a very thin cushion. Maybe they will soften up, but extremely firm when new. Assembly: Easy-peasey. It took me 10 minutes- tops- per chair to assemble by myself. I looked for a while for chairs, and for the cost, I think these are a good deal. They are not high end expensive chairs, but I knew that when buying. They look great.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a very high-end chair
 from Stockbridge, MA,  Jul 3, 2014

I bought two of these chairs and they are terrific. The nail heads are really nice. They are great to sit in. I also bought the Christopher Knight Home Fielding Ottoman and they look great together. I added accent pillows. Looks like a million bucks! They are in a studio with the ottoman at the end of the bed and the chairs at a casual, small antique wooden dining table in the room. I pull the chairs and ottoman into position together and use them for watching TV.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not be happier
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 27, 2014

I just got these (2) today after ordering them less than a week ago. They are so perfect. Small scale so they fit great in a smaller room. The color beautiful. They are firm but comfortable. I'm in love.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice chair. A little tricky putting back rest on, once in place the chair is very nice and fashionable. Fabric is almost like a linen type.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS CHAIR!
 from Washington,  Jun 11, 2014

I wanted NOT to have a HUGE, BULKY chair, and this is chair is PERFECT. Very easy to put together. The fabric is better than I expected. And I am really surprised how comfortable this chair sits. For this price, you will be pleasantly surprised with the quality of your purchase!! I would for sure say: GO FOR IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet chair
 from Seattle,  Jun 1, 2014

I was unpacking this chair when a friend stopped by, she wanted to know where I got such a nice piece, and of course the cost. I told her Overstock has such a great selection and prices.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from PA,  May 17, 2014

AMAZING Loved the chairs so much. Beautiful! Great fabric and great color

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from Pitt, PA,  May 9, 2014

I like the look very much. We used it for a seating area in our bedroom. The chair is on a firm side. Not the most comfortable to cuddle in and read a book. The back portion is rather short too but I do like the look very much. Good price as we'll and a classic look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from maine,  May 7, 2014

I needed a neutral colored chair for my living room. This is pretty comfortable and looks nice. Good quality for the price. Easy to assemble.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful !!
 from Oxnard , CA,  Apr 21, 2014

I am very pleased with this chair, not only does it match my bedroom decor but it looks so expensive! I am so glad I purchased this!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Christopher Knight Home Malone Charcoal Grey Club Chair
Sale $247.49
Was $274.99
Compare $409.97
Save 40%
(40)
Charleston Club Chair
Today $289.99
(56)
Baxton Studio 'Thalassa' White Modern Arm Chair
Sale $243.98
Was $271.09
Compare $828.17
Save 71%
(40)
Back to top