Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brown Floral Chairs
 from Saskatoon, Sk Canada,  Oct 29, 2013

The chairs are very nice and I will keep them, however the description of the chair covering was leather, now I see on the website it says "PU leather". It should say pleather or vinyl covered or just call it what it is, "Polyurethene leather", which is man made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chairs are great quality for the prices.
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jan 30, 2014

I just received the chairs. They are beautiful, functional and what a great price. They are a great addition to make kitchen it changed the whole look of my kitchen set. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Colorado,  Nov 17, 2013

These chairs are perfect for those who are looking for a modern chair with a touch of the traditional, having the beautiful scroll design on the seat. They are sturdy, comfortable, and well made; also, very easy to put together....only three bolts to tighten and you have a chair! We paired them with an antique mahogany table and they really update the look of our living room without clashing with the style of the table. I am delighted with these chairs, as they provide comfortable yet stylish seating without breaking one's budget!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not only nice looking but also comfortable. Like that they don't take up a lot of visual space since they are for a small apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect chair
 from North Carolina beach,  Apr 25, 2013

Chairs are very sturdy and beautiful. Don't sit on front edge or it may tip over. They look beautiful with my blond oak contemporary dining table. I'm happy with this purchase except I don't believe the chair material is leather as indicated on the web site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown color matched website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality and very easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Longer screws needed!
 from California,  Nov 27, 2012

It looks like the screws are not long enough for the front part. So I haven't been able to assemble one chair yet... Hopefully I can find fitting ones and use these chairs... Frustrating though...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek & goes with eclectic surroundings
 from Tennessee,  Apr 10, 2012

I ordered 3 sets of the chairs to use with an antique, dark oak table. The table is very simple and the design & metal on these chairs really adds some zing! We've gotten lots of compliments on them & I have no buyer's remorse - really glad I got them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected/shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality overall-most assembly was easy with the exception of one chair that didn't have a hole line up correctly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 May 31, 2015

These chairs are very nice and look great! Had them for few months and so far they look as new even though they are heavily used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs came in perfect condition. They added a "punch" to my midcentury modern table. They are vinyl so easy to clean and durable. Much needed when the table doubles as a craft surface. The front of the chair has a curve to it which adds comfort to the leg. LOVE THEM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The intricate scroll pattern on these chairs make them stylish. Very comfortable, and so light. They also look much less bulky with their curved metal legs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VIP Chairs
 from New York, NY,  Jan 10, 2015

I purchased this set of chairs along with a table for my high school algebra classroom. I wanted to create a warm sophisticated atmosphere in the classroom. I introduced the chairs as "vip chairs" reserved for the student of the week and the raffle champion of the week. My students are OBSESSED with these chairs. During the first week of school before we had selected a student of the week and the raffle champion of the week kids would literally come to class early and scramble for the chairs. It started many arguments. Adults who come to visit the class for observations and such also love the set and I frequently get questioned about where the purchase was made. These chairs have been used by four different sets of teenagers 5 days out of the week for the last 5 months and have upheld quite nicely being dragged around the classroom and from various weights. All in all this has been a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from IL,  Jan 9, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable. Use every day in a breakfast area. Holding up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs Once You Put Them Together
 from Fairfield, CA,  Dec 13, 2014

I bought these chairs for my sister and her family and we all love them. They look great and as said by other buyers, they are very comfortable. We used them the first time for this year's Thanksgiving dinner. After sitting in them for an extended periods of time, we all agreed that we were not aware we were sitting in the chairs as they were so comfortable. The price was amazing (a great sale) and we wanted something that could easily be cleaned if spillage occurred or the cat climbed on them. The only problem was putting them together. As directed you really do need 2 peple to do this. However, if the manufacturer had only added about 1/4 inch to the screws ,putting them together would have been much easier. All and all the purchase was really worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 from Houston,  Dec 12, 2014

These chairs are fabulous...sturdy, comfortable, great color. Great price for this excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Floral Chairs
 from Michigan,  Dec 2, 2014

I Love these chairs! Great price and beautiful look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs
 from Wyomissing, Pa,  Nov 23, 2014

The chairs look great. They are very comfortable and sturdy. They are very easy to clean! One was missing a plastic protector on the bottom when I received them. Overstock responded to my issue immediately. I am extremely happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 23, 2014

Very happy with these chairs. I've been wanting to get a set of 8 chairs for our new formal dining room to go with a table I found. The price and reviews on these were both great so I took the bait and ordered. Very happy with the purchase! It took my husband 5 minutes per chair to put together. They are sturdy and feel solid, I love the feel of the fabric and the cushioning. The one downside is that if one of my kids wants to get down, they typically slide forward to get off the chair - in this chair you can't do that, it will fall forward and tip over. So we have to watch our 3 year old, but we usually eat in our eat-in kitchen and not the formal dining room so it's not a big deal. Two comments: - 2 of the 8 chairs were very difficult to put together because of the screw and hole orientation. My husband said that it doesn't take away from the quality, but to point it out. 6 were super easy and quick, 2 were a struggle but he was eventually able to get them set up. - Overstock shipped 4 boxes (I ordered 4 sets of 2 chairs) at the same time, however we received only 3 boxes with our shipment. Somehow the 4th box got delayed, but we did receive it. I just found it funny since they left point A at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
style and value
 from Brackenridge Pa.,  Nov 4, 2014

These chairs are stylish, comfortable. And easy to assemble. I bought them on clearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Beautiful, EASY to Assemble
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Oct 26, 2014

Arrived quickly. Well packaged. No Marks. Took longer to unwrap package then to assemble. Holes lined up great. Nothing missing. They are NOT HEAVY to pull in and out from the table yet they are extremely sturdy. Hold a 300 lb man without giving way. Very styllish. Modern with a touch of traditional in the brown chairs. Comfortable. Many POSITIVE comments about my new chairs. They wipe grandkids sticky mess off with a damp clean cloth. The two brown chairs look absolutely beautiful in my kitchen with my round glass table. I wish I was able to upload my photos to Overstock reviews. Worth the money. BUY NOW BEFORE THEY ARE GONE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, great-looking chairs
 from North Carolina,  Oct 22, 2014

I had been looking for comfortable, soft chairs for my dining room for months. We sit at the dining room for hours on board game nights and my old wooden chairs just weren't cutting anymore. I wanted chairs that would go well with my deep brown table and cabinet. I wanted chairs that were not plain, and yet not too loud. Just classy and different, you know? I also didn't want cloth (stains, cat hair), or leather (= expensive).The chairs I liked at stores were nice and expensive ***, or cheap-looking, or just too plain and uncomfortable ***. These delivered 100% on all of the above. Assembly was easy - it took longer to unwrap the chair frames from all the padding for shipping, than it did to actually put them together. Carefully padded and shipped - absolutely no scratches there. And I got all the hardware, yes, all 3 screws/nuts/washers per chair (that's really it). The faux leather is glossy, but not shinny. It's just such a great look. I got compliments from various friends and they all thought they were comfortable (they sat on these for about 5 hours the other day). I was never crazy about the chrome finish on the legs, as it does not go at all with the rest of my dining room. But after a couple weeks, well, it's apparent that no one looks at the legs anyway, including me, as it really doesn't bother me at all now. The chair seats and backs are the main thing and they look super classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought