Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice. Lots of space.
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 16, 2012

I've been looking for an ottoman that will fit in front of my sectional and give everyone the chance to put their feet up! Also wanted storage for family board games. This holds all of our approximate 20 board games and a few blankets too! The only reason I didn't give a 5 was there was a tiny nick in the finish on one side in the crease (im a little picky!). But I'm the only one who noticed it and now I don't anymore. I have a husband, 2 kids, and a dog and we live in this room all day and its holding up great. Very pleased. Thinking of getting another for my bedroom to put at the end of the bed. Also, it holds 300 puns person easily. I was a little nervous when a friend came to visit and say on it thinking I'm not sure how well it will hold. But it was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great dark brown espresso. Exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Hinges work exactly as needed. Will stay pen and not slam on little fingers. Finish is nice. Not real leather but surface is durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from Tx,  Mar 3, 2013

We love our ottoman. Long and narrow size works well in our living room. A lot of storage inside and we like having hinges on lid instead of whole top lifting off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a very nice storage ottoman. We have it by the end of our queen bed and it fits perfectly from side to side. We got it to put in all of our pillows and blankets we use every night. The leather material is also perfect for us pet owners because it is easy to clean. I am very happy with my purchase. Great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucinda Brown Leather Storage Ottoman
 from Olympia WA,  May 15, 2013

We purchased this storage ottoman and absolutely love it! We bought it for our bedroom to go with our new bedroom furniture. We have it at the end of the bed for storage for extra blankets and a few clothing items. We use it in the mornings to sit on while putting on our shoes. It is the perfect height. It is very well made and has a lining inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as shown in the photo and exactly what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. We love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage ottoman
 from KY,  Jul 5, 2014

I needed to replace my storage ottoman. My previous one was showing some wear and tear (no wonder since it was 9 years old). I purchased it from Overstock and so decided to return to find its replacement. This one has an easy open and close lid with plenty of space. Color is exactly as pictured and it is just the right height for our sofa.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Jun 26, 2014

I really like the look of this ottoman and it was a great value, arrived with no damage to it such as rips or tears, but it smells really musty/moldy! I have had it open for 2 weeks and spray it with Febreeze every other day and it still smells. I want to put my grandchildren's dolls and toys in there but am very hesitant. I read all the reviews and only one other person noticed the smell. I'm hoping in time it will go away because it really is a good price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Storage Ottoman for the Money.
 from Ranson, WV,  Jun 4, 2014

I have used this storage ottoman for a little while now. It is very roomy for blankets and storage and such. It is not a heavy piece for its size. It's quite light. It worked for me because it is only temporary.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Lucinda Ottoman
 from Papillion, NE,  May 28, 2014

Nice ottoman for the money. It has a bit of a smell to it but hopefully that will fade in time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positve review
 from Tamarac FL,  Apr 30, 2014

I was very pleased with the ordering process and delivery of the product in a timely manner. The quality is good and the price was great. I go to overstock when I am looking to purchase items for my home and will continue to do so.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice storage ottoman
 from Lake Gaston, NC,  Mar 25, 2014

This ottoman is well made and has a lot of storage space. I purchased it to use as a bench for my grandchildren at the dining table, but now, we are using it as a coffee table in front of our sofa. Great bench with a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Las Vegas,  Mar 18, 2014

Looks great. Love the length of it....longer than most. The bench itself is quite hard to sit on. Our short-legged dog loves it as an intermediate step to getting on our bed!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
evbarrera.fl@gmail.com
 from Florida, FL,  Mar 11, 2014

In general, an excellent value for its price. Too early to talk about its durability, but the quality seems good. The bonded leather feels more as plastic.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent ottoman
 from Franklinvill,NJ,  Mar 11, 2014

This was just what I was looking for, it was a nice piece to add to the entry way, and the best part was it was fully assembled upon arrival, didn't have to put anything together, and it looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the size of this ottoman
 from CA,  Mar 9, 2014

we have a cal king and this fit perfect at the end of our bed. Great quality and just love that Overstock delivered it so quickly... I'm very satisfied...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage junkie
 from somerset, ky,  Mar 6, 2014

the bench sits lower than what i expected - thank was my fault for not checking height. the quality for the price is great good size and lots of good storage

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
full of awesome
 from East Central Illinois,  Mar 6, 2014

I was tired of storing my son's board games under the coffee table (no storage in our apt). It looked cluttered. It looked like a juvenile cleaning job, the way some kids will shove everything under their bed when you tell them to clean their room. So I decided to ditch the table and get a storage ottoman that looked nice, could store our games, and was big enough to add a little extra seating in this small space when folks come for bday parties and holidays. Best purchase ever. It looks amazing. It's comfy enough that my son took a snooze on it the day I got it. The top is nicely flat so it can definitely be used as a table. I am super happy w/ this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from CA,  Feb 27, 2014

I've been looking for an ottoman storage for the end of my king bed for months. It's hard to find a reasonably priced one for the long length that I wanted, until I came across this gem! Normally even faux leather would be at least $XXX, but I got this one for just over $XXX and it's all real leather! My boyfriends loves it also and sits on it all the time to watch TV. I'm sooooo glad that I got it!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from Renton, WA,  Feb 20, 2014

Wonderful ottoman, except the top is not very sturdy. Wouldn't, suggest very heavy sitters. Other than that, I find the ottoman very useful, for what I store in it. It also seats me and my two dogs, without doing damage to the top. Came in very good time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Dayton, OH,  Feb 11, 2014

Sleek and simple. It's a good product for the price. The padding on top is nice, but if you keep your weight on it for too long it divots. After time the divot disappears. Hopefully over time it continues to disappear, otherwise it could start to look lumpy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage ottoman
 from Texas,  Feb 4, 2014

These storage ottomans were purchased for use in a den area to store toys. One is for my granddaughter's toys & one is for my grandson's toys. They hold a lot of toys and help to keep the den tidy. They look as shown on Overstock. I am happy with this purchase and it arrived very quickly & was assembled!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top