Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A LITTLE SPENDY FOR WHAT YOU GET
 from Seattle, Wa,  Jul 5, 2011

I BOUGHT THIS BASED ON THE OTHER REVIEWS, ALTHOUGH THE BENCH IS NICE I THINK I COULD OF FOUND ONE JUST AS NICE AT THE LOCAL NURSERY OR SPECIALTY STORE FOR LESS $. THE COLOR IS VERY BRIGHT COPPER. I WILL BE PAINTING IT TO TONE IT DOWN, THE COPPER COLOR MAKES IT LOOK CHEAP. I THINK IT IS TOO HIGH PRICED NOW THAT I SEE IT IN PERSON.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MUCH BRIGHTER IN PERSON. TOO COPPER FOR MY TASTE.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AVERAGE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucia Bench
 from Illinois,  Oct 20, 2010

The bench is fabulous and looks spectacular. We are more than pleased with how sturdy and beautiful it is. The only negative comment is that the the package arrived without the nuts, bolts and screws. Overstock was very good at handling this omission and the parts were shipped out to us- although it took nearly a week to arrive. Other than this, the bench is wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucia Garden Bench
 from Wenatchee, WA,  Jun 19, 2012

I love the bench. It looks great in my garden and seats 2 comfortably. I like the leveling feature because it is sitting on pavers that are a bit uneven. I have purchased cast aluminum outdoor furniture from Overstock in the past. It has held up really well and doesn't budge with extreme winds. I believe this will be a fine addition to my landscape for many years to come. It arrived quickly and customer service has been wonderful to deal with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is slightly more copper colored than what it appears-beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, not too difficult to put together. Has ht adjustment/level feature for feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality garden bench
 from Bellingham, Wash,  Apr 22, 2012

Half of an hour to assemble and I had been drinking.. Loose fit all pieces and then tighten to give you wiggle room and allow pieces to mesh. Stunning looks and above average quality. I will purchase another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color accurate to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it is a stellar purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good value
 from Northern NJ,  Apr 8, 2012

This is a very attractive bench and not hard to put together. All the parts including bolts were included. It is an attractive bench and looks just right in the corner of our yard. The only con I have to offer is be aware that this is a relatively inexpensive bench: the backs and arms don't meet up precisely - not that anyone other than the person putting it together will notice. We purchased this more for decoration than using as a seat. If you intend to sit in it regularly, remember that it's metal and will need cushions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? attractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from MD,  Mar 1, 2013

looks lovely by house entrance. Assembly was easy. May add cushion later

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from California,  Feb 20, 2013

Lots of compliments on this one. It's very nice-looking and comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good - not very shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality bench
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Jun 22, 2012

Enjoyed by all the neighbors. A asset to the yard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucia Outdoor Garden Bench
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Apr 18, 2012

I love this bench! It is very beautiful and adds a lovely touch to my entry way. I'm very pleased with this product and highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucia Bench
 from NY,  Apr 17, 2012

Bench was easy to put together. Our bench is on pavers, so some parts may be uneven, the bench has adjustable height on the bottom of all four legs, so it was nice to not have it wobble. It is a beautiful piece and is sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Jacksonville,Florida,  Jul 1, 2014

Our benches arrived ahead of time in excellent condition. Very easy to put together. Great experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty garden bench
 from Lake Worth, FL,  Jun 3, 2014

It is a very pretty bench and it looks great in front of my mom's house in her garden area. Also, it was easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks so attractive on our front porch entrance
 from Greeneville, TN,  Jun 3, 2014

I was looking for an attractive outdoor bench to set outside my front entrance which was not too long. This love seat size bench fits the bill and is very comfortable also. It was easy for my husband to assemble also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Garden Bench
 from Florida,  May 26, 2014

Received this bench in a timely manner. Had no problems assembling. Vendor even included the tools needed. Bench looks great. Just hope it weathers well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive bench has issues!
 from Florida,  May 23, 2014

While the photo of the bench is beautiful in reality it is very dark with only a hint of the beautiful copper rightness. However the real issue is with the manufacturing. After receiving it, the pre-drilled holes that connect the seat to the back did not match and after an hour I simply gave up and called Overstock. They are Great when there is an issue with a product and are to be commended on their policies and people. Overstock sent me another bench and between the two boxes (benches) I was able to put one together yet there were still issues with the right front leg that stuck out. Again this was a pre-drilled hole that was not accurate. Although the bench design is attractive, you better order two so you can put one together, it is not made well. Could not in all honesty recommend this product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from chicago, IL,  May 21, 2014

I purchased this bench 2 years ago. I love it. The color is rich bronze color, and the floral detail is very nice. It's been outside in our Garden in Chicago for 7 months, then I decide put it on our covered porch for another year. It still looks brand new, is very sturdy and I am very happy with this purchase.. The quality is worth the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and easy to put together
 from San Diego,  Apr 25, 2014

Looks good in the front yard outside french doors. Seat only 2 adults, may be 3 kids. A good decoration piece. Color is close to the picture. Took husband about 30 mins to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Huntsville, TX,  Jan 2, 2014

I love the beauty and durability of this bench. It sits on my front porch and I really love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our leg was cracked!
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Aug 1, 2013

We had this bench a little over a year when we discovered the leg was cracked between the screw holes. Overstock had us a new leg within a few days. This bench is mostly for looks where I have set it on our patio and I am very happy with it although it was surprising to have it crack. I hope we have it for many, many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze bench
 from new jersey,  Jul 28, 2013

Very attractive and rich looking. I'm getting a lot of compliments from neighbors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top