Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this chair!
 from NC,  Aug 7, 2013

I bought this chair because of the style and size. I needed it to replace a wooden back chair in my den that was not comfortable for longer periods of sitting. I was skeptical about ordering chair online but hadn't seen one like it elsewhere. It was everything I had hoped and more! Free shipping sealed the deal. It fit in with my decor and the small space. It is everybody's favorite chair. It is also sturdy as it held our friend who is over 6' and weighs more than 300 lbs. I was worried but chair is still solid! I love Overstock! Not disappointed at all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on site was true to the actual product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
club chairs
 from Nevada,  Mar 1, 2014

These high back chairs were a good purchase for our needs. They are light weight and medium sized. We use them in our kitchen sitting area. We have coffee in them every morning. They are not soft, but are firm and supportive. That is what we wanted. Easy to care for and handsome to look at. We got two and are both comfortable in them. Assembly took minutes and we are not handy. If you need neck and back support, these might work for you as well. Thanks, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Accent Chair!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 21, 2014

I have been looking for an accent chair for the corner of my living room for over a year. I absolutely love this piece! Its the perfect chair and adds great charm to the space. I also have a cat and she is able to enjoy it without destroying the chair. Its durable if you have children and/or animals. The seat cushion is firm, but im sure over time it will soften. Also, it is big enough for my boyfriend and gives me tons of room and sit with my feet up (im 4'10).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Club chair
 from Sycamore, Illinois,  Dec 22, 2013

Love the looks of the chair. I bought two for a snug area. Perfect for what I was looking for. Color accurate! Putting the legs on was really easy. Love them! Not super comfortable to sit for too long. Overall very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Milwaukeee, Racine,  Oct 7, 2014

The chair looks exactly like the photo. Same color, fabric, style. The picture looks accurate. Works great in a small space.The chair however is very uncomfortable. The cushion is firm, but the chair offers the cushion little support. The cushion actually is breaking in uneven, high in the back and worn in the front. Also the chair and cushion squeak every time you sit, stand or shift your position. I am disappointed in the quality of this product. I would not recommend the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SITS VERY WELL
 from Florida,  Jan 7, 2014

I JUST RECEIVED THIS CHAIR. PUT THE LEGS ON, MOVED IT INTO ITS PLANED POSITION AND TOOK A SEAT. CUSHION VERY FIRM WHICH I LIKE, i am sure it'll soften with some use. THE SEAT IS AT THE LEVEL OF MY KNEES ergonomic for the back hips and knees. THE FABRIC IS GOOD, time will tell as to how it wears. VERY GOOD BUY FOR THE PRICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great chairs
 from Aurora, Colorado,  Dec 21, 2013

I bought these chairs for my son's new house and they look fabulous. Not only are they a very nice design, they are comfortable too. Very light weight to move easily and the fabric looks like suede, but is softer. He was really pleased with these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but hard
 from Hebron, IN,  Oct 9, 2013

Let's start with the positives. The chair arrived so quickly and was incredibly easy to assemble. And the chair is very very pretty. I live in a small house and the chair looks lovely. So far so good... BUT for the price, the chair is so hard! UGH. I am hoping that it will be more comfy in 2 weeks. Which is how long I'm giving it before I decide whether I am going to send it back. Very disappointing. I was hoping this would be my reading chair. But my buns are not cozy at all...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Seattle,  Jul 19, 2013

This chair is exactly hat we were hoping to get. It looks jt as advertised, which I don't always think is the case when ordering furniture online. The color is true to what was advertised, and it arrived well protected in its packaging. It's super comfortable to sit in, and easy to assemble (the legs of the chair need to be attached). I'd say the only slight downside is that it wobbles ever so slightly, which is fixable with aome creativity. Overall great look and value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O.K. chair for average use
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Oct 19, 2014

Chair should not be used by someone over 200 pounds, as it creaks and pops while sitting on it. It does not appear to be adequately stuffed with comfortable insulation, as one can feel lumps in the back and bottom. There are a lot better deals out there than this one, and I wish I could have seen it firsthand before purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, wears poorly
 from Texas,  Aug 26, 2014

Great style of chair, with the high back and arms at comfortable height. The fabric seems to be doing fine after two months use, but the seat, which is very firm to begin with, has compressed substantially, making it feel even firmer and less comfortable. I would say the seat needs to be replaced already, although if the chair is just for looks, then it's OK. I sit in the chair daily. The frame feels rickety; leaning a bit, I can hear creaking wood. It isn't an issue in my house, but truly this isn't the type of chair that would take someone sitting on the arm. The quality is not commensurate with the price; it should cost half what it does. For looks in a casual environment, it's great. For actual usage, I would not recommend. Not a good purchase for me at this price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair!
 from CA,  Aug 23, 2014

I like a firm chair so this one works perfectly for me. I also appreciate the somewhat rough look of the fabric, reminds me of distressed leather but it is softer. I have a cat, so far she has not scratched her claws on it, hope my luck holds. Easy to put the legs on,, I set it up in under 5 mins.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jun 18, 2014

First of all, the manufacturer made assembly as easy as possible. All I had to do was attach the legs and the rest was already well put together. When I opened the box I was so impressed with the look! They really look like distressed suede and the brass-like nail head trim is a stylish accent. They are firm but comfortable. I can appreciate the firmness as I would not want the cushion to flatten out too much over time. My partner is not a small person (6'1 260lbs) and he felt very comfortable sitting in them. We are so pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Bridgewater, NJ,  Apr 10, 2014

Bought this chair for a small den - and its awesome. Firm enough to be comfortable, but not so firm its uncomfortable. High back makes it great for dozing off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This chair arrived in good condition. All I had to do is screw on the legs. That took a few minutes. The fabric looks like distressed leather giving it a good look. The chair is not that comfortable and takes a bit to get used to it. An ottoman my add to the comfort. I'm looking for one now. It's not the bedroom lounge chair I hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from NE,  Sep 16, 2014

This chair is beautiful. It is perfect for my den. Very comfortable and well made and easy to assemble.. Delivery was fast. I was hesitant to order a chair online but the reviews were very helpful and accurate. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive looking...
 from Suffolk, Va,  Aug 8, 2014

I simply love the high-wing back type back! The color was spot on. The "nail head" decor looks perfect with my nail head leather sofa. The fact that this is a different material from my sofa makes it really work!! Again, my husband wasn't a big fan for comfort, but loves the style! Fantastic find. It is also fairly heavy and sturdy!! Would definitely recommend for the price!! **Didn't like the fact that the delivery gut left it outside! They need to at least knock or ring the door bell. O.....please talk to them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish chairs!
 from Chino Hills,  Jul 30, 2014

Purchased these chairs for my living room and am pleased with the quality. They are small and compact which works well in my room......found them to be a bit stiff but are already getting more comfy with use!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best seat in the joint!
 from MD,  May 4, 2014

I absolutely love this chair. Assembly was simple and only involved screwing in the legs. Upon first test the seat was a bit too firm. However, over the last 3 days, it has softened quite a bit. Though, I am not sure what softening in 3 days will mean over time. Add an ottoman to kick up your feet and this is a comfortable tv chair. The chair is gorgeous, and the fabric is nice to the touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair worth every penny
 from St. Louis Park, MN,  Apr 5, 2014

Great chairs. Really pulled the room togeather. Easy assembly. Extreamly firm. Great combination of rustic and modern?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought