Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Happy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 6, 2012

I bought this chair for my mother in place of her old, ratty lazy boy. I wanted something sleek, stylish, and most importantly, comfortable. Now I cannot speak to the ease of assembling it because someone else did that, but the finished product looks great. The same day my mother's chair was assembled, I asked her if it was comfortable enough and she told me that she fell asleep in it shortly after she sat down. If that doesn't sat comfort, I don't know what does. Later, I was able to sit in the chair, and I found it to be quite nice. The firm, sturdy cushion does not allow your body to sink into the chair too much. This is definitely a great product thus far. I'll see how long it holds up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is great, same as what was displayed in the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is out of bounds. It looks like it came straight from Ethan Allen and cost thousands of dollars.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chair!
 from NYC,  Jan 8, 2013

The chair is well made. I was confused by the product photo on Overstock.com and thought the chair comes with a matching cushion but it does not. It is just the shape of the chair, to provide lower back support. The seat cushion is not as thick as I had imagined, but is stiff, which is great. Assembly was very easy. The bottom of the chair has a zipper pouch where the legs and instructions are stored. The chair was wobbly but additional washers were included to fix that. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad looking chair
 from NY,  Jan 12, 2014

The chair is not bad. It came nicely packaged and very fast. It was very easy to assemble. Its very comfortable and it looks clas.sy it's a classic definition of a club chair. The description says that it's made out of bonded leather. however, were this chair looks like it's made out of vinyl. Like I said it looks like a classy chair however the fact does made out of bonded leather take some of the looks away. The chair cost ****, it's a decent price for the product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair, but overpriced.
 from Indiana,  May 4, 2013

Did a lot of searching for a comfortable chair, read lots of reviews, and purchased this one. Makes an attractive addition to a room, but not very comfortable, overall. Disappointed, as i needed a good reading chair. I did see this same chair on two other sites, at a much higher price, but I still think this should be lower for what you get. Can only hope it softens up in time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 29, 2013

Well it may work for some but for me "not so much" As stated it really looks and feels and quite frankly smells like vinyl instead of leather. And even if it's the lowest grade of leather the texture is very off. It's comfortable but I purchased it as a present for my husband and although he is only 190lbs a larger chair would have been better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have purchased several leather chairs and this is the first one that I thought was vinyl when I received it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Aug 20, 2015

These are the greatest. I ordered two for my living room. They were very well packaged and came at the time promised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfortable
 Jun 28, 2015

These chairs are not at all comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 Apr 22, 2015

nice looking but very uncomfortable to sit in more than 20 minutes. it is made nice looks good just wish it sat better. overpriced for what it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but not for everyday use
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 7, 2015

This chair has a very nice look but not ideal for everyday sitting. Its legs are wobbly and it is very firm. Its only function is to make your office or room look good and works if your guest or client needs a place to sit for short periods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We Love Them
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 9, 2014

These chairs look very majestic, and they are comfortable. Yes, we do love them. The built-in lumbar cushion is great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 30, 2014

This chair is just what I wanted. I can sit, relax, watch TV and read in it. When I fall asleep I have a place to lean my head.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
+++++Excellent+++++++ Beautiful chair
 from Alabama,  Mar 14, 2013

This is one of the favorite chairs in my office. It is a quality piece, solid, looks great, and everyone loves sitting in it. I just wished I would have ordered more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Dec 23, 2012

This chair is questionable as to its leather origin. It says leather on the label and squeaks like vinyl. I am not sure I got the same chair as the other reviews!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 13, 2012

I love these! I put them in a study and they are perfect! Recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the money !
 from Newport beach, ca,  Dec 1, 2012

I bought two of these for my office, and they look great! Solid construction, and a great look..... At a good price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good, the legs and hardware aren't the best if you plan on taking them off a pot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Nov 23, 2012

These chair are a perfect for our 1930's Spanish Style home. The quality and color are as described. I ordered two on as a impulse buy, just about a week before Thanksgiving. Delivered one chair early and the next one on time (within 3 days). Attached the legs and Voila! Comfortable. Quality seems very good for the price paid. Very happy with the purchase and am even thinking of getting two more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on - very dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE perfect reading chair
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 23, 2012

Love this chair. Great quality and comfort. My 86 year old mother said it's the most comfortable chair she's ever sat on! Straight-backed, which is wonderful for reading. The leather is also rich and lush. Small concern about the legs, though. My son's friend, not the daintiest kid, fell into the chair and one of the legs became loose. i tightened it and it seemed to hold. Also, if you're a sloucher, the cushion, even though it is velcroed to the chair, shifts an inch or two forward. More "my" problems than the chair's!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from CA.,  Nov 9, 2012

IT CAME IN A FEW DAYS, EASY TO INSTALL LEGS, I WOULD ORDER THIS AGAIN AND STILL MIGHT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great wokmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this was discribe perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought