Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, Sturdy, Black Wood (not espresso)!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 5, 2012

Great bar stools; Ivory smooth leather and black wood legs (not espresso, wood color description is inaccurate). Delivery was fast (within a week) and good value for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood color is black, not esspresso, no hint of brown pitch black, Leather color is spot on. Ivory, beauitiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very sturdy and easy to install
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in all areas except for the wood color, it is jet black, not espresso as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools, good quality
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Dec 26, 2012

I live in San Francisco, and I"ve looked around for awhile now and couldn't find anything w/in my price range that was great quality. I looked at a few knock off stores with these chairs, and they were $250+ each. This is a great deal and worth it if you need some nice bar stools. The great thing is that the chairs are nice, but they won't make your area too nice. It's a good elegant, nice casual chair. I can see this being in a gourmet kitchen, or in mine which is a moderate sized kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It tends to be darker expresso. I don't agree that it's black by another poster. cream is right on, off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely well made. ive had a bunch of bar stools over the years, this one is sturdy and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 11, 2013

I love all of his furniture designs. These chairs were packaged perfectly, the instructions were easy to read and easy to assemble. The chairs are gorgeous and very classy. Well made and well worth the price. I would definitely recommend anything Christopher Knight and will buy again in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools, wood and leather
 from Cincinnati,  Aug 1, 2013

Very firm sitting, but still comfortable. Look great with our new bar area. Assemble instructions were well written. All tools required to put together come with chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Leather is off white with gray undertones, wood is very dark espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart & stylish
 from Collierville, TN,  Apr 15, 2013

These stools are very smart and fit in beautifully to my transitional decor. I have hunted for stools like these for a long time. I was so happy to find them on o.co for such a steal of a price. They're gorgeous. The leather is a little warmer white than the photo but not off by much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We really like these! They were a bit cumbersome to put together but once assembled they are very study. They are super comfy and easy to clean. They say they the seat is at 23.62 but know that is is the measurement from the ground to the bottom of the seat. The cushion is close to 6in thick so you sit up really high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? litttle more green undertones then the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for price and nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY LARGE BAR STOOLS
 from Panama City FL,  Oct 23, 2014

I've had these stools for about a year and they look like the day I received them--very nice quality but be aware they are larger than the average bar stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stool beauties!
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Mar 19, 2014

After trying other bar stools from a local store, we found these and took a chance on them. They are GREAT! The leather is soft and comfortable to sit on, and they clean up easily, always looking sharp. Friends have assumed they were from a high-end store. We love them and enjoy sitting on them at our raised table. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstool review
 from Seattle,  Feb 7, 2014

Great fast check out and delivery! Easy assembly! I will definitely chop for other items

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Half way through assembly, I realized there was a hole missing. Sent them back. These will not work with white walls, no matter how much you want them to - don't do it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leather is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful cream leather bar stools
 from Tacoma, wa,  Dec 3, 2014

Love this bar stool. I shopped around and compared other sites for cream leather bar stool and this one was by far the best I found as far as price, craftsmanship, and value. It's looks fantastic and really polishes up our dining space. We just ordered a second set so we now have 4 stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair installation
 from louisiana,  Nov 13, 2014

I really love the look of this product, the installation was a little complicated when it comes to assembling the product, the large screws don't line up like they should, the concept is great but the actual process missed the mark. Love, love, love the chairs just find problems with the large screw connection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sets can be different order what you at once!
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 28, 2014

Word of caution.... We ordered one set to check these out and then ordered another set with in 2 weeks. THEN I decoded we really could use 2 more chairs for the end of a large island and ordered one last set 30 days later. First two sets perfectly match and the last set is definitely different. The last set has a slightly higher, larger seat and black legs instead of dark brown and lesser quality leather hat was dented and wrinkly on the front portion of the back... The first 2 sets ordered get 4.5 stars the last set gets 3. Easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight wood/leather bar stools
 from Langely, WA,  Jan 17, 2014

Beautiful stools!!.. I LOVE them!!! they are elegant, well made and feel fabulous to sit in. We ordered 2 sets. 1 set arrived with broken front legs. The problem was handled professionally promptly by Overstock!... GREAT experience!.. will be ordering one of their leather couches soon! highly recommend this product and Overstock customer service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is a bit misleading...
 from New York, NY,  Dec 17, 2013

The color "espresso" is definitely misleading. It is most surely black, even compared against a SUPER dark espresso. The backing and seating is a cream as opposed to white but that wasn't such a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Pgh, Pa,  Dec 17, 2013

A true cream (barely off white) color leather and the legs are black not espresso but I'm good with that. I love these stools and are very comfortable and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not impressed
 from Florida,  Nov 18, 2013

While these look great online and the reviews would have you believe they were and incredible find for the money, that was not the case for me. 1st, they SHOULD only take about 15 minutes each to put together BUT I spent over 2 hours total because few of the holes lined up correctly. I spent most of the time re-drilling holes or shaving down parts to make them go together... Then the wooden legs themselves are made of a VERY soft wood that dents, scratches and splinters easily. The leather tops are visually nice but I'm not sure how long they will last. Hopefully at least as long as the legs hold out. The footrest does not have a metal plate on it and one of mine is already splintering after just 1 week!! I would not buy these again..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made with beautiful light cream leather.
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 21, 2013

I love these chairs. I couldn't believe these well made chairs were such a good price. The only problem is the seat is very thick and are a little high for the countertop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from PA,  Oct 10, 2013

A good value for the money. Description and color are accurate. Very stylish, I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 5, 2013

These chairs were easy to put together and are very comfortable ..true to color. Would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought