Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gerogeous Bar stools
 from SW Florida,  Feb 1, 2012

I just love my new stools. They came promptly in one carton and were carefully wrapped in foam sheeting to protect the legs. My engineer husband was impressed with the quality of the construction and the included screw drived and allen wrench. They went together easily and look very nice. The seat is very roomy and comfortable. The color and quality of the leather seat is very good. I am quite picky and they are without defects of anything to complaint about. I would not hesitate to recommend these stools to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs, but quality issues
 from West Chester, OH,  Jul 9, 2014

Ordered 4 stools. 1 had mismatched legs, making it impossible to put together. C/S had to send a replacement. Replacement stool was wobbly. They need to work on quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered the Counter stools and the Bar stools. All stools came with hardware and screw drivers, everything I though I would need to assemble them. The Counter stools were just fine. Unfortunately with the Bar height stools the screws for the side rails that the manufacturer supplied were too short. I tried to bore out the pre-drilled screw holes but that did not work well, so I had to go to the hardware store and buy new longer wood screws. These penetrated all the way through the side rail to the leg, cracking the finish of the leg. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO A FRIEND. Even though these bar stools seem like a good deal online they are not worth the hassle.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like these barstools in the ivory seat
 from Pacific NW,  May 2, 2014

These ivory bar height bar stools look great--just as pictured. The ivory color blends well with the white trim we have which is quite white. They are quite firm, but not hard and either have softened slightly with a week's use, or we've just become used to them. Because we have wood floors, we removed the hard plastic dome at the bottom of each leg (it just lifts off with a flat screwdriver or knife blade), and replaced each with thick felt stick-on pads. It would have been nice if optional felt pads had been included for the many customers with hardwood flooring since I think the other would leave a mark. Otherwise a great stool.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I originally ordered two sets of these stools. The first pair was perfect. The second set was not (wood screw holes not lined up so that the seat could be securely attached to the legs). I ordered a third set and had to mix and match to get another perfect duo. These stools are quite handsome and were beautifully packaged. Assembly was not difficult...everything needed for assembly, including the wrench and screw driver, was provided. Overstock made return of the defective merchandise easy. I whined a bit to myself about having to disassemble the defective stools for return but in the end, the effort was worth it. I really am happy with my purchase and the price was great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Erie, PA,  Feb 4, 2014

Love the stools. They are a great addition in the kitchen area with a bar style table. They are very elegant looking and comfortable to sit in as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Howell nj,  Jan 23, 2014

Beautiful and comfy i would buy these again and again

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really very nice!
 from Phila, PA,  Jan 13, 2014

I've owned these stools for 1.5 years now and still love them! Very easy to put together and very sturdy. Color is slightly off white, but not cream. The seats are firm and comfortable. After a year and a half they are still in great shape, no dents in the seats from wear.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from cleveland,  Jan 10, 2014

love the stools..the wood is more black than espresso but the contrast goes well..comfy sturdy

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 3, 2014

Great bar stools for price. Very easy to assemble, super comfy to sit on and git bar height perfectly. They fit right underneath our kitchen island and sty tucked away and do not take up any extra room. Definitely recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect!
 from Kearneysville, WV,  Dec 18, 2013

Ordered on 12/16/13, shipped 12/17/13, and my chairs arrived today 12/18/13 and I could not open the package quick enough. Took me exactly 15 minutes to assemble, well packaged and clearly evident care was taken when packaging this product. Chair is "exactly" as pictured, cream cushion, very comfortable and wide; this will go in perfect in our kitchen island. I'm ordering two more right now! - Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 26, 2013

Great quality, easy to put together, and just the way they look in the picture!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Austin, Texas,  Nov 8, 2013

They looked beautiful esp against a dark wall. Also the seat is very thick and very comfortable!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 13, 2013

Beautiful stools. Leather is god quality. Bought one pair and liked them so much I bought a second pair! I have had these for over a year now and they look brand new, even with two boys that destroy everything. The cream leather is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stools
 from Genoa, IL,  Aug 3, 2013

I just received these stools and put them together by myself in about 20 minutes. I love them and the seat is huge! As for the color which was my main concern...they are not as white as they appear in the photo. I was hoping they would be a true creme color and I took a chance. Glad that I did. I purchased the Cosmopolitan Creme Leather Counter Stools from Overstock a few months ago and have been looking for backless bar stools that would match. The color of these stools match the Cosmopolitan stools perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for those with junk in the trunk...
 from Yukon, OK,  Jul 16, 2013

The last two items we needed to fill our new home purchase were a bench and barstools. Not finding anything we liked for the price in town we checked Overstock. These barstools are very well made and look elegant against our kitchen bar. Please note though that the legs are near the black side of espresso rather than more towards the brown side. However, I wasn't disappointed. They were packaged very well and simple to put together. They even came with the phillips head screwdriver needed. I literally took it all out of the box, laid them on the ground and had them together within 30 minutes. The part that took the longest was unwrapping them as they were very well wrapped to protect against scratching. They are sturdy and have a very nice and large seat for those of us out there with more backside. The seat is also quite thick so they are comfortable to sit in for awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close but thought they were more brown espresso than black legs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Stafford, VA,  Jun 11, 2013

Excellent product for the money and sturdy. Easy to clean because it is vinyl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are Great!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 21, 2013

I bought these, as I do so often, largely on the basis of other reviews. I think they are very classy and add exactly the touch that I was looking for. Unfortunately, the space at my island is too small to fit both of them, which I knew was the case, but I'm happy to have another one for extra seating when I need it. The cream color matches my island perfectly. My husband put these together with no problems...and he's definitely NOT a handy man. I had been "flirting" with these for some time and am really glad I bought them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid. Comfortable
 from South Carolina,  May 20, 2013

Color is as pictured. Quality good - seem solid and after a couple months use, still sturdy. They are for regular use in our house and so need to hold up. So far, so good. And they LOOK really nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, not difficult assembly, for every day use - they're working great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect counter stool
 from New York City,  May 4, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for.... Perfect for my Modern/urban/ loft

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Creamy vanilla.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top