Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gerogeous Bar stools
 from SW Florida,  Feb 1, 2012

I just love my new stools. They came promptly in one carton and were carefully wrapped in foam sheeting to protect the legs. My engineer husband was impressed with the quality of the construction and the included screw drived and allen wrench. They went together easily and look very nice. The seat is very roomy and comfortable. The color and quality of the leather seat is very good. I am quite picky and they are without defects of anything to complaint about. I would not hesitate to recommend these stools to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered the Counter stools and the Bar stools. All stools came with hardware and screw drivers, everything I though I would need to assemble them. The Counter stools were just fine. Unfortunately with the Bar height stools the screws for the side rails that the manufacturer supplied were too short. I tried to bore out the pre-drilled screw holes but that did not work well, so I had to go to the hardware store and buy new longer wood screws. These penetrated all the way through the side rail to the leg, cracking the finish of the leg. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO A FRIEND. Even though these bar stools seem like a good deal online they are not worth the hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We had been looking for stools at the kitchen bar for months. Finally decided on these. They are a good color (off-white) and simple lines. Comfort is good and assembly was easy, once we figured out that the bottom fabric is attached with Velcro. We would LOVE them if the footrest had a chrome protector.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lori from Gretna
 Apr 23, 2015

Bar stools are perfect height, color and very comfortable seat. I love them. They look awesome in my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool barstools
 Apr 4, 2015

These are comfy for our kitchen bar where he sit long periods to eat and watch TV. Still receive compliments on the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cynthia K
 Mar 18, 2015

Love these bar stools. Very comfortable. Looks very true to picture. There is some assembly required but instructions are good and materials provided

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Mar 17, 2015

Great stools. Comfortable and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Stools.
 Mar 5, 2015

I love these stools, they are very pretty and after I got the hang of it they were quite easy to put together. They go great with my cream leather furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Feb 10, 2015

So glad I found these benches. Everyone who sits in them comments on their look and comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools!
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 29, 2014

I love these bar stools! They fit perfectly at our bar and look very stylish! Great price and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chairs, but quality issues
 from West Chester, OH,  Jul 9, 2014

Ordered 4 stools. 1 had mismatched legs, making it impossible to put together. C/S had to send a replacement. Replacement stool was wobbly. They need to work on quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like these barstools in the ivory seat
 from Pacific NW,  May 2, 2014

These ivory bar height bar stools look great--just as pictured. The ivory color blends well with the white trim we have which is quite white. They are quite firm, but not hard and either have softened slightly with a week's use, or we've just become used to them. Because we have wood floors, we removed the hard plastic dome at the bottom of each leg (it just lifts off with a flat screwdriver or knife blade), and replaced each with thick felt stick-on pads. It would have been nice if optional felt pads had been included for the many customers with hardwood flooring since I think the other would leave a mark. Otherwise a great stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I originally ordered two sets of these stools. The first pair was perfect. The second set was not (wood screw holes not lined up so that the seat could be securely attached to the legs). I ordered a third set and had to mix and match to get another perfect duo. These stools are quite handsome and were beautifully packaged. Assembly was not difficult...everything needed for assembly, including the wrench and screw driver, was provided. Overstock made return of the defective merchandise easy. I whined a bit to myself about having to disassemble the defective stools for return but in the end, the effort was worth it. I really am happy with my purchase and the price was great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Erie, PA,  Feb 4, 2014

Love the stools. They are a great addition in the kitchen area with a bar style table. They are very elegant looking and comfortable to sit in as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Howell nj,  Jan 23, 2014

Beautiful and comfy i would buy these again and again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really very nice!
 from Phila, PA,  Jan 13, 2014

I've owned these stools for 1.5 years now and still love them! Very easy to put together and very sturdy. Color is slightly off white, but not cream. The seats are firm and comfortable. After a year and a half they are still in great shape, no dents in the seats from wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools
 from cleveland,  Jan 10, 2014

love the stools..the wood is more black than espresso but the contrast goes well..comfy sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 3, 2014

Great bar stools for price. Very easy to assemble, super comfy to sit on and git bar height perfectly. They fit right underneath our kitchen island and sty tucked away and do not take up any extra room. Definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect!
 from Kearneysville, WV,  Dec 18, 2013

Ordered on 12/16/13, shipped 12/17/13, and my chairs arrived today 12/18/13 and I could not open the package quick enough. Took me exactly 15 minutes to assemble, well packaged and clearly evident care was taken when packaging this product. Chair is "exactly" as pictured, cream cushion, very comfortable and wide; this will go in perfect in our kitchen island. I'm ordering two more right now! - Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 26, 2013

Great quality, easy to put together, and just the way they look in the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought