Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 16, 2012

We love these bar stools and are planning to add more overtime. My wife love the comfort and we spend a lot more time around the kitchen aisle due to this. We highly recommend these stools. But I do suggest to add wood glue when assembly these since two of the screws did not get a bite in the Pre-drilled holes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs, Assembly Can Be Ugly
 from Western PA,  Jan 7, 2015

Purchased 2 sets (4 chairs total). First 3 chairs went together smooooooooothly...so smooth, in fact, that I didn't need the instructions after the first one, and breezed through the next 2...Yes, next 2, not the last one. For some reason, one of the front legs had a major flaw...there is a slot where the side rails fit into the front legs. It was missing this slot. Notified Overstock via chat...they were great...they sent out a replacement part. Well, the replacement part was way outta whack with the rest of the 4th chair...couldn't use it..nothing, and I mean NOTHING, lined up, and I wasn't modifying the piece since I paid for it. Again, I notified Overstock via chat. They had a whole new set of chairs sent, told me to use what I needed and to ship back what I didn't use. They even paid for the return shipping and pick up by UPS. Finally, the chairs were a complete set. As for the chairs themselves: They are very nice and look great at my peninsula in the kitchen. Stylish, sturdy, comfortable, and classy. If not for the initial flaws, I'd have rated these 5 stars all the way. Overstock was incredible with their customer service, and I would buy these chairs again if needed, but only through Overstock.com because they backed up their sale of these chairs. Kudos to Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and comfortable, perfect height
 from Phila Pa,  May 21, 2013

These stools went together nicely and meet our expectations in every way. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made, very sturdy, premium feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great. Not real leather but good enough.
 from Indiana,  Sep 13, 2014

The stools were shipped promptly and easy to assemble. I did them myself and didn't have to wait for my husband's help. They really do look great and the price was unbeatable. They're described as "leather" in the bold-faced descriptor but if you look at the product details, it's actually bonded leather, a man-made, reconstituted leather product (similar to vinyl) which doesn't have the strength and durability of actual leather. For my part, I am still happy with the purchase as these stools will only get light usage by kids. (I would be more worried about having an entire sofa made of bonded leather that is getting heavy usage in the family room.) And for this price, I could buy a whole new set of stools in a few years and still spend less than what real leather stools cost. Overall, quite happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter height stools
 Jun 8, 2016

I love these stools....I kinda wish they would swivel but they get uses a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counterstools
 May 31, 2016

Love them! Color was just like the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JandTMurph
 May 21, 2016

Very attractive bar stools and good price. We ordered 2 sets. One set was simple enough to put together but the other not so much. It seems the holes were drilled slightly out-of-place. We were able to make it work but it was a job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marie
 May 4, 2016

Looked very cheap. Could definitely tell.it was not really leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counterstools for Beauty and Comfort!
 Apr 13, 2016

Comfort for my bottom means everything to me when relaxing with a cup of coffee in the morning. These stools fit the bill! The leather is a warm tan color that goes with virtually all colors. The legs are a dark espresso color so neutral to go with or complement other wood shades in your kitchen. Putting them together was definitely worth the time and savings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great around our kitchen bar
 Apr 12, 2016

These assembled easily and arrived promptly. We got rid of some uncomfortable metal bar stools and these work much better around our bar. They are softer and more comfortable and don't scratch up the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable!
 Feb 27, 2016

I was apprehensive about ordering stools without testing them first. But these stools are beautiful, simple assembly, and are a perfect fit for the space. The color is more of a muted burnt Orange, and legs are a black stain. Perfect match for my warm earth tones kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peggy
 Feb 22, 2016

I just love them. I have them in my kitchen and they are so comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ted C.
 Jan 25, 2016

All that was advertised and more, great materials, great manufacturing, great look, did I happen to mention comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, but not built to last
 Jan 9, 2016

These were fine the first year, but you get what you pay for...the seats (cushion support) will cave in (not even with heavy use), the bottom liner will literally disintegrate and fall off piece-by-piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 Dec 29, 2015

Color is rich. They are sturdy and have stood up well for over a year now. A very good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Roomy
 Dec 27, 2015

This was a Christmas gift and the recipient LOVES them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 Dec 9, 2015

love the chairs. Sturdy and attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nicely made!
 Dec 8, 2015

Love these stools for my kitchen counter, great height, very sturdy. I bit of a hassle to assemble, but not bad!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steve
 Nov 22, 2015

Junk. Overstock should be ashamed of selling this garbage. Chairs wobble, one broke during the pain-in-the-butt assembly. The ply-board legs simply split open during assembly. Will rethink future orders with Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beverly
 Nov 3, 2015

Just remodeled my kitchen and the stools looked fabulous

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought