Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 16, 2012

We love these bar stools and are planning to add more overtime. My wife love the comfort and we spend a lot more time around the kitchen aisle due to this. We highly recommend these stools. But I do suggest to add wood glue when assembly these since two of the screws did not get a bite in the Pre-drilled holes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and comfortable, perfect height
 from Phila Pa,  May 21, 2013

These stools went together nicely and meet our expectations in every way. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made, very sturdy, premium feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Chairs"
 from MERRILLVILLE, IN,  Dec 6, 2012

The color was slightly darker but, that's fine. The quality out - weighed any other factors !!! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and prompt delivery!! I had been checking these out for a while & when I decided to order them - THE PRICE WAS EVEN LOWER- SO I HAD TO GET THEM ( SO GLAD THAT I DID!!). THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was slightly different ( darker than pictured)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent- better than ones in the stores!! Cusion especially!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The stools were shipped promptly and easy to assemble. I did them myself and didn't have to wait for my husband's help. They really do look great and the price was unbeatable. They're described as "leather" in the bold-faced descriptor but if you look at the product details, it's actually bonded leather, a man-made, reconstituted leather product (similar to vinyl) which doesn't have the strength and durability of actual leather. For my part, I am still happy with the purchase as these stools will only get light usage by kids. (I would be more worried about having an entire sofa made of bonded leather that is getting heavy usage in the family room.) And for this price, I could buy a whole new set of stools in a few years and still spend less than what real leather stools cost. Overall, quite happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic sophistication
 from Franklin, MA,  Sep 5, 2014

I have enough room at my kitchen counter overhang for two stools, so I wanted something that wasn't too wide. They had to be comfortable too, and though I had originally thought I wanted a green leather, this cocoa brown color looks beautiful. I'm glad I found these, as they were an excellently made chair with the right price. This Christopher Knight brand is one I like very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COUNTER-HEIGHT BAR STOOLS
 from PHOENIX AREA,  Sep 1, 2014

I bought TWO (2) SETS (total of 4 stools) of these leather stools based upon the REVIEWS on your site. I was expecting a better-than-average, out-of-the-box quality as stated by the previous buyers. What we got - while we kept all 4 chairs - was NOT what was advertised as far as quality AND ease of assembly. 1 chair had its wooden pegs (to attached back to bottom) smashed, requiring us to glue them together and gingerly assemble - delaying the start of our project 2 additional days. Chair #2 & #3 had misalignments where the legs were screwed into the "metal brackets" causing a lot of giggling, etc. to get the holes to line up. CHAIR #4 was horrible. The 4 legs came preassembled in "pairs" one of the legs was a full 1/2 INCH SHORTER than the other 3 legs. Not wanting to cut the other 3 legs to match the 1 bad one (...because this 4th stool would then be shorter than the other 3 stools...), we ended up having to "build" an extension of 1/2 inch using washers & a plastic foot peg. The stools are comfortable, but we certainly were NOT happy with the out-of-box quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We stand behind each and every product we sell. Should you ever receive a damaged/ defective product please contact our Customer Care department to assist with the replacement, or return. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
stools
 from Prescott, AZ,  Jun 8, 2014

two of the stool legs had areas without stain and some stain runs. the seat screws did not match well enough to the legs and didn't allow you to seat the screws flush. the stools themselves look very sharp and so far are functioning well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs, Good Value
 from Elkhart, IN,  Jun 5, 2014

Really nice chairs for the price. Had a small problem with one and they sent me a whole new chair back and I didn't have to return anything. Very good customer service from Overstock and the Christopher Knight Home collection. I would definitley buy from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived right on time
 from California,  May 13, 2014

Although, all of the instructions may have been included. I did not have all directions for bolts and where they went. I guess I was expected to just use my common sense. It took two people just an hour to put together and tighten the bolts. Counterstools are pretty sturdy. Slippery because of the leather. However, the color was a little darker than shown. Which is no problem for me because it goes with other furniture. So, of course I do plan on keeping my counterstools. Thank you, Overstock. You already know I will be ordering more furniture in the future. Just please have all of my instructions included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter top stools
 from Forest Lake,mn,  Apr 25, 2014

Very well built,heavy and looks great. I would recommend them to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lopez Hazelnut Leather Counterstools
 from Surprise, AZ,  Apr 10, 2014

Nice counter stools. Color exactly like photo. The only negative was that the screw holes did not line up and it was difficult to assemble. Had to drill new holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
appears to be good quality
 from Birmingham,Al,  Apr 4, 2014

Very nice looking, appears to be good quality, color is more brown and legs are black, not quite what I was looking for in terms of color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOK GREAT
 from Bay City, MI,  Jan 25, 2014

Purchased four of these chairs. My husband and daughter put together in an afternoon. They are very comfortable, and appear to be very steady. They look great with the granite bar. Loved the quick shipping and notifications from Overstock.com. I have recently only discovered Overstock, and have just purchased area rugs and towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect combination
 from Middletown, DE,  Jan 19, 2014

Purchased a new home and wanted some bar height stools that didn't cost me an arm and a leg. You can't beat this price. These were just what I was looking for. Easy to put together. The color is what you see. I do wish there were a little more cushy in the seat, but they are serving their purpose...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are good
 from MT,  Dec 2, 2013

these are the 2nd set of these I've ordered, they look good, are comfortable, a little tricky to get together, good thing my husband is handy, he had to go to hardware store to get a better tool to put this batch together. They are a good product and look great in both of my dining rooms, I've had the first set for over a year and still really like them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from Tennessee,  Nov 21, 2013

I purchased a set of these and three weeks later decided to order one more. They look great at the bar, and they really updated the look of my kitchen. My husband had to help assemble these for me and he actually decided to use some screws and tools of his own. ( It comes with the screws and mini screw driver but it was too time consuming and we couldn't do much with their tiny screw driver). The color is slightly darker but not by much. All and all we are completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 from WA,  Nov 14, 2013

The color is darker than the picture. Easy to assemble. Love them in my kitchen. Have 4 stools. Easy to clean with kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!!!
 from Mansfield, TX,  Oct 6, 2013

I needed bar stools for my counter top bar/dining area and these chairs are exactly what I wanted. They flush against my counter and looks great. It is a slightly darker shade than pictured but absolutely gorgeous. The pictures shows a warm tan brown but it is more of a saddle brown. Easy to assemble, well made and well packaged. Extremely pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Reading PA,  Jun 26, 2013

We bought 4 of these stools. They are comfortable and the perfect height for our kitchen island. They were very easy to put together and the instructions were good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are solid and comfortable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair color did not match the image
 from St Louis MO,  May 15, 2013

Too expensive to return or I would. would not have bought them if I had seen the true color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs looked more of an orange. they are light brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought