Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Minneapolis,  Nov 16, 2012

We love these bar stools and are planning to add more overtime. My wife love the comfort and we spend a lot more time around the kitchen aisle due to this. We highly recommend these stools. But I do suggest to add wood glue when assembly these since two of the screws did not get a bite in the Pre-drilled holes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Chairs"
 from MERRILLVILLE, IN,  Dec 6, 2012

The color was slightly darker but, that's fine. The quality out - weighed any other factors !!! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and prompt delivery!! I had been checking these out for a while & when I decided to order them - THE PRICE WAS EVEN LOWER- SO I HAD TO GET THEM ( SO GLAD THAT I DID!!). THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was slightly different ( darker than pictured)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent- better than ones in the stores!! Cusion especially!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from Prescott, AZ,  Jun 8, 2014

two of the stool legs had areas without stain and some stain runs. the seat screws did not match well enough to the legs and didn't allow you to seat the screws flush. the stools themselves look very sharp and so far are functioning well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs, Good Value
 from Elkhart, IN,  Jun 5, 2014

Really nice chairs for the price. Had a small problem with one and they sent me a whole new chair back and I didn't have to return anything. Very good customer service from Overstock and the Christopher Knight Home collection. I would definitley buy from them again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived right on time
 from California,  May 13, 2014

Although, all of the instructions may have been included. I did not have all directions for bolts and where they went. I guess I was expected to just use my common sense. It took two people just an hour to put together and tighten the bolts. Counterstools are pretty sturdy. Slippery because of the leather. However, the color was a little darker than shown. Which is no problem for me because it goes with other furniture. So, of course I do plan on keeping my counterstools. Thank you, Overstock. You already know I will be ordering more furniture in the future. Just please have all of my instructions included.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter top stools
 from Forest Lake,mn,  Apr 25, 2014

Very well built,heavy and looks great. I would recommend them to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lopez Hazelnut Leather Counterstools
 from Surprise, AZ,  Apr 10, 2014

Nice counter stools. Color exactly like photo. The only negative was that the screw holes did not line up and it was difficult to assemble. Had to drill new holes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
appears to be good quality
 from Birmingham,Al,  Apr 4, 2014

Very nice looking, appears to be good quality, color is more brown and legs are black, not quite what I was looking for in terms of color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOK GREAT
 from Bay City, MI,  Jan 25, 2014

Purchased four of these chairs. My husband and daughter put together in an afternoon. They are very comfortable, and appear to be very steady. They look great with the granite bar. Loved the quick shipping and notifications from Overstock.com. I have recently only discovered Overstock, and have just purchased area rugs and towels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect combination
 from Middletown, DE,  Jan 19, 2014

Purchased a new home and wanted some bar height stools that didn't cost me an arm and a leg. You can't beat this price. These were just what I was looking for. Easy to put together. The color is what you see. I do wish there were a little more cushy in the seat, but they are serving their purpose...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are good
 from MT,  Dec 2, 2013

these are the 2nd set of these I've ordered, they look good, are comfortable, a little tricky to get together, good thing my husband is handy, he had to go to hardware store to get a better tool to put this batch together. They are a good product and look great in both of my dining rooms, I've had the first set for over a year and still really like them

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the price
 from Tennessee,  Nov 21, 2013

I purchased a set of these and three weeks later decided to order one more. They look great at the bar, and they really updated the look of my kitchen. My husband had to help assemble these for me and he actually decided to use some screws and tools of his own. ( It comes with the screws and mini screw driver but it was too time consuming and we couldn't do much with their tiny screw driver). The color is slightly darker but not by much. All and all we are completely satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun
 from WA,  Nov 14, 2013

The color is darker than the picture. Easy to assemble. Love them in my kitchen. Have 4 stools. Easy to clean with kids.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!!!
 from Mansfield, TX,  Oct 6, 2013

I needed bar stools for my counter top bar/dining area and these chairs are exactly what I wanted. They flush against my counter and looks great. It is a slightly darker shade than pictured but absolutely gorgeous. The pictures shows a warm tan brown but it is more of a saddle brown. Easy to assemble, well made and well packaged. Extremely pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!
 from Reading PA,  Jun 26, 2013

We bought 4 of these stools. They are comfortable and the perfect height for our kitchen island. They were very easy to put together and the instructions were good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are solid and comfortable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and comfortable, perfect height
 from Phila Pa,  May 21, 2013

These stools went together nicely and meet our expectations in every way. I love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made, very sturdy, premium feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair color did not match the image
 from St Louis MO,  May 15, 2013

Too expensive to return or I would. would not have bought them if I had seen the true color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs looked more of an orange. they are light brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Counterstools
 from Connecticut,  May 4, 2013

Great stools. perfect height. Rugged quality.I purchased these stools for my new Island in the kitchen. They are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Home Lopez Hazlenut Leather Cou
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 27, 2013

I tried the two and really liked them and have ordered two more. Backs sit right at the counter height so they do not distract and the color matches my family room leather sofa so it was perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My computer showed it more orange but I consider it a warm brown/ tan . Reminds me of a Coach purse (Brittish tan).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from North Carolina,  Apr 24, 2013

We have a 36" height round table and these chairs fit perfectly. Thanks to other reviews that the color was a little darker, I thought they would match the wood of our table perfectly and they did! They are super soft and cushiony. Very classy looking. I have a messy 8 year old and clean up is super easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, a little darker but perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top