Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made. Look good.
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 31, 2012

Well made. Assembled easy (my wife put them together). They look great and fit well at the cabinet height breakfast bar. Seats are a bit stiff and could use a bit more cushioning to make them more comfortable but all in all a good product. We are happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched what was shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and well made
 from NC,  Mar 5, 2014

Product arrived as described. Made of good quality material and sturdy. Looks great and is stylish. Would recommend. Assembly was easy but does require a few tools to complete. Can be accomplished by most people.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with these stools
 from Elk Grove, Ca,  Jan 25, 2014

I purchased 4 stools. 1 stool in each box was broken. I expected these to be better quality for the price. I paid less for some dining chairs that were way better quality then these. Overstock is great and they offered to replace the stools which I think is fab.. Even the 2 that we are keeping have scratches on the wood. I will definitely come back on here and let you know how the new stools are when they arrive. If you are considering these I would say don't! Go with something else.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Modesto, CA,  Jan 8, 2014

Look nice when if you can get them put together. The bolts are very difficult to thread if you can thread them at all. It took me nearly an hour to put 2 chairs together. I had so send the second set back for an exchange because the bolts would only thread on one side or the other. It appeared as if they had drilled the holes bigger to accommodate. I am guessing this set had been returned by someone else and then shipped to me. The paint on the legs scratch very easily though to show pale wood underneath. The chairs are very sturdy when put together and look great. I wouldn't recommend them though. I think they are over priced for the quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from Pipe Creek, Texas,  Jan 2, 2014

These stools look and feel great. Putting them together was a bit more troublesome than the backless stools. One hole didn't align or 2 holes were not drilled completely. You would think that for the price it should be flawless. I figure it might be because these are made in China and the backless stools were made in Vietnam. All in all these stools look great and are very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product & great value
 from Cedar Rapids, Iowa,  Dec 25, 2013

I've made several purchases through Overstock during the past year, and as usual, every item arrives impeccably packaged. Assembling the chairs is very simple and may take 5-10 minutes apiece. Those who say it's difficult possess no cognitive skills at all. Each chair comes with labeled hardware & instructions along with necessary tools, ie: hex key or Allen wrench & screwdriver. They both seat the floor perfectly with no wobble. (Legs have some tolerance & can be adjusted) I will confirm from another review that the seat cushions are a bit firm but it works for what it's for, which is seating for a quick meal at the counter. I might caution to be careful that if people have a lot of bling on their jeans to be careful not to damage the seat cushions with sharp edges or buttons. My only gripe is that I need a total of 3 for my area and can't buy individually. I will buy another set of 2 and will have a spare chair in case one gets broken. Overall, a super product for the price: functional and durable along with great looks! You'll be happy with the purchase as I was.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome counter stools!
 from Maine,  Dec 19, 2013

Thank God everything but a few washers were packaged and I didn't have to use a drill. Everything lined up with no problems when putting together. They look better than I thought they would and they are the exact perfect height for a counter top. My other benches were a few inches shorter after sitting in them. Not these. They have a firm cushion but not uncomfortable. They look great and I can now sit back at my island. I absolutely love them! Thank you O!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Huntington, IN.,  Dec 8, 2013

Chairs came quickly. Very durable and comfy. We love them and would buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from LI, NY,  Nov 13, 2013

The stools are very sturdy and fit perfectly under the counter. I'm happy with the size of the seat. My friend bought stools from an expensive store and her stool seats are short, cutting off under your thighs. Not these. However, like most things ordered online you need to assemble these stools. That's the tricky part. The holes didn't always line up and at on point I had to drill new holes. Frustrating to say the least. But once assembled the look and feel GREAT.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counterstools!
 from Stillwater, MN,  Jul 26, 2013

We ordered these stools to use in our new home at our kitchen island. They arrived quickly and were nicely packaged in one large box that I was easily able to move myself. What I really liked was when I opened the box each piece was nicely wrapped in a fabric like bag and/or wrapped in a protective covering. The package included all of the appropriate hardware and screwdrivers to assemble. I was a little leery about assembly after reading other reviews, but I put both together easily in under 10 minutes. They went together perfectly with no problems lining up any of the holes. The only thing I encountered, was that the included screwdrivers seemed a little small to screw in the 4 screws per chair. I grabbed a bigger screwdriver. After trying a bit I realized the screws were quite long and they took a little more time to work in. Once assembled, they were sturdy and very attractive, worth the investment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured maybe slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The sites description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Hudson, WI,  Jul 16, 2013

I love these stools!! They are very sturdy and high quality. Also they are easy to put together. The directions were actually missing from the box, but I was able to figure it out quickly on my own. All the tools you need are included with the product. I would definitely recommend these stools

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality Stools
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 4, 2013

I bought 2 boxes (4 stools total). They are beautiful and comfortable. What I like is that it is obvious the company cares about its product as it is packaged beautifully. The wood seems sturdier than others I had ordered and returned from this site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was chocolate or dark brown - rich looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality and packaged beautifully
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description could have been better - stools were much nicer than expected according to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST STOOLS
 from Harrisonburg, VA,  Feb 5, 2013

I absolutely love these stools, I couldn't be happier. I bought these stools to fit under a counter height island in my kitchen. The height is perfect and the color is a beautiful dark brown 9 almost black). The leather is high quality and feels great. The low back looks great up against the granite bar and looks very sleek!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Descrition was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you could save money by going to ******
 from Savannah GA,  Nov 28, 2012

It looks nice. Very average quality. Extensive assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. discount store quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? some what
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top