Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from AZ,  Dec 31, 2011

Really great stools. They get softer with wear and really create a focal point in the kitchen. Follow the assembly instructions and don't fully tighten the screws holding the seat onto the legs until AFTER you've inserted the small bars that give the stools their stability, just have them barely screwed onto the thread and this will give you the "wiggle" room you need to get the bars in place. Solid construction and great value for money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bar stools!
 from Ohio,  Feb 10, 2012

We put these bar stools together last night. Though the directions are NOT so good, the bar stools are very nice. We intend to order more. They were also really well packaged and arrived quickly. Be careful when assembling to check that the side rails are correct. The directions do not specify, but there is a "front" and "back" to the rails - it is easy not to notice (the difference between front and back is sublte) until you are on the last step. It is necessary to take the entire chair apart to correct this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 10, 2013

I have been trying to locate bar stools that would be high quality and match my kitchen cabinetry. After shopping all of the local furniture stores, Pier 1, PB and others, I ordered these stools not expecting them to work out. They are very high quality. Assembly can be challenging for a novice, but they went together easily and without a hitch. I love them. They are comfortable, sturdy and have some weight to them. I just ordered another pair to fill my quota! Would recommend these to any purchaser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 16, 2012

These chairs are a good value, comfortable, look nice, and fit the space in front of the bar perfectly. You won't be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I consulted the reviews on these stools prior to purchase. I would agree with many of the positive points made. The stools are of very high quality, they are comfortable to sit in and "dress up" a room. I would add that my family of all different ages has enjoyed them. I like the velcro underneath where you can easily remove and replace when adjusting the chairs as needed. I would also agree with many of the negative points made. These stools have a low back, which doesn't really impact comfort as much as look - they just don't look quite right at the bar based on the back height. I somewhat agree that they were easy to put together - I think the directions that are included are terrible, and it's a bit of "trial and error" to make sure everything matches up correctly. I was particularly challenged by getting the screws to line up in the holes which involved screwing and unscrewing several times to make sure they all match (referring to attaching the legs to the seat base underneath, and also found that the support bars that join the front legs to the back legs are not exactly measured - they don't fit tightly and the screw holes are not pre-drilled which means you'll likely see a gap in these support bars. Once you get the first one figured out the rest are put together quickly. I think they are either a custom size or just slightly too small for a bar area; I'm fortunate that most of us are tall but shorter adults and children will be reaching upward, so make sure you measure appropriately and check the specifications.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as nice as they look
 from Voorhees, New Jersey,  Oct 1, 2013

Stools look nice but lack support/padding in both the seat and the back. I am 5'10" ,190 lbs and I feel like I'm sitting in a box. The frame can be felt around me. I bought these because they were the closest I could find to match my kitchen table chairs which I bought years ago from Fortunoff which are made much better. I am going to keep them only because they won't be used that much and that they came in a huge box that I don't want to wrestle again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Stools are beautiful
 from CT,  Aug 20, 2013

got these for my new Kitchen remodel. shipped with perfect timing, easy to put together, instructions very clear. they are beautiful and exactly as shown in picture. very comfortable I WFH and now sit at the counter top in these chairs all day. Love them great price great quality. would recommend to anyone needing bar stools. I purchased leather dining chairs from same vendor/Overstock a couple years ago and they match perfectly

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average.
 from Boulder, CO,  Jul 23, 2013

I chose these because they had great reviews, and the look was exactly what I wanted. Dark wood, thick leather seats. The shipment arrived and had a damaged piece. Overstock.com was contacted through an online process and got back to me immediately saying that they were shipping a new package immediately, which was nice. So I got to mix and match to pick the best pieces. They were simple to assemble, minus the last step where screws had to go between the lower bars and the legs- it was a tricky maneuver that could be revised in my opinion. The quality is average. I thought for the price they would be a bit nicer. They are sturdy, but the quality of the wood does not seem that great. Seems like it may be scratched easily, and some pieces (luckily i got to mix and match) were not up to par. Unfortunately I have a HUGE box to lug to the ups store now to return. Overall, if you want this LOOK , i couldn't find anything cheaper- plus i got on sale which took a little off.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality Bar Stools
 from Texas,  Apr 15, 2013

I like them very much. I wish they sell them also individually, because I actually need it only 3. They are very beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 23, 2012

great quality, very comfortable and great price. coordinates with backless bar stools also purchased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bar stool
 from SpringHill ,Fl.,  Feb 29, 2012

very good quality and great price, this was the first item I ordered from overstock and have ordered 8 more items. Have been very happy with every item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looks, good value.
 from Black River Falls, WI,  Feb 19, 2012

These chairs work well for our bar height dining table. They get minimal use by two adults so I am hoping they hold up well. The clean lines were just what I was looking for and they are comfortable as well as sturdy. I would have ranked these a five except for the slight gaps between the leg joints and foot rails.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty good but I am picky about the joints being perfectly flush with no gaps. These don't go together perfectly but they are sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Tn,  Sep 29, 2014

I ordered stools about a year now, wanted to be sure they stood up well before writing a good review, I can say I am very pleased with the look, color and how well they've stayed together, seeing as we have several rowdy children. I would recommend this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful bar height stools for kitchen
 from Charlotte,NC,  Jul 22, 2014

Very pleased with the look and feel of these chairs. The seats are somewhat firm but soften with use. We like that the seatbacks only peek over the kitchen bar and do not obstruct our open floor plan view. After the first assembly it was easy. I used a helper on the first and then was able to assemble the rest on my own. My only critique is the side rungs on the bottom are a little loose and have some play. Great look and couldn't come close to this elsewhere for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Windy City,  Jul 7, 2014

Really nice chairs/stools. Nice weight and pretty sturdy the assembly was simple and quick (30 mins for both). I can't get a little wobble out of one of them, but that is minor. I'd recommend them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant bar stools
 from Kansas City, KS,  Jun 2, 2014

Bar stools are fairly deep compared to not that tall of backs, but good value. Haven't had a problem with them and they wipe clean easily. The leather does not easily tear and looks like it's high quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lake House
 from Granbury, TX,  Apr 25, 2014

I can not believe the quality of these LEATHER bar stools! I bought 4 for the lake house and it completely changed the look of the living area. I LOVE them! GREAT value. I still can't believe I got leather of this quality for this price! GREAT purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for the Price!
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 23, 2014

These are great quality and have a nice deep seat. The leather looks great. The base of the leggs are very dark, I would describe them as black. Easy to put together and to maintain. I've had these stools for over a year now and they've held up great and I get a lot of compliments on how comfortable they are.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bar Stools
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 15, 2014

Comfortable bar stools, the leather is nice and not cheap looking. Overall pretty decent quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable stools
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 3, 2014

These bar stools are so comfortable. I am really glad that I ordered them, as I sit on them quite often. Made of high-quality leather, they also look very nice. Very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top