Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value option
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 4, 2011

I bought 4 of these and they look great. Per some of the other reviews, I used wood glue in addition to the screws and hope that will give them some added stability. They seem to be of decent quality and the leather seat is very nice, but even after taking great care to assemble (maybe 15 minutes per stool) there was still a bit of wobble on a couple of them. Easily solved with felt feet, but if that is an issue for you, you may consider a more expensive or different option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality, very good, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from indiana,  Oct 14, 2011

I love my brown leather backless bar stools. They add a touch of class to my kitchen bar. The seats are comfortable with a wider than usual seat. The saddle shape lend itself the the comfort of the stool. The materials are sturdy and assembly was easy. Eventhough it was recommended that 2 people put the stools together, I was able to do it myself. It was great that the tools were included!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product matched the site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are the right hight
 from clayton nc,  Mar 28, 2013

I will by 2 more I have large or heavy family members I don't worry because they are very strurdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Delaware,  Mar 27, 2013

I am happy that I purchased these stools. I looked for many hours on line at all types, quality and priced stools before purchasing these. I think they are a great value. They look more expensive than they are. They are comfortable to sit on, they are the perfect height for my counter and match my granite counter top very well. I think they are a good value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close. the product is actually darker than the pics on the site but still look great in my home
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is good. for the price, the stools are sturdy, easy to assemble, and look more expensive than they are.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Florida,  Mar 27, 2013

I had been looking for stools for our breakfast bar for a long time. The price and quality of these stools made an excellent choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are sturdy and of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from wisconsin,  Mar 18, 2013

I have been looking for the "right" bar stool for about 6 months. I decided to buy these stools as a fill in while I continue to shop for the ones I am looking for. I was so surprised when they arrived. They are very good quality, the material used for the leather is good, the seat is bigger than I imagined it would be and the construction is great. I am no longer shopping for other stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

Barstools arrived in good shape. Easy to assemble. Comfortable to sit on - we are very happy with our purchase. Once again Overstock knocks it out of the park!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is laughable
 from Lafayette, OR,  Jul 29, 2013

I purchased four of these. Fit and finish was very poor. Needed clamps to get the pieces to fit. Several of the pre-drilled holes were oversize so the screws just fell into the holes. There were paint or stain runs in the finish and quite a few gouges as well. The upholstery was sub par with wrinkles in the leather where they were upholstered incorrectly. I would avoid this product if you are truly looking for quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We bought 4 Bar Stools, LOVE THEM.
 from The Villages, Florida,  Mar 22, 2013

My husband wanted saddle type bar stools at our HIGH Kitchen counter, needed 29-30 inches high. We had looked at various stores, but he did't like either the quality or the prices. Then we saw these on-line. We liked the price, deliver time was good & as soon as we put them together, we really liked the quality. The seats are large & very comfortable. They were easy to put together. We are very glad we decided to give them a try. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful dark brown, just like they looked & what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy & very comfortable. Look great at our high breakfast counter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from chicago IL,  Apr 10, 2014

All-around great stool, looks great and quality looks good too

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Oceanside, CA,  Apr 3, 2014

They are perfect, just what I was looking for. They fit where I wanted them perfectly and tuck out of the way to save space. I have used them several times already.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Screws did not line up properly
 from Los angeles,  Mar 28, 2014

Screws and holes for screwing the legs to the seat did not align properly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools classy
 from West Palm Beach FL,  Mar 27, 2014

I was beyond pleased with my bar stools. Not only were they exactly like the picture they were sturdy, easy to assemble and the look is classy. I highly recommend this product. Happy in West Palm Fl :)) Thank you overstock I would definitely order products from you again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from West Palm Beach,  Mar 20, 2014

Easy to put together. I regret not buying the ones with back also. Next time I will consider this brand.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy stools
 from Louisiana,  Mar 6, 2014

I purchased 4 of these for my island.. they were beautiful and were easy to assemble. Sturdy for my grand kids to climb up on and comfortable to sit for long periods of time.. nice wide seat. I am very pleased with these and the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great stools!
 from Palm Bay, Fl,  Feb 27, 2014

I have been Iooking for stools for a while now and didn't find any I liked. When I found these online I was impressed by the price considering it was for two stools. I went ahead and ordered them after reading the reviews. When they arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The seat is oversized compared to most I have seen in stores and the height is great. They are very sturdy and took about 10 minutes to put together. My son sat on one of them with tree sap on his shorts right after I got them and I was able to clean it off easily. Very nice stools!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 3 shipments finally got a pair
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 22, 2014

The stools look great but it took 3 shipments to get a full set that wasn't either damaged or the correct color. Thank goodness for Overstock's great customer service team. The stools were also mildly difficult to put together. Some screw holes were not drilled properly and the screws provided were not long enough to make the stools stable. Once together, they look fine and the price was right.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality stools but tricky assembly
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 11, 2014

Received the stools and they are a good height and look like pictured. The seat cushions came in protected coverings. All tools for assembly are included. Assembly is pretty straight forward and should be simple. The first stool was a breeze. The second stool not so much. There are premade holes or slots for the legs to connect to the side supports. One of them was not done correctly or had some kind of flaw. I did not want the hassle of trying to return the stools so I sanded it down (and sanded and sanded) to fit. The finish on the legs scratches up very easily. I ended up with a few scratches on one of the legs simply from the sanding debris although I tried to be extra careful of moving it around on the floor. the stools fit the space I had to work with nicely and the price was good so it was a decent buy. I will touch up the scratches.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very designer looking
 from Jacksonville Fl,  Jan 29, 2014

these replaced two metal stools. love the look of them and they are made very well for the price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you paid for is TRUE
 from CA,  Jan 28, 2014

Had a hard time getting the legs together on 1st stool. Found the leg cracked on assembling the 2nd stool. Called Overstock and they were great. Handled getting me a new replacement leg and kept me posted via email of the progress of the replacement. Found replacement leg also had a smaller crack and had to dig glue out of the hole to make the cross bar fit in. Can see where they just painted over a knot in the wood. They are comfortable and I like them, but the quality just isn't there. As others said, the legs are black. We'll see how they hold up as I've only had them a few weeks. I would only recommend them to a friend after I warn them of the problems - not with Overstock, just the manufacturing problems. I gave it 3 stars keeping in mind the cost factor.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top