Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value option
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 4, 2011

I bought 4 of these and they look great. Per some of the other reviews, I used wood glue in addition to the screws and hope that will give them some added stability. They seem to be of decent quality and the leather seat is very nice, but even after taking great care to assemble (maybe 15 minutes per stool) there was still a bit of wobble on a couple of them. Easily solved with felt feet, but if that is an issue for you, you may consider a more expensive or different option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality, very good, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from indiana,  Oct 14, 2011

I love my brown leather backless bar stools. They add a touch of class to my kitchen bar. The seats are comfortable with a wider than usual seat. The saddle shape lend itself the the comfort of the stool. The materials are sturdy and assembly was easy. Eventhough it was recommended that 2 people put the stools together, I was able to do it myself. It was great that the tools were included!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product matched the site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are the right hight
 from clayton nc,  Mar 28, 2013

I will by 2 more I have large or heavy family members I don't worry because they are very strurdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Florida,  Mar 27, 2013

I had been looking for stools for our breakfast bar for a long time. The price and quality of these stools made an excellent choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are sturdy and of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from wisconsin,  Mar 18, 2013

I have been looking for the "right" bar stool for about 6 months. I decided to buy these stools as a fill in while I continue to shop for the ones I am looking for. I was so surprised when they arrived. They are very good quality, the material used for the leather is good, the seat is bigger than I imagined it would be and the construction is great. I am no longer shopping for other stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Delaware,  Mar 27, 2013

I am happy that I purchased these stools. I looked for many hours on line at all types, quality and priced stools before purchasing these. I think they are a great value. They look more expensive than they are. They are comfortable to sit on, they are the perfect height for my counter and match my granite counter top very well. I think they are a good value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close. the product is actually darker than the pics on the site but still look great in my home
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is good. for the price, the stools are sturdy, easy to assemble, and look more expensive than they are.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

Barstools arrived in good shape. Easy to assemble. Comfortable to sit on - we are very happy with our purchase. Once again Overstock knocks it out of the park!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality bar stools
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 18, 2014

These chairs are good quality leather and stitch. Holds up well. Had them for a year and it's being used daily by my kids. It looks nice and highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is laughable
 from Lafayette, OR,  Jul 29, 2013

I purchased four of these. Fit and finish was very poor. Needed clamps to get the pieces to fit. Several of the pre-drilled holes were oversize so the screws just fell into the holes. There were paint or stain runs in the finish and quite a few gouges as well. The upholstery was sub par with wrinkles in the leather where they were upholstered incorrectly. I would avoid this product if you are truly looking for quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We bought 4 Bar Stools, LOVE THEM.
 from The Villages, Florida,  Mar 22, 2013

My husband wanted saddle type bar stools at our HIGH Kitchen counter, needed 29-30 inches high. We had looked at various stores, but he did't like either the quality or the prices. Then we saw these on-line. We liked the price, deliver time was good & as soon as we put them together, we really liked the quality. The seats are large & very comfortable. They were easy to put together. We are very glad we decided to give them a try. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful dark brown, just like they looked & what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy & very comfortable. Look great at our high breakfast counter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from California,  Oct 17, 2014

Great sturdy stools!!!! Kids think they are sooooooo comfortable. Great service from over stock as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking stools
 from Turlock, CA,  Oct 11, 2014

I looked for barstools for several months, but the style and color I wanted always seemed overpriced. I finally found these, and I was sold. Leather seats for cheaper than faux leather ones at other stores. They were easy to put together, look great, and are very sturdy. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Sturdy
 from Texas,  Sep 24, 2014

Very large Cushion; feels very sturdy and durable. Super comfortable and just the right height. Best bang for your buck with these stools.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools!
 from Marshall, TX,  Sep 19, 2014

I was looking for some bar stools for my husbands bar, that would not distract from the bar itself-these fit the bill perfectly! They are comfortable and fashionable without being feminine. We love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Kentucky,  Sep 18, 2014

was little leery ordering online but the color and stain was exactly as described, not hard to put together, used some wood glue with the screws to make tighter fit. They sit well and look great, highly recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding bar stools
 from Washougal, WA,  Sep 14, 2014

I looked for bar stools on line & in stores for a couple of months; the ones I liked were crazy expensive & the stools that were reasonably priced were poorly constructed. Then I found these! The price was amazing and they were the correct size & color. I'm so glad I took a chance. They arrived quickly and were easy to put together (& putting furniture together is not my best skill). They are extremely sturdy, very comfortable, and they look beautiful. I love Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy and quality
 from Texas,  Sep 5, 2014

I have had these for a year and they are still in great condition. They are very comfortable to sit in and add a nice look to my kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 3, 2014

Very sturdy and comfortable. The lining on the underside of the seat may not be attached as well as it could be, but as long as you leave it alone it will be fine. We are very please with this purchase! An outstanding value for the style and functionality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Kissimmee, Florida,  Sep 2, 2014

Great buy for the price. They are very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made legs
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 31, 2014

Had to return these bar stools because they were too cheaply made. The plastic foot on the bottom of one of the stools broke the first time we sat on it (even though it was on carpet at the time), which wasn't a good sign. The leather seat itself was fairly comfortable, but the legs were made of too soft a wood and made the stools wobbly, so we decided that they weren't worth keeping.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top