Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value option
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 4, 2011

I bought 4 of these and they look great. Per some of the other reviews, I used wood glue in addition to the screws and hope that will give them some added stability. They seem to be of decent quality and the leather seat is very nice, but even after taking great care to assemble (maybe 15 minutes per stool) there was still a bit of wobble on a couple of them. Easily solved with felt feet, but if that is an issue for you, you may consider a more expensive or different option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality, very good, not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from indiana,  Oct 14, 2011

I love my brown leather backless bar stools. They add a touch of class to my kitchen bar. The seats are comfortable with a wider than usual seat. The saddle shape lend itself the the comfort of the stool. The materials are sturdy and assembly was easy. Eventhough it was recommended that 2 people put the stools together, I was able to do it myself. It was great that the tools were included!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product matched the site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are the right hight
 from clayton nc,  Mar 28, 2013

I will by 2 more I have large or heavy family members I don't worry because they are very strurdy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Delaware,  Mar 27, 2013

I am happy that I purchased these stools. I looked for many hours on line at all types, quality and priced stools before purchasing these. I think they are a great value. They look more expensive than they are. They are comfortable to sit on, they are the perfect height for my counter and match my granite counter top very well. I think they are a good value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close. the product is actually darker than the pics on the site but still look great in my home
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is good. for the price, the stools are sturdy, easy to assemble, and look more expensive than they are.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Florida,  Mar 27, 2013

I had been looking for stools for our breakfast bar for a long time. The price and quality of these stools made an excellent choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are sturdy and of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from wisconsin,  Mar 18, 2013

I have been looking for the "right" bar stool for about 6 months. I decided to buy these stools as a fill in while I continue to shop for the ones I am looking for. I was so surprised when they arrived. They are very good quality, the material used for the leather is good, the seat is bigger than I imagined it would be and the construction is great. I am no longer shopping for other stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

Barstools arrived in good shape. Easy to assemble. Comfortable to sit on - we are very happy with our purchase. Once again Overstock knocks it out of the park!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is laughable
 from Lafayette, OR,  Jul 29, 2013

I purchased four of these. Fit and finish was very poor. Needed clamps to get the pieces to fit. Several of the pre-drilled holes were oversize so the screws just fell into the holes. There were paint or stain runs in the finish and quite a few gouges as well. The upholstery was sub par with wrinkles in the leather where they were upholstered incorrectly. I would avoid this product if you are truly looking for quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We bought 4 Bar Stools, LOVE THEM.
 from The Villages, Florida,  Mar 22, 2013

My husband wanted saddle type bar stools at our HIGH Kitchen counter, needed 29-30 inches high. We had looked at various stores, but he did't like either the quality or the prices. Then we saw these on-line. We liked the price, deliver time was good & as soon as we put them together, we really liked the quality. The seats are large & very comfortable. They were easy to put together. We are very glad we decided to give them a try. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful dark brown, just like they looked & what we wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy & very comfortable. Look great at our high breakfast counter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality bar stools
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 18, 2014

These chairs are good quality leather and stitch. Holds up well. Had them for a year and it's being used daily by my kids. It looks nice and highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jun 4, 2014

Very nice barstools. Good quality and sturdy. They look great in our kitchen and because they are.so versatile they would really complement any kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool at a great price!
 from Wisconsin,  May 31, 2014

I shopped around several stores before purchasing these stools. Other stores charged for one stool what it cost to purchase two of these. They are a great buy. They are comfortable yet stylish. My husband assembled them, and they did wobble at first but the fabric pads on the bottom fixed that. We love them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Oak Park, IL,  May 17, 2014

The stools are great. The price on overstock was the best one I found. I did notice different prices for the same item so take some time to get the lowest. They were easy to assemble, are sturdy, look nice and have a comfortable wide seat. You do slide off if you are not sitting dead on in the middle but that is easily corrected-just sit in the center! I am glad I purchased them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THESE
 from Biloxi,MS,  May 4, 2014

Easy to assemble, looks like the picture, very comfortable!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Woburn, MA,  May 2, 2014

I think these bars stools are great. I spent a lot of time searching for just the right product, at the right price and these fit the mark. They were easy to put together and look wonderful!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and comfortable
 from Gulf Shores, AL,  Apr 24, 2014

These bar stools are a great height, rich color and very attractive. These have a large seat, seem sturdy and pretty comfortable overall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and style!
 from lake worth, fl,  Apr 21, 2014

The leather is soft and color was as shown. Easy to put together- my husband was impressed that I could do it with his help only in holding the crossbars in position. Cushioning of seats is great; low profile is perfect for our breakfast bar

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from chicago IL,  Apr 10, 2014

All-around great stool, looks great and quality looks good too

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Oceanside, CA,  Apr 3, 2014

They are perfect, just what I was looking for. They fit where I wanted them perfectly and tuck out of the way to save space. I have used them several times already.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stools classy
 from West Palm Beach FL,  Mar 27, 2014

I was beyond pleased with my bar stools. Not only were they exactly like the picture they were sturdy, easy to assemble and the look is classy. I highly recommend this product. Happy in West Palm Fl :)) Thank you overstock I would definitely order products from you again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 143 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top