Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bar Counter Stools
 from Florida,  Jun 27, 2013

The delivery for this item was prompt and everything was packed nicely. These stools add a great addition to my kitchen island and are quite comfortable. Money well spent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high qualityproduct. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 4 of these high quality stools!
 from Washington,  Nov 25, 2014

The leather seats really changed the look of my island counter and brought the nice leather smell to my home! The color will slightly darken over time but they clean up very easily and are comfy and rugged. These are the first seats all of my guests gravitate too as they enter my home! Casual stools with a twist of leather makes a great looking kitchen that is rich looking but no too formal for younger children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly and good value
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 14, 2014

Very simple to assemble - put together 4 in less than an hour. All of the holes lined up easily, tools were provided including a screwdriver, and they aren't wobbly when fully assembled. These are comfortable with a good sized seat, fit great under our counter bar and can slide completely under and out of sight when not in use. Like the color a lot. Plan to add felt pads to the bottoms of the legs for extra protection of our hardwood floors. Overall a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stools
 from Boston,  Jun 16, 2014

These stools are very comfortable. They are a good size that gives good support. The color of the leather is very nice. Putting them together wasn't too bad. The value for the money seems good so far. I have to give kudos to customer support as well. I ordered two sets and one was black and one was brown. They immediately sent a new one out with a note to check the color. They also provided a UPS label to ship the brown one back. It was a very painless process and made me appreciate the good service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
READ THIS FIRST! DON'T BUY!
 from Portland, OR,  May 29, 2014

First off, THANK YOU for taking the time to read this review. Don't buy these stools! I consider myself to be a handy guy (built a porch, laid down new hardwood floors, new cedar fence, blah, blah, blah), but know amount of tools are going to make this bar stools into a good buy. The wood is so soft & the screws too short that 3 of the 4 of the screws stripped the wood ; the side rails would not go in straight (even on a level floor as the direction suggested); one pre-attached side rail was not completely attached to the leg; and had missing paint - flaked off. If you buy this product you will regret it. Plus, YOU are responsible for return shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do our best to provide quality products to our customers, and stand behind every product we sell. If you receive a damaged or defective item please contact our Customer Care department so we can arrange a replacement, or assist with a return. In the case of a damage or defects we will waive the return shipping costs.
 
 
Rating
awesome counter stools
 from jersey shore,  May 28, 2014

I took forever to buy these stools. Looked all over and I made the right choice. Color matches my kitchen colors great. They are an improvement to my kitchen. Had old metal back stools that knicked counters and walls these push in below counter top perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Venice, FL,  Apr 19, 2014

I am always skeptical of Made in China when it comes to furniture. Parts are often misaligned, missing screws or otherwise nearly impossible to assemble. This says you need 2 people to assemble. You do not! Very easy. Tools are included. Everything is well marked. Leather seats are very nice. It took me less than 15 minutes to assemble one by myself. No power tools needed. I'd say if you like the style, then get them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are as they appear
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 9, 2014

Needed a pair of stools for the family room. The price was very good. They are ok in design/quality. They don't have some of the finer details, such as stitched seams or rivets, but, then, again, you get what you pay for. They were easy to put together. The underside would be open, except for a removable velcro-ed (sp?) piece of fabric. They do the trick, but don't get a lot of use, so am not sure how they will hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fit in my kitchen
 from Chicago, Il,  Apr 5, 2014

The stools are a perfect match the color is perfect in my kitchen to my counter. I loved the quality of the set I plan to purchase an additional set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the price
 from Arizona,  Mar 29, 2014

Solid, easy to assemble, and nice looking stools. Good size with an ample seating area. Color is very handsome and matches the photo well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools are darker than pictured
 from Peachtree City, Ga.,  Mar 28, 2014

Stools are easy to assemble but darker in color than pictured. When assembling I found it easier to turn seat over and assemble legs to seat first. Otherwise screws fall out of slots. The leather seats are a bit slippery. Stools fit nicely under my new kitchen island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Falls Church, VA,  Mar 9, 2014

These stools really filled the bill! They don't take up a lot of floor space and are very comfortable. I particularly liked the color Hazelnut. In assembly, the pre-drilled holes in one of the the cross support bars was drilled incorrectly. Overstock was very responsive and had the manufacturers send out a replacement bar ASAP.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great counterstools !
 from nevada,  Mar 1, 2014

Well packaged-no damage. Quick arrival as I have come to expect from Overstock. All four stools together in less than an hour--no issues. Great bargain for the price. I would purchase this makers items again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backless barstools
 from Nassau, NY,  Feb 3, 2014

I ordered these stools and in my error ordered the 30" stools instead of the 26" stools. Overstock.com was very quick to help make the necessary adjustments, and made my return experience amazingly painless. The bar stools themselves are very comfortable, well balances, and a perfect fit for my new center island. I do however suggest that you get felt cushions for the bottom of the stools to prevent scratching wood floors. There are nice plastic easy glide tacks at the bottom of the bar stools, but they do dull the floor. Love the bar stools, love the service, and there is nothing negative I can say about my entire overstock.com experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable bar stools
 from Albertville, MN,  Jan 24, 2014

Very happy with these. Good quality, comfortable, perfect size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Maryland,  Jan 22, 2014

I wanted stools without backs to slide under my counter. These are not heavy stools, but love the color of the leather and the look of openness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools
 from Troy, NY,  Jan 7, 2014

These stools are great! I had already purchased the matching ones with backs and found I had enough room for more. The backless version allowed me to put 1 at the end of my island without making it appear crowded. I only gave the value 4 stars because I believe I paid more for the backless stools then I did for the ones with backs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Carnation, wa,  Jan 1, 2014

These stools are Comfortable very, easy to assemble, the seat color is true to picture -a nice deep saddle color. They're really sturdy. Got 2 sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from MT,  Dec 2, 2013

look good, comfortable, have ordered 8 in total between this year and last year

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They look beautiful in my new kitchen !
 from Hollywood, FL,  Nov 29, 2013

I already had the counter stools with backs, but because of limited space at the small center island in my kitchen, I decided to order two backless stools to match. They look beautiful. They were easy to assemble and very comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought