Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

Please note that the wood legs on these stools are black. They are true black. The seat is a very dark brown, an ebony brown. One would get the impression from the description that the legs were brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not ture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools, just what we needed.
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Oct 7, 2012

Putting together took a little bit of time. The stools are sturdy and the correct height for our counter. The height was a big deal to us because the standard 24 in was to short and bar height was to tall. These fit perfect. I did put felt pads on the bottom of the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather is nice and seems to "break in" with use, I like that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the price
 from Seattle,  Feb 9, 2013

I bought four of these stools, and if you have put together any furniture these are not difficult to assemble. Just put all screws in and barely tighten,then gradually tighten each leg. The stools definitely look more expensive then they were, are comfortable to sit in and look nice under our granite kitchen island. For the price they can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stools are sturdy and leather looks and feels nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking stools - a little hard to assemble
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

The stools look great once assembled, but assembly itself was a pain. On both stools, one of the holes that the horizontal bars fit into was smaller (the other holes were drilled correctly). Need some carpentry skills to get the bar to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from knoxville, tn,  Feb 27, 2013

great counter height stools. We bought sea grass stools first and I loved them but my husband did not feel they were comfortable. These are a bit higher than average counter height but I like the height better. Very well packed and assembly is simple. If you can unwrap a childs toy from the packaging you can do this easy. i put 4 together in 1 hr watching dowton abbey. We have a 2, 4 and 6 yr old and they love it and they are easy to clean!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good. i was pleased with the look of leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Short to Reach the Bar
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 12, 2014

Despite the fact that I measured in advance, these chairs are too short to reach my bar, by a significant margin. The leather seems nice enough. I would not call the legs a true black. I would call them a very dark brown which is what I was hoping for. Liked the price. Liked the look. Just don't like the height. Make sure to do very careful measurements in advancE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice counterstools!
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Nov 22, 2014

These stools are comfortable and exactly what we expected. My husband put them together quickly and easily. They look quite attractive by our island. We are glad we made the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than we expected!
 from Howard, Ohio,  Sep 19, 2014

We looked at many counter level stools and finally decided on backless stools so as not to block the view of our beautiful granite island. I prefer a backed chair for comfort and was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable these stools are!!! I can't address assembly as they were put together by our handyman. The quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These leather counterstools are very comfortable and classy looking. They are a great dollar value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Greensboro, NC,  Aug 5, 2014

We purchased these to replace all wood counterstools. They went together fairly easy, but I would suggest a drill with an allen wrench head rather than the small hand tool supplied. Took me about 10-15 minutes per stool after the first one. They feel very sturdy and the cushion is nice. We have been using for a few months now and feel we made a very good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lookin counterstools
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 6, 2014

Since these were the only furniture we had in our house for a month I have to say they got a lot of use and I was very pleased with them. A friend put them together and I gathered there wasn't much of a problem with assembly. The look is just what I wanted, the foot rest is in a comfortable spot, the seat is generous, they tuck nicely under the island counter and they wipe easily with a damp sponge. The fabric under the seat is attached with Velcro which tends to be rough if you tuck your legs under the seat a bit. All in all a good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Leather
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jan 2, 2013

If I was to order again would order same product! Looks great - Feels Good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the pcture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sits well and is comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools!
 from California,  Dec 9, 2014

We are pleased with our purchase. These stools not only look great, but are comfy and sturdy! Great find! Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 9, 2014

We were looking for counter height stools for an eating peninsula in the kitchen. I wanted something backless that could be easily pushed under the counter & out of the way when they weren't being used. These stools are perfect for this job without breaking the bank! They were easy to assemble and have dark brown leather combined with black wood so will work in almost any setting. I find them padded enough and as comfortable as a backless stool can be expected (obviously a backrest would increase comfort drastically but I wanted backless)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome and sturdy!
 from Billings, MO,  Dec 3, 2014

I am very pleased with my new bar stools. They are comfortable, sturdy, handsome and easy to put together ... I would recommend these!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Nov 21, 2014

We ordered two sets of these counter stools and we're very pleased. They were easy to assemble and they look great. Great value! Overstock.com shipped them quickly too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for kitchen island seating!
 from Ohio,  Nov 20, 2014

Great purchase. Great product for the money. Easy to put together. Are comfortable for me (I'm 5'1") and my husband (he's 6'5").

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Arkansas,  Nov 15, 2014

Well made solid and comfortable stools. Perfect size for our bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style and quality
 from Orlando Florida,  Nov 4, 2014

Our expectations were exceeded with these stools. They are very solid and attractive. We were looking for a saddle seat style bar stool, and love that these have a deeper, more comfortable seat than most saddle seat stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Elizabeth, CO,  Nov 3, 2014

These were very nice chairs. They were too dark for my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought