Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

Please note that the wood legs on these stools are black. They are true black. The seat is a very dark brown, an ebony brown. One would get the impression from the description that the legs were brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not ture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the price
 from Seattle,  Feb 9, 2013

I bought four of these stools, and if you have put together any furniture these are not difficult to assemble. Just put all screws in and barely tighten,then gradually tighten each leg. The stools definitely look more expensive then they were, are comfortable to sit in and look nice under our granite kitchen island. For the price they can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stools are sturdy and leather looks and feels nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools, just what we needed.
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Oct 7, 2012

Putting together took a little bit of time. The stools are sturdy and the correct height for our counter. The height was a big deal to us because the standard 24 in was to short and bar height was to tall. These fit perfect. I did put felt pads on the bottom of the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather is nice and seems to "break in" with use, I like that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking stools - a little hard to assemble
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

The stools look great once assembled, but assembly itself was a pain. On both stools, one of the holes that the horizontal bars fit into was smaller (the other holes were drilled correctly). Need some carpentry skills to get the bar to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from knoxville, tn,  Feb 27, 2013

great counter height stools. We bought sea grass stools first and I loved them but my husband did not feel they were comfortable. These are a bit higher than average counter height but I like the height better. Very well packed and assembly is simple. If you can unwrap a childs toy from the packaging you can do this easy. i put 4 together in 1 hr watching dowton abbey. We have a 2, 4 and 6 yr old and they love it and they are easy to clean!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good. i was pleased with the look of leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Leather
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jan 2, 2013

If I was to order again would order same product! Looks great - Feels Good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the pcture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sits well and is comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce counter stools
 from MI,  Apr 17, 2014

Very comfortable and do not take up any floor space. Perfect for a breakfast bar.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from Boston,  Apr 10, 2014

Easy to assemble...nice leather like seat..comfortable...very nice look..perfect for kitchen island..many compliments on these...got 4...perfect so far...delivery ok on timing...although left outside door didn't get signature for delivery...ok since door inside

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great seats
 from Twin Peaks,  Apr 3, 2014

The quality is very good. The delivery very fast. Over sock has great service I have never met. I am very happy with their stuffs. Will order more.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition for Remodeled Kitchen
 from Dayton, Nevada,  Mar 21, 2014

After remodeling my kitchen that now includes an island, I needed a counter-height set of stools. The assembly was easy. They are substantial in weight and size, and are even more comfortable then they appear. We love the rich look and feel of leather. A great product that I would recommend to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easiest purchase ever!
 from Jeffersonville, In.,  Mar 15, 2014

better than what we imagined-very comfortable and great height!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Stools
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 14, 2014

I thought the customer service was awesome and loved the easy to put together stools.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Short to Reach the Bar
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 12, 2014

Despite the fact that I measured in advance, these chairs are too short to reach my bar, by a significant margin. The leather seems nice enough. I would not call the legs a true black. I would call them a very dark brown which is what I was hoping for. Liked the price. Liked the look. Just don't like the height. Make sure to do very careful measurements in advancE

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 from Smithfield, ut,  Mar 9, 2014

Very comfortable. Not hard to assemble. Price comparable to similar online

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds My Expectations
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 27, 2014

I am absolutely in love with this stools! They are perfect! I purchased a high end *** table that these match perfect with! Very high quality. I am very picky and was a bit nervous about making this purchase, but it was at such a bargain that I was willing to take the risk. Wow! I couldn't be happier! Very sturdy, high quality, beautiful, and so comfortable! My husband put them together with little difficulty. Had them up and in my kitchen within one hour. Yay!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools for home
 from Bastrop, TX,  Feb 18, 2014

We recently purchased a home with a modern interior. The stools nicely fit the counter top and the decor of our place. The assembly was simple and sweet. All good, I highly recommend these stools!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Indiana,  Jan 21, 2014

Very hesitant to purchase furniture online b/c you always read reviews about the parts arriving scratched, missing, etc. After reading all of the reviews and looking on MANY other websites for other reviews and stools, I decided to order these and am glad I did. Parts arrived well-protected and, while there was a small nick (VERY small) in one of the legs, I am happy with the quality. (I covered the nick up with shoe polish.) I have tried to put furniture together in the past and, for one reason or another, a part might not fit well and I don't have the skills to make those little fixes, so I was concerned about this aspect of ordering these stools. Again, no need to worry. The directions were clear and all the parts were well-labeled so no guessing which screw to use in which part. Got the stools together, one balanced well and the other was a little wobbly. But, as soon as I sat in it (120lbs), it straightened itself out. The seats are very comfortable and, as other reviewers have said, the legs are black. I think I will add felt to bottom of the legs (plastic on them now), but I would definitely purchase these again. I have had them for about 3 weeks now and they get a lot of use from lots of adults of all sizes and are holding up well. (I don't have small children though.)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect counter stools!
 from Chicago,  Jan 21, 2014

I keep buying counter stools either due to discomfort or quality. These manage to meet both the quality and comfort factor. In addition, they were super easy and fast to assemble. The price was right too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for our breakfast bar
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 29, 2013

We really like these stools at our breakfast bar. To me, they are about as comfortable as a backless stool can get. The seats are definitely stiff but supportive. We purchased the Christopher Knight chairs for our dining room and they match these stools very nicely. I was nervous to order from Overstock initially, but I haven't been able to stop ordering since I started. Very happy with everything that I've received to date.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My first order arrived with the legs of one stool broken. Overstock was great about quickly shipping another. They assembled easily (to prevent a wobbly finished result, tighten screws on opposite sides at a time, not the same side. The seats are very wide and comfortable, however, I'm not confident in the sturdiness of the legs. The stools are supposed to hold a person who weighs up to 250 pounds. Based on how the first order arrived (bar connecting the legs was split in half), I would be concerned if someone who weighed over 200 pounds sat on these stools. I fear they would crack.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top