Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 10, 2013

Please note that the wood legs on these stools are black. They are true black. The seat is a very dark brown, an ebony brown. One would get the impression from the description that the legs were brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not ture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools, just what we needed.
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Oct 7, 2012

Putting together took a little bit of time. The stools are sturdy and the correct height for our counter. The height was a big deal to us because the standard 24 in was to short and bar height was to tall. These fit perfect. I did put felt pads on the bottom of the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. leather is nice and seems to "break in" with use, I like that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the price
 from Seattle,  Feb 9, 2013

I bought four of these stools, and if you have put together any furniture these are not difficult to assemble. Just put all screws in and barely tighten,then gradually tighten each leg. The stools definitely look more expensive then they were, are comfortable to sit in and look nice under our granite kitchen island. For the price they can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stools are sturdy and leather looks and feels nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking stools - a little hard to assemble
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 21, 2012

The stools look great once assembled, but assembly itself was a pain. On both stools, one of the holes that the horizontal bars fit into was smaller (the other holes were drilled correctly). Need some carpentry skills to get the bar to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from knoxville, tn,  Feb 27, 2013

great counter height stools. We bought sea grass stools first and I loved them but my husband did not feel they were comfortable. These are a bit higher than average counter height but I like the height better. Very well packed and assembly is simple. If you can unwrap a childs toy from the packaging you can do this easy. i put 4 together in 1 hr watching dowton abbey. We have a 2, 4 and 6 yr old and they love it and they are easy to clean!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good. i was pleased with the look of leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These leather counterstools are very comfortable and classy looking. They are a great dollar value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Greensboro, NC,  Aug 5, 2014

We purchased these to replace all wood counterstools. They went together fairly easy, but I would suggest a drill with an allen wrench head rather than the small hand tool supplied. Took me about 10-15 minutes per stool after the first one. They feel very sturdy and the cushion is nice. We have been using for a few months now and feel we made a very good purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lookin counterstools
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 6, 2014

Since these were the only furniture we had in our house for a month I have to say they got a lot of use and I was very pleased with them. A friend put them together and I gathered there wasn't much of a problem with assembly. The look is just what I wanted, the foot rest is in a comfortable spot, the seat is generous, they tuck nicely under the island counter and they wipe easily with a damp sponge. The fabric under the seat is attached with Velcro which tends to be rough if you tuck your legs under the seat a bit. All in all a good buy for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Short to Reach the Bar
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 12, 2014

Despite the fact that I measured in advance, these chairs are too short to reach my bar, by a significant margin. The leather seems nice enough. I would not call the legs a true black. I would call them a very dark brown which is what I was hoping for. Liked the price. Liked the look. Just don't like the height. Make sure to do very careful measurements in advancE

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Leather
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jan 2, 2013

If I was to order again would order same product! Looks great - Feels Good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the pcture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sits well and is comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Texas,  Aug 16, 2014

These stools were exactly as pictured. Good quality, fair price, shipped quickly & easy to assemble. Perfect height & go perfectly with my décor. Sturdy & comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Michigan,  Jul 30, 2014

I think these stools are great. I have has them for six months. They are comfortable and they look great. I was looking at stools at """" """ but I ended up getting these because I liked the way they looked. I am so happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great Island stools
 from St Louis, Mo,  Jul 23, 2014

Well constructed and easy to assemble. Worked perfect for our new kitchen island, Quick delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Jul 18, 2014

These stools were easy to assemble and work wonderful at our bar. Stand up to four kids!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really nice!
 from Columbus, ohio,  May 28, 2014

I was a little nervous ordering online but the finish and quality exceeded my expectations.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Michigan,  May 27, 2014

Stools arrived quickly and were exactly as described. Can't beat the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Counterstools
 from Richmond, VA,  May 21, 2014

I bought these stools based on the reviews. We just remodeled our kitchen and turned our island into an eat-up. They are very comfortable and a lot wider than I anticipated. I bought two sets but returned one because there wouldn't have been enough room. We are very pleased with the quality. My husband put them together with no issues and placed felt padding on the bottom of the legs so we wouldn't scratch up the hardwood. The kids have no problem getting up and down from them and they are strong enough that the baby can't knock them over. We are pleased with our purchase for the price we paid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 from Illinois,  May 5, 2014

Perfect height for kitchen island. They tuck underneath and are out of sight. Very comfortable even without a back.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality bars tools
 from Atlanta, ga,  May 3, 2014

Love these stools! Easy to assemble and good quality for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bar stools
 from WI,  Apr 21, 2014

Love these bar stools! For the ***, great quality, and the way most furniture is cheap these days, even the expensive stuff doesn't last long, so get what you like at an affordable price! This meets the bill! They are awesome for sliding under the counter top when not in use, giving us extra walk-room. Also, they clean up well with kids, messes/spills can be wiped right off. i'd buy them again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top