Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Washington,  May 23, 2014

These stools are wider than the average stool, making them quite comfortable. Everyone that comes over to my house asks where i bought them! The ivory color seems to be a bit lighter than in the picture. The wood legs are black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Fairport, NY,  Jan 1, 2014

Love these chairs! They are bigger than your typical counter stool (deeper) but I don't mind because I don't have to worry about my kids falling off of them, theres so much extra room in the back. The seat is a little hard but it doesn't bother me I think they'll hold up better than if they were soft and plush and they're still comfortable. They look beautiful and expensive, very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large stools
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 16, 2014

These stools looked very well made. Nail head trim was done nicely, leather felt soft. However, these stools looked huge at my kitchen island - maybe it was the ivory next to my espresso cabinetry, but the seat itself is very deep and wide. Make sure you measure - I did not and they had to be returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from Menomonee Falls, WI,  Dec 3, 2014

Love these stools. Very comfortable. Style is exactly what we wanted. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these stools!!
 from Boise, ID,  Nov 25, 2014

I love these bar stools. They are very comfortable with a nice deep saddle like seat. They aren't too soft or too hard and when eating porridge from them it tastes just right. The product description says the legs are black, which I was concerned about them clashing with my espresso colored wood in the living room but they look great together. The only problem was that on one of the stools ( I ordered 4 of them) the nailhead trim was missing on one side. I contacted customer service and they said they'd get right on it by sending me another stool as well as staying in contact with me. I also received an email a little while later letting me know what to expect. I have been very pleased with the service I have received so far and hope to have this resolved very soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Stylish
 from Ankeny, IA,  Oct 29, 2014

I am happy with this purchase for the price I paid. The light cream seats with the nail head accents add interest to my kitchen. They are really comfortable because of the design and size of the seat. I did have to assemble and one of the legs arrived broken. I called Overstock and they shipped another leg right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality. But a little big for my island.
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 19, 2014

The quality is great. The color is exactly as described, Ivory white. But the size is a little big for my island.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are not bad for the price...
 from Phoenix AZ,  Sep 2, 2014

The fit and finish of the seat cushion is great. When it gets to the legs not so great, assembling the item took extra effort to get the supports into the holes, then they wouldn't fit all the way in, so there are about 1 mm gap on some of the cross member supports. What is nice and not mentioned in description is one of the cross supports has a metal piece over it to prevent shoes wearing out the wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools!
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 11, 2014

Love these barstools much more that I expected! They were fairly easy to assemble although some of the holes for the cross bars were not large enough. The quality is great and they look very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Once assembled they were very nice.
 from nc,  Aug 6, 2014

We loved the stools. However, I would only recommend them to a friend if they were very proficient at carpentry. There were no directions,and in one corner the holes were not in the correct position and the screws were too short. My husband who is reasonably intelligent became quite irritated. There also was a problem with the legs not being level which was remedied by a few hammar whacks. Otherwise, the stools look very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing addition!
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Aug 1, 2014

We bought these stools for our island in our finished walk out basement kitchen. They were the perfect finishing touch. I really like that they don't have backs on them....our island upstairs has chairs with backs on them and it makes it difficult to reach the "spread" of food if you are having a large party. There is some assembly involved which was very easy. The only one thing that is slightly different is the Velcro backing that goes onto the bottom of the underside of the chair after you assemble it. But really no one else knows that it is there but me. For the price I would highly recommend these stools. They are extremely sturdy and have a large seating area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!
 from GA,  Jul 24, 2014

We really love these new bar stools. They are comfortable as well as stylish...and the price was right!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stools
 from LI, NY,  Jul 5, 2014

I bought 6 of these stools for a bar in my basement. They are gorgeous. Very stable and they look like they cost much more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new stools!
 from Grand Forks, ND,  May 16, 2014

The stools are under a large island that is cherry cola colored. The ivory color contrast is perfect! I think the product is great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase.
 from MD,  May 7, 2014

You absolutely will not regret. A little firm at first, however because everyone sits on them in the kitchen, after 2 weeks they have become extremely comfortable.....I promise that this is a great purchase!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cute
 from S. Carolina,  Mar 26, 2014

These are very pretty, I am very happy with them. Pretty comfortable to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never disappointed
 from White Lake Mi.,  Mar 4, 2014

I ordered these for the island in my kithcen also purchased light fixtures from the some brand these stools are sturdy and beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 from Ca,  Mar 4, 2014

We love this bar stools.Good product,nice color.Great costumer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received many compliments
 from Stratford, CT,  Feb 27, 2014

These stools look good, easy to assemble and are very comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought