Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Was a little thrown by the assembly directions. The legs go in at a bit of an angle to form a tighter joint. Assembly went better after understanding that. It took a while to assemble them, though it was worth the time. They are very comfortable and sturdy. They tuck nicely under the island countertop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It was exactly as described!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 Aug 20, 2015

They look gorgeous and fit perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Ok
 Jul 12, 2015

These are attractive to look at and the padded seats are very comfortable. The leather on the seats is slippery, and as the leather and legs of the chairs are black, they're dust magnets. I prefer the style of seat that is curved, and with less padding-- more Western style--and with brown legs (available at Garnet Hill).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!!!
 May 20, 2015

I bought two sets. Look Great and easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 8, 2015

These are so cute. Love the studded detail and how comfortable the cushion is. The height is perfect and assembly was fairly easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very masculine, updated look. Nice details on brass brads that hold leather down. Heavy and will hold my 6'5"" son nicely. Good look in updated kitchen with black accents for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, comfortable, the perfect height for
 from Northern California,  Dec 12, 2014

I needed stools for the marble kitchen counter at my new place. It's the first thing you see when you enter our cabin so they had to look good. We looked around online and in stores. For the prices I saw in stores and the quality and comfort I found, I was beginning to think I couldn't find what I wanted - something sturdy and the right height (counter not bar), the right look (expensive looking but not too actually pricey, I had a whole room to furnish) and the right material (cat claw- and spill-proof). These arrived quickly and they looked really nice, even in pieces. I put them together myself, and I'm a busy career woman with little patience for do-it-yourself home stuff. The little kit that came with it was great, especially the small screwdriver for tight places. On the advice of a male friend, I added wood glue to the assembly. I did them both in less than 2 hours, but I'm a newbie so I'm sure someone else could do it faster. They are sturdy and I often sit on them for hours to work on my laptop on the counter - exactly what I needed. I can sit on them facing forward or throw my leg over either side and be perfectly comfy. They tuck neatly under my counter and look gorgeous. Friends have raised their eyebrows when they saw them, like they were really expensive, until I said "Overstock, at a great price!" Highly recommend them if you need counter stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not consistent
 from Houston Tx,  Nov 22, 2014

I recently bought these chairs and loved them so much I bought another set. Unfortunately however, the second set were slightly different (the nail head finish was completely different from the first set- one was polished and one was not). I'm disappointed in the inconsistency.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Yulee, FL,  Oct 7, 2014

I just love my bar stools, they are just beautiful in my new home. They are just as the description said they were. The nail heads just set them off beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 28, 2014

These chairs are perfect for our kitchen counters. The color of the upholstery and wood is black and the studs are chrome. The width and depth of the chair are comfortable for any size. The assembly was very simple. They tuck under our counter area, giving us the clean sleek look without compromising on comfort. Great comments from our guests too. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bar stools! I'm SO HAPPY!
 from Mebane, NC,  Sep 24, 2014

When I received the bar stools one had a cracked leg. I call customer service and they immediately sent me two new ones!! I am so happy with these stools. They are sturdy. Easy to clean and comfortable. In addition the stuff on the sides are silver which match the fixtures in my kitchen! That was an added bonus. I am a very happy customer and will shop with them again😊

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and comfort
 from North Kingstown, RI,  Sep 10, 2014

We ordered 4 stools. One came without the metal kick plate. Assembly was ok, but 2 still wobbled after many attempts so we just balanced them by using a floor saver cushion. Really not a big deal as we really love the style and comfort of these counter stools. Definitely the best stools for the price and we have been shopping for a long time. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 from Louisiana,  Sep 4, 2014

Just what I wanted easy to assemble fits perfect to kitchen island

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Kentucky,  Sep 2, 2014

I would buy this over & over! The stools are stunning and sturdy. They were easy to assemble and came packaged well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy looking
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Aug 19, 2014

The chairs are very classy looking . The wood they are constructed from is not the best quality and has a few marks on them such as dents, scratches . They do wobble a bit so that needs to be fixed. Each to put together and they fit great under my counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These stools are extremely comfortable and classy
 from Ocala, Florida,  Jul 10, 2014

I tried several barstools and chairs before deciding on these stools. My husband was amazed as it's the first time we have ever sat on a stool that is more comfortable than sitting at the dinning table. I was searching for a style that was not modern or too traditional and these are perfect. The nail heads around the seat match with my stainless steel hardware and appliances. They are well built, and very sturdy and well worth the price for 2 stools. The seat is larger than most stools and is well cushioned so while sitting you are positioned in comfort. I choose the 26" height over the 24" for my 30" counter as I am 5'4" and my husband is 5'11"and am so glad I did as the stools fit perfectly under the counter when seated. They look very elegant in my transitional open plan kitchen and living room. There are lots of stools like this out there but this one has more padding on the seat. and that's what sets it above others. The leather top is a rich dark tone . I also like the position of the bars for your feet. it takes pressure off your spine for those with shorter legs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Black Leather counter stools
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 4, 2014

These counter stools are very classy and I have received numerous compliments. The quality of the leather is beautiful and the silver nail heads are individually inserted and give the stool that little bit of pizazz. The representative I dealt with was so knowledgeable and kept me abreast of the delivery of my items. Wish you could visit my home and see this excellent product. I say with sincerity that these stools are beyond my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Barstools
 from ga,  Jun 4, 2014

They looked really nice, and were packaged very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good and stylish
 from Capon Bridge WV,  Apr 22, 2014

Received in about a week, easy to put together even contained own screwdriver. Looks very stylish and good looking. So far, so good. Also seems very study and doesn't look cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought