Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely cream colored ottoman!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jun 22, 2011

I ordered this less than a week ago and received my ottoman today. Love the fast shipping! It came packaged well, wrapped in fabric. The box had some small damage to it, but it didn't extend to the ottoman inside. The color is very much a creamy white color and the leather has a lovely pearl-like sheen to it. The actual dimensions are 33 inches wide and 19.5 inches deep, instead of the 34.8 and 20 inches the description says. It is 18.5 inches tall. The interior fabric is a black velour-like material. Interior dimensions are 9.5 inches tall, 17 inches deep and 30 inches wide. There is no head space inside the lid.The hinges are nice (as another reviewer said) since you can push the ottoman against a wall and still access the storage. The hinges also hold the lid up fairly well, though if the lid is mostly closed it will fall closed. Due to the cushioning/upholstery around the edges, it won't really hurt any small fingers, if the lid falls on them. Although little fingers could definitely get hurt if they got stuck in the hinges themselves. It appears very sturdy - my boys haven't stopped climbing on it since we got it. The sides are nice and thick and so is the bottom of the storage compartment. The seat is firm and fairly comfortable for an ottoman. I will be purchasing another one since it seems rather small next to our large sectional, but I was expecting that before it arrived.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Mostly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Closer to white than Ivory
 from wilkes-Barre PA,  Jun 13, 2011

I love the piece but the box it came in is clearly marked WHITE! My furniture is bone/ivory so this does not even come close. I can honestly say it is not a pure white but it is no where near ivory. If you're looking for a very light piece this is it. You won't be disappointed!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? ecerything but the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am immensely pleased with my purchase of this ottoman. After waiting for 8 days, I finally got my ottoman and was very pleased with what I see and touch. It was packaged very carefully with protective pads and wrapped with cloth-like material all around. The texture of the leather is firm and has nice grain. Love the color and its gloss of real leather. I was pleasantly surprised to find out that the hinges revolves the seating top to be in line with the back side of the ottoman when it's fully opened, which allows this ottoman to be set against a wall and fully maneuverable. The solid wood legs and very sturdy and well lacquered. The interior of the storage space and the bottom of the ottoman are lined with nice and thick black cloth. I would definitely recommend this ottoman to anybody who is interested.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful & high quality
 from hoboken, nj,  Mar 23, 2012

This is nicer than I expected, even the hinges on the storage area are awesome (it's totally silent and smooth to open!). The quality is great. I did a lot of shopping online elsewhere and on o.co and this was such a good deal, as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivor6y bonded leather storage ottoman
 from chicago,  Jul 27, 2011

excellent value, beautiful furniture piece. some photos of the interior would have been helpful. I wish there were more colors, it would also be beautiful upholstered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from St. Louis MO,  Mar 2, 2013

I purchase this ottoman to store my grand baby's toys and have something soft she can pull up on. When open the lid stays up so no concerns there just what I sit on it to watch her play in the floor. Just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Roseburg, OR,  Jan 8, 2013

I love the size of this ottoman and the style. The workmanship is okay, but nothing exceptional. In one area, the fabric lining the underside of the top of the ottoman extended farther than it should have, and some of the black lining showed through along the edge when the top was closed. I thought it looked unsightly. I had to use scissors to trim the edge of the fabric so that it was no longer visible when the top was closed. The ottoman itself is very lightweight and not at all substantial. I'll have to see how it holds up over time, but it does seem overpriced for the quality. Overall, a nice-enough ottoman, but I probably wouldn't purchase a second one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Workmanship was just okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy addition to my living room
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Sep 15, 2012

I have a curved leather sectional so was actually looking for a round ottoman but this one works perfect. I can't believe I waited so long to really enjoy my sofa by propping up my feet in front of the tv--now I may never leave the couch! This ottoman serves as a coffee table as well, I'll get a pretty "runner" to lay across it and a nice tray--I love it! The color is neutral so goes well with my stuff. The storage is roomy, I can throw a blanket in there for those cooler winter nights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ottoman
 from Southern Illinois,  Jul 3, 2012

We bought this for our fifth wheel camper and it is the perfect size! Our couch in our camper is not a full size couch, so this ottoman fit in very well. The color is more of a white, but I was ready for that per other reviews. It is a nice offset to our other furniture. I would highly recommend this ottoman to others. I looked and looked and am so glad that I settled on this one. I mainly went off of all the great reviews and it paid off!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Looking
 from Texas,  Jun 7, 2012

Beautiful storage ottoman. Great addition to our bedroom. Using it for storing sweaters. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice
 from IL,  Feb 25, 2012

I like it, it is very stable even when I sit on the side of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The ottoman is perfect!
 from Mississippi,  Feb 25, 2012

Even though the description says 34" the actual size is 33." Fortunately, I saw that another reviewer had posted that detail which made me decide to purchase the ottoman because it was the exact size I needed. When it came we were delighted. Great color, 33," heavy, nice storage size, hinges are very heavy and smooth. So great we decided to buy four more to create a banquette for a long wall. It looks fantastic and our apartment needed the storage! Thanks Overstock, as always.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made. heavy. leather is good. hinges are well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was correct except.....the measurements say it is 34" but it is 33"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product works great for me
 from Greensburg, PA,  Dec 15, 2011

I was very impressed when I received the storage otterman. It is of excellent quality and fits my needs well. A great storage addition at the foot of my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as seen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great color and size. roomy for storage
 from Redwood city, ca,  Dec 8, 2011

I purchased this ottoman for my front door entry. The size is perfect. It has very roomy storage and is very easy to open. seating is comfortable.. Style is quite elegant. Overall, I am glad with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more ivory color in person. color in the picture is more white color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. light blue inks on the leather (not very obvious). edges are a little bit uneven. however, overall quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for...
 from NY.NY,  Dec 7, 2011

The ottoman is exactly what I was looking for. It is high quality for the value. The only issue I have is that the ottoman is so light that the feet seem to slide all over my hardwood floor. All I will need to do is get a rug or put those little rubber stoppers on the bottom of the feet and I'll be all set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is Ivory and exactly how it looks in the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new ottoman!
 from IL,  Dec 5, 2011

I got exactly what I expected And the reviews really helped with my decision. I'd recommend this style it's a great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was slightly more on the cream side.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the extra space inside.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little ottoman!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 10, 2011

I love this ottoman. It's the perfect shade of ivory. Not too creamy, not too white. The tufting is elegant, but not fussy. It is a modern look, but works well with my cottage decor. I needed something that wouldn't act like a dog hair magnet and leather fits the bill. It fits perfectly in my small living room and seems sturdy and well crafted. My only gripe is that the interior ended up being black, rather than the grey that was pictured online. It wouldn't be a big deal, except I have a white dog that sheds like crazy. We typically avoid black in the house. Overall, I am pleased. Shipping took about a week from CA to MD.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, except the interior color was different than pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style, Great Price, Great Storage
 from Huntington, NY,  Jun 10, 2011

A couple years back I bought an off-white leather club chair at a high-end retailer. When I saw your Lima ottoman I thought it would be a close fit both in somewhat matching the style and color of my chair while being just the right size for the chair and my small living room. Turns out the color is a good match and the storage feature is great for reducing clutter (off-season throws and pillows).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent for the money.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Virginia,  May 24, 2011

Great storage, Excellent quality for the price. Took a bit longer than expected to get here, but acceptable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Accent piece with storage!
 from Wichita Kansas,  May 13, 2011

Perfect accent piece that is neither too small or too large. Using in our Master sitting room now, but would fit great into many areas of our home. May even purchase another for our family room. Color is spot-on! (i.e. perfect!) - just as pictured. Very happy with this purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice - especially for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top