Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 193 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mama. Bear Chair
 from Midwest,  Feb 8, 2013

Very. comfortable and a good match with my other three pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the chairs are very comfortable
 from syracuse,NY,  Feb 7, 2013

I love the chairs they look great in a small space very comfortable .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recliner chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 25, 2013

Excellent item! Assembled without an issue;however, the illustration enclosed with the item did not show it as a recliner. I called the company and was reassured that I did in fact receive the correct item. I then very carefully was able to press down on the seat of said item and found that the recliner section was there. I love the fact that the footrest is out of sight when not in use. A more than satisfied customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for the price
 from usa,  Jan 24, 2013

i like these chairs. It is a sitting chair and not for sleeping. I like the overall smaller appearance. It is a nice surprise to have it recline and use in a small space. If you are looking for one to sleep and watch hours of football on it, this is not the one. But to have a space be versatile, this is perfect. I bought two and the colors matched. Easy to assemble (5 minutes)... it was packaged small enough to get through an average stairwell or door. Really cannot beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate to picture for overall color. there is a tiny bit of texture that isn't pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought 2 of these chairs. They hardly look like reclining chairs. We looked for a long time trying to find chairs that were not overly large. These chairs look like the web photo which was important to us. The shape, style, leather and color are nearly identical to a sofa we purchased last year at Macy's and that was critical since we have them in the same room. They work very well for us. Despite other reviews, we find these chairs very comfortable and can sit and read for hours. Unlike some leather finishes, these chairs are not slippery. These chairs may be too small for individuals that are large in height and/or girth - but ideal for those smaller than average.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description in terms of size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from NH,  Jan 19, 2013

I ordered these chairs for our pub. We needed something smaller in size but classic looking. We are very pleased with these chairs. The color is rich and exactly like the picture. I have had several compliments on them. They were easy to assemble and I had them put together and in the room in no time flat. They are very comfortable for me but a bit small for my husband who is 6'2". They are a perfect addition to the pub!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking
 Jan 25, 2015

I was quite impressed with these chairs. We had recently downsized to a much smaller home and needed furniture that fit that space. These chairs are comfortable,look good and fit well in our living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pam
 Jan 15, 2015

Terrific buy. Stylish and very comfortable. I have three of them now, two brown for home, one orange for lake cottage!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Florida,  Jan 14, 2015

Not good for anyone that is not strong enoughto Push for the reclining position

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the chair
 Jan 10, 2015

I took a chance and this inexpensive recliner not only looks great but is very comfortable and wears well. great for a small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid compact recliner
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Jan 8, 2015

This recliner fit the bill for my bedroom. I wanted something for sitting by the window and reading, but didn't want something very large. I loved the idea of having a recliner, but didn't like the look of the standard recliner. This chair is exactly what I was looking for. I was thrilled when I received it. The chocolate brown color matches the dark wood of my bedroom furniture perfectly. And the size is very nice. Using it is another thing. It is very difficult to push into the reclining position. There are no side handles or cushion handles to help along. Perhaps with time and use it will loosen up. The leather upholstery is very slick. Between pushing very hard to recline the chair, and the slippery upholstery, I slid right out a couple times. My husband is 6'1 and his head dangles off the edge when he reclines in it. We are keeping it because it looks great and functions as a nice chair in our bedroom. The price is right on, too. But it's functionality as a recliner leaves much to be desired.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product was great, delivery was as scheduled, however, this was a gift and the package had no note and provided no information regarding the sender. A note stateing Merry Christmas was requested.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for bedroom seating
 from Ohio,  Jan 7, 2015

Recently, ordered this chair for occasional seating in a bedroom. Need a narrow recliner that will not consume a lot of space. Overall seems to be good quality and should last a long time for the desired function. Seat length seems a little longer than usual which is more noticeable in the upright position. A small pillow seems to remedy the problem for someone shorter than six feet tall. Requires a decent amount of strength to force into the reclined position. Chair arrived quickly and in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carson
 Jan 6, 2015

You get what you pay for. I'm 5'6" and reclined my head is above the back of the chair. The chairs and and packing materials were very damp/wet when unpacked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable
 Jan 5, 2015

This is a fine recliner for those who live in a relatively small living room on need one for a small space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this club chair for our bedroom and it's perfect. The back is a little short for a taller person and it's not the softest chair, but overall, for the price paid and for an accent chair in a bedroom or small office, it's absolutely perfect and a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My mom just got back from the hospital. I spent 2 weeks sleeping by her side in a hospital recliner. We were looking for something similar and I found this chair. We bought 2. They came really quickly and they were super easy to assemble. I'm 4'10 and about 135 and I put them together by myself. Each took a little under 10 minutes to assemble. My parents are tiny. My mom is 4'9 and my dad is 5'3. They are both super comfortable in the chairs. If you're over 5'5, and weigh more than 175 you might want a bigger chair but for what we needed, it's perfect. When I was shopping, a big selling point for my mom was that it reclined all the way, and that Peter Brady was selling them lol.. I'm looking at more of his products (Christopher Knight) since we liked the product so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy cool
 Dec 23, 2014

I wasn't looking particularly for a leather recliner, but this is not your grandpa's chair. When it popped up on my mobile app for about $177, I had to give it a try. The leather appears to be high quality in finishing, we'll see how it lasts over time. The recliner operation is a bit stiff but I think it will get smoother with ease. The threaded steel bolts used to attach the feet we're fairly Rusty, so it's been sitting in a warehouse with too much humidity apparently but I went some of it off first. Assembly was very easy, attach the 4 feet, and push/slide the seat back onto the frame assembly and it's done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Recliner
 Dec 22, 2014

Very comfortable and it looks great. I don't like the back with the flap secured by velcro. Otherwise a great chair to sit with a good book and read.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Chas, SC,  Dec 20, 2014

Very comfortable and very easy to put together. Small size is perfect for my living room but still accomodates large frame people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 193 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought