Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Folds great, looks sturdy, and surprisingly comfy
 from Butterfield, NY,  Jul 22, 2012

I didn't have incredibly high hopes for this chair, based upon the price (it's pretty cheap for a lounge chair). When it arrived, it was packed adequately and securely. We took it out of its protective packaging and were surprised with the quality of the product -- it folds up into a nice c-shape with a sturdy, durable handle for moving. The chair isn't incredibly lightweight, but the strap was more than adequate for moving it around. There is a pin in the side of the chair that, when released, allows you to unfold the chair. It's built really well, looks fantastic on our patio, and is very comfortable. Great deal for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute and comfortable
 from California,  Aug 29, 2012

For the price this is an excellent chaise lounge. I like that it was full assembled when it arrived, it was packaged well, it arrived very quickly and it will fold up and latch at the end of the season for storage in the garage. There is only one complaint and that this sits very low to the ground. It would not be easy for someone who has limitations to get in and out of. I would not recommend this for an older person. It is the only reason that I did not give this a 5 star rating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well made,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSTITIVE REVIEW
 from Iowa,  Aug 30, 2012

I bought two of these loungers and they look great on our deck! The packaging was terrific and they store well. They are very low to the ground so for some might be a struggle to get in and out of but they work for us. The only downfall is there is the possiblity of fading into the "natural" color which some people might like. I like the exact color they came in so when it rains I have taken them inside so as not to have them fade. Love my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far the quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great but not too sturdy or comfy
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 30, 2012

The chairs look nice but lack sturdiness and are not my idea of lounging furniture. They just aren't comfortable. Also, if the legs aren't positioned perfectly, you will collapse with the chair. I wish I would have spent the extra money for a nice set of lounge chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Lahaina Wood Chaise Lounge
 from Las Vegas,  May 31, 2013

Product was received by my daughter (a gift from me) during a back yard renovation - after completion of the yard she pulled this out to use it and within a couple of days and only a few times being used it broke. She is not a large woman - a size 8 so weight should have nothing to do with it - I think the product was defective - Problem is by the time she actually was able to use the chaise - 30 days had lasped and the original packaging had been discarded. Sad because she really like the look and comfort of the chaise - and for the price one would think it would last more than a few days. I am just starting to investigate the possibility of returning this item so I am not sure how that process will work - but I hope we can get a replacement for the item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It broke with-in a few days of putting it together and using it -
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love!
 from St. Pete, FL,  Aug 13, 2012

I just opened these and was amazed that they are already assembled and they look and feel amazing. I am a little worried that the lower part where your legs go may need more support from behind as it sounded like a crack on one of the boards when I sat on it. I had to do this on teak bench from IKEA and it was fine afterwards. These are well worth the money. Half the price of IKEA. They even have a handle and push button release for portability, but mine are staying by the pool. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coolest chaise but a little weak
 from Boise, Idaho,  Jul 30, 2013

Love LOVE the look and ability to fold up - but it's not the strongest thing around.... pretty low so you have to be careful getting down and up from this. One of the slates was broken and could see it was a weaker wood than expected so i wouldn't put your big pals on it and be careful not to put full weight on slates when getting out or you might hear a little 'creak' -- Overstock sent a replacement right away and we are happy just cautious with it. Looks great and the smaller people love it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love This Chaise!
 from California,  Jul 18, 2013

I bought this piece to replace a crappy resin chaise lounge that I had in my backyard that retails for $**. For a little less than double the cost, this chair looks incredibly expensive and posh. The lines are very clean and modern. It is well made and solid wood. I had purchased a chair from a home décor store last year and this piece compliments it perfectly. Since my dogs love to lounge, I did buy a chaise lounge cushion to put over it so they can be more comfortable (oh and for me too!). The chair is lightweight and can fold up for easy storage. It also has a handle on the side so you can transport it if you desire.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Teak Lounge Chairs
 from Florida Keys,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought these because I didn't want a light weight lounge chair. I have them on a roof patio where there is a lot of wind. They haven't moved yet! I also hoped you could sun on both back and stomach. I was pleasantly surprised, if you fold down one of the supports it converts nicely for "back tanning". I really like the way they look! It is more comfortable to have some type of cushion, instead of laying on the wood. With a cushion the curve is quite comfortable. A great deal for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is fine, they are actually teak.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like how it is put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is spot on, they are easy to fold as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Purchase
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

I had read the reviews, but still was a tad skeptical. The other lounge chairs I had found were so much more expensive. This model is attractive, quality is solid (but not heavy), surprisingly comfy (like - why don't more chairs offer gentle curving like these??), and nicely portable (it folds/locks together with a snap of a button). It is less substantial than other wooden lounge chairs, but honestly for me - that's a perk. I love the idea that it's moveable. Another winner from Overstock. Looking forward to it becoming my new reading chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - solid and smooth once assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chaise!
 from Tennessee,  Aug 31, 2012

Love this chaise for the price we paid! Wood is beautiful and sturdy. We plan to keep it oiled with teak oil and take it inside during inclement weather. The way this chair folds up is perfect! We bought two for our poolside. The only reason I gave 4 instead of 5 stars is that one of the fold up latches is a little loose and chair will open back up when carried using the attached handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chaise Lounge
 from Sarasota, FL,  Aug 3, 2012

Great chaises. Look beautiful by the pool. And no assembly required!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice on the terrace
 from Destin, Florida,  Feb 12, 2014

I bought 2 of these chairs and love the look. The only thing I would change is being able to adjust to sit up more. Good for lying down but not comfortable for sitting up and visiting with other people. They are on a roof top terrace so I look forward to using them for star gazing. I like the way they fold up for storage!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Jul 30, 2013

I am so happy with this lounge! No putting together, it unfolds out of the box, is smoothly finished, and ready to set upon your patio. A shower or six doesn't 'rough' the wood up, and it is low but amazingly comfortable. It is also wide enough to take adults as well as slim teens. It blends with more standard looking pool furniture I own, such as teak and rubber wood chairs and tables, and looks ever so sophisticated as well as being perfect for a nap or a good long read by the pool!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Beautiful, Extremely Uncomfortable
 from Southern California,  Jun 28, 2013

Loved the sculptural lines of these chairs. Thought the price was amazing. Saw that the reviews were mostly positive. Ordered two of them. They look great. (From close up you can see that try are cheaply finished, though, but you would expect that for this price) I would say that the best use for them would be to stage a home for sale. When my husband and I tried them out, they were unbearably uncomfortable. We sat in them all different ways. Tried to put pillows under our backs, or heads, even sat in them upside-down. No luck. I love how they look so much in the space, though, that I am going to try and find some kind of chase pillow to use on them to make them bearable to lay on, until I can afford a gorgeous replacement. We may be using them to stage our home, so we have another reason to keep them. Would definitely have passed on them, though , had I seen them in the store and sat one, or saw the Ikea quality finishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid feel. Cheaply finished
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awkward
 from Cali,  May 2, 2013

I wanted to like this chair because of so many positive reviews. It's why I bought two. Unfortunately, as attractive as they are, the upper part is so not comfortable. It goes in completely the opposite flow of the spine! It's a perfect chair if you have a hunchback. I cant even lie on it, I've tried so hard to mold myself into it, but it's just not spine appropriate. Cant recommend it all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot more solid than you would think.
 from Dallas Area,  Apr 30, 2013

The only reason I didn't give the chairs an "Excellent" rating was because they don't "fit" just right for my wife. She is 5' 6"" and the flow of the chair is just a little too long for her. The Seat (or hump) is just too far down for her to still use the head rest. We have bought a head cushion for her and used it to move the head rest down and that has helped a lot. But, if you are a little small; be aware of this minor issue. BTW: I am 5' 10" and the chair is perfect for me so we are only talking about a few inches here. Overall, I love the chairs and they are low enough to the patio floor that you don't need to buy a table for your drinks. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good portable chair that looks nice
 from Texas,  Apr 26, 2013

pros: its wood, looks nice, portable ( nice latch for storage in the winter or to take with you to the beach) cost was decent, but I got mine on a "close out"and its barely worth that, to be honest! cons: hard ( requires a cushion for extended sitting), the legs flounder around ( make sure you dont let it collapse on you or pinch your fingers), only good for lying on your back because of the "curves" cant comment on longevity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wood looks nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its hand made and is decct quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kick them up!
 from Stuart, I love it, Florida,  Mar 10, 2013

Purchased 3 of these .. Very pleased out of the box however if you really want to kick them up spray 2 coats of indoor / outdoor satin Poly ( I live in FL and needed this step to protect from the sun ) it so gave them a rich depth in the wood, it was worth the min $ and effort while they were fresh. Checked out whole Chris Knight ( Brady Bunch .. I love it ) collection .. Very nice! Missing some important accent pcs though. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aesthetically pleasing but very uncomfortable
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Jan 31, 2013

I was torn between these chairs and the more expensive dark brown wicker lounge chairs, which we had previously purchased for our condo association. These chairs matched our teak deck and outdoor decor, so after reading the reviews, we decided to take a chance and go with them. From a "look" perspective, the chairs are great. However, if you actually want to use the chairs for lounging, you will be sorely disappointed. I gave it an average review because I cannot rate a beautiful piece of furniture higher if it cannot be used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is high-quality; product is well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat - these chairs are not usable without cushions, and the product is presented as a standalone lounge chair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top