Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outdoor seating
 from texas,  Apr 25, 2013

Love it fit on my back porch perfectly. Couldn't have done better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it fits perfect on my porch Little. Cute furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor living
 from Maryland,  Jul 25, 2013

Was looking for something reasonable and not too big for a patio that is not used frequently. This seems to fit the bill. Would have liked more choices on the cushion, but the neutral will allow for some added color in extra "small" pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of great quality but only sat in it once so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Was Looking For...
 from Florida,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this set for my small patio - I live in an apartment complex and my patio is on a lake - I absolutely love sitting outside on this furniture and looking at the beautiful lake while I read or sip a margarita or cold beer at the end of a hot florida day. The furniture looks modern and beautiful - I couldn't be happier as it was exactly what I was looking for. peter brady has a good sense of style! I'm doing a somewhat tropical theme on my porch with a couple of different palm trees, a little monkey pull chain for my ceiling fan and a dark brown wood looking tiki statue - this furniture is perfect for my look, it has nice clean lines. you could do any look you want with this style. I notice other neighbors have patio furniture and it's so bulky, I'm sure they didn't realize how big their furniture was until they put it on their porch. my patio looks great - so good in fact that the managements wants to take pictures of it to use on the apartment complex website and do a you tube video. I know its because the furniture makes it looks so pretty. The table is very small and lightweight, I have a very small potted succulent in the middle and still have room for a couple of drinks. and while there have been some storms with lots of wind, nothing has blown away - I do try to bring the cushions in though but they have still held up well in the rain (my patio is covered but has openings in the front and on the sides) and the cushions seem to be pretty weather resistant. Thee is also a zipper so you could unzip the cushion and wash them if need be. The furniture is lightweight enough that you can move it around with ease but the frame seems solid - if I were to leave for the weekend, I could easily pick ithis furniture up and move it inside in a matter of seconds if I wanted to in case of storm or the squirrels who have tried to chew it - which really makes me mad btw. so far so good though. If you have a smaller space you would like some outdoor furniture in, you cannot go wrong with this set. Everybody who walks by comments on how gorgeous it is. just know when you lean back in the chair, you're back farther than you would be in a normal chair and there aren't really any arm rests. none of this bothers me but may not be want some people are looking for. I use my furniture to kick it outside and enjoy the view, read a little, chat with friends, get some morning sun...that kind of stuff and it's working well for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight but good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chat set
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 5, 2014

This was perfect for my apartments balcony. I had wanted a smaller chat set incase I moved to a different apartment with a smaller balcony instead of buying larger items that I would have to get rid of. I like to look at all the specs before making online purchases, but for those who don't, I would advise you to check the measurements and look at all the pictures (i thought it was smart that peter brady took a pic next to it to show the scale). I can imagine someone buying this thinking everything would be larger. But anyways, I was expecting small and it looks great in person. I usually keep the cushions inside to avoid cigarette burns from balconies above and the elements.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer Chat Set at an Affordable Price!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 10, 2013

I couldn't have designed the "Christopher Knight Home La Jolla 3-piece Chat Set" better myself. With its compact design assembly was a piece of cake. Literally, the most difficult part was removing the protective plastic wrap. "This set is perfect for smaller spaces with its compact design and easy storage." As always, I recommend storing the (tan) cushions away in a dry place when not being used or during inclement weather to prolong usage. Yes, the cushions are lined with a zipper making washing hassle free, but I still embrace the idea of making what you have last forever. Lastly, it has been raining nonstop, and Iím pleased with how it has held up. In other words, its tightly woven design also allows for proper water runoff and evaporation making it weather resistant. I am more than pleased with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small deck
 from Alpine, WY,  Jun 11, 2014

Nice set for a small patio or deck, a little pricey for what it actually is

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY ATTRACTIVE AND SMALL
 from TUCSON, AZ,  Jun 5, 2014

ALTHOUGH THIS CHAIR AND TABLE SET WAS ABSOLUTELY LOVELY, IT WAS SOOOOO SMALL THAT THE CHAIRS WERE IMPOSSIBLE TO SIT IN. WE WANTED VERY MUCH TO LIKE THEM BECAUSE THEY LOOKED GREAT ON OUR SMALL PATIO. IT WAS A SHAME BUT WE ENDED UP SENDING THEM BACK. GREAT STYLE, NOT MADE TO SIT IN UNLESS YOU ARE A CHILD.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great littel set
 from Fort Myers,  May 14, 2014

Perfect little bistro set for tight spaces. I would recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Seating
 from Miami Beach,  May 14, 2014

This La Jolla 3 piece is the perfect size for a balcony and it's comfortable , stylish & sturdy. I feel I got a huge bang for my buck. Thank You Overstock.com for coming through yet again!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Small 3-Piece ChatSet for Your Yard
 from coral springs, fl,  May 10, 2014

A great value that's small and lightweight with a sturdy construction. The pillows are very generic but comfortable so far. I recommend getting another set of pillows-- especially colorful ones. You also may want to take the set in on windy days due to its light weight. Note: NOT comfortable for broad bottomed folk... since the design was apparently based on the norm of an Asian body type.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great on the deck
 from Winter Park, FL,  Mar 28, 2014

I love this little set and it looks super on our deck. If you have a small space to fill, its perfect

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Virgina,  Feb 18, 2014

A charming seating solution for a small balcony in a condo. Versatile. I really love this and it is comfortable to sit on. I can not tell how well it will hold up overtime yet because we just purchased it for the coming summer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

we bought this patio, it look perfect on line for sitting outside on third story patio , so far it look good and we love it, it perfect for small patio. Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!
 from Denver , CO,  Nov 17, 2013

Very simple clean lines, get a lot of compliments on this set. Comfy too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a very small patio or balcony
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 28, 2013

Very cute and stylish. Perfect for a very small patio or balcony.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2013

Received my outdoor pool & patio furniture and was very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top