Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Was Looking For...
 from Florida,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this set for my small patio - I live in an apartment complex and my patio is on a lake - I absolutely love sitting outside on this furniture and looking at the beautiful lake while I read or sip a margarita or cold beer at the end of a hot florida day. The furniture looks modern and beautiful - I couldn't be happier as it was exactly what I was looking for. peter brady has a good sense of style! I'm doing a somewhat tropical theme on my porch with a couple of different palm trees, a little monkey pull chain for my ceiling fan and a dark brown wood looking tiki statue - this furniture is perfect for my look, it has nice clean lines. you could do any look you want with this style. I notice other neighbors have patio furniture and it's so bulky, I'm sure they didn't realize how big their furniture was until they put it on their porch. my patio looks great - so good in fact that the managements wants to take pictures of it to use on the apartment complex website and do a you tube video. I know its because the furniture makes it looks so pretty. The table is very small and lightweight, I have a very small potted succulent in the middle and still have room for a couple of drinks. and while there have been some storms with lots of wind, nothing has blown away - I do try to bring the cushions in though but they have still held up well in the rain (my patio is covered but has openings in the front and on the sides) and the cushions seem to be pretty weather resistant. Thee is also a zipper so you could unzip the cushion and wash them if need be. The furniture is lightweight enough that you can move it around with ease but the frame seems solid - if I were to leave for the weekend, I could easily pick ithis furniture up and move it inside in a matter of seconds if I wanted to in case of storm or the squirrels who have tried to chew it - which really makes me mad btw. so far so good though. If you have a smaller space you would like some outdoor furniture in, you cannot go wrong with this set. Everybody who walks by comments on how gorgeous it is. just know when you lean back in the chair, you're back farther than you would be in a normal chair and there aren't really any arm rests. none of this bothers me but may not be want some people are looking for. I use my furniture to kick it outside and enjoy the view, read a little, chat with friends, get some morning sun...that kind of stuff and it's working well for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight but good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor seating
 from texas,  Apr 25, 2013

Love it fit on my back porch perfectly. Couldn't have done better

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it fits perfect on my porch Little. Cute furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chat set
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 5, 2014

This was perfect for my apartments balcony. I had wanted a smaller chat set incase I moved to a different apartment with a smaller balcony instead of buying larger items that I would have to get rid of. I like to look at all the specs before making online purchases, but for those who don't, I would advise you to check the measurements and look at all the pictures (i thought it was smart that peter brady took a pic next to it to show the scale). I can imagine someone buying this thinking everything would be larger. But anyways, I was expecting small and it looks great in person. I usually keep the cushions inside to avoid cigarette burns from balconies above and the elements.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer Chat Set at an Affordable Price!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 10, 2013

I couldn't have designed the "Christopher Knight Home La Jolla 3-piece Chat Set" better myself. With its compact design assembly was a piece of cake. Literally, the most difficult part was removing the protective plastic wrap. "This set is perfect for smaller spaces with its compact design and easy storage." As always, I recommend storing the (tan) cushions away in a dry place when not being used or during inclement weather to prolong usage. Yes, the cushions are lined with a zipper making washing hassle free, but I still embrace the idea of making what you have last forever. Lastly, it has been raining nonstop, and I’m pleased with how it has held up. In other words, its tightly woven design also allows for proper water runoff and evaporation making it weather resistant. I am more than pleased with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor living
 from Maryland,  Jul 25, 2013

Was looking for something reasonable and not too big for a patio that is not used frequently. This seems to fit the bill. Would have liked more choices on the cushion, but the neutral will allow for some added color in extra "small" pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of great quality but only sat in it once so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joanne
 Jul 19, 2015

These chairs look great and are the most uncomfortable chairs ever. The pitch of the back is just awful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have other Christopher Knight Home pieces on my patio and decks at my house. These fit perfectly on the balcony of my in-town apartment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 Jun 30, 2015

I was looking for a small set to compliment my patio. I have a larger 4 piece wicker set and need a smaller set for extra seating. Excellent for a small patio or balcony.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is super cute and easy to keep clean. I am in love with this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Murt Nardin
 Jun 27, 2015

Nothing to put together, comes already done. Matches the other full set I got perfectly. Not real comfortable, but I only purchased for a couple extra places to sit for a larger group. Also very well made, so a good value for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Although very comfortable, the plastic began to crack and break apart after three months of a mild summer (direct sunlight). No one sat on the chair weighing more than 175 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SET
 Apr 25, 2015

This set is perfect for a small area. My only disappointment was that it's not black but a dark brownish/grayish .. whatever the color, it's great and so is the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading photos
 Apr 22, 2015

There is nothing wrong with the item. But where are the white cushions? The pictures lead one to believe that the set comes with white cushions. But they are nowhere to be found. The description can at least say cushion not included. i feel bait and switched.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Needed an outdoor set that was small enough to fit a 3x9 balcony. These were small enough to fit but still stylish and comfortable! Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Apr 21, 2015

Chairs turned out to be more comfortable than they appear, worked perfectly on my smaller balcony.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had a missing piece and they immediately replaced the entire collection for me. Wonderful customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this set, less than 1 year ago and the faux wicker is dry rotting and cracking on 1 of the chairs. There is only a 90 day warranty, so I'm stuck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the way this looks on my front porch. It's simple but yet makes my front porch look welcoming. Just remove from box and unwrap and it was out together. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small, but nice
 Mar 24, 2015

this is a small 3 piece set, but if you are looking for a small outdoor space to fill, it is perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chat set
 Mar 15, 2015

nice but small, not meant for sitting a long time on this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought