Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great headboard!
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2014

I was hesitant to order this headboard online because I wanted to see the quality of the fabric used. I was very surprised to open the box and find a perfectly expensive looking headboard for a fraction of the price of "designer" headboards! I've been told by people at expensive boutique furniture stores that the "amount of buttons" or tufting, was what caused these headboards to skyrocket in price. This headboard fits the bill perfectly. The padding is very soft, the fabric is the perfect neutral color (I ordered Sand), and when attached to a metal bed frame, it's just perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tufted Headboard
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 10, 2014

This tufted headboard totally exceeded my expectations. It was very easy to put together (one person only) and was a great finishing touch for my guest room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as pictured
 from R.i.,  Sep 6, 2014

Love the headboard and price but the sand color I ordered looks more like the beige picture you display. But not about to send it back!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful look, but not very sturdy
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 20, 2014

It's a beautiful design and the leather is very nice quality but the hardware is not very sturdy and unless you are putting it against a wall it is very wobbly. If you extend the headboard to full height the hardware shows and doesn't look very good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. This particular headboard adjusts with in 5 inches to accommodate mattresses of varying heights, and allowing you to to adjust the headboard so the hardware does not show. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
GREAT HEADBOARD
 from Delaware,  Jun 14, 2014

I just received my headboard, and I Love it!! It's beyond what I expected ..... very stylish, good quality and well worth the price, I would recommend this to anyone

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this headboard! I can't believe it's leather. Overstock estimated its arrival on Tuesday of the next week, but it came early right on Valentine's Day! I was surprised at how quickly Overstock delivers! Now, about the headboard. It's very stylish and complements my bedroom well. I did have an issue with putting it together. Living alone, I had to assemble this by myself, though the instructions recommended two people. They were right; I should have had another person holding the board steady while I attached it to my bed. One flaw I need to mention is the hardware that attaches to the headboard. On the front side, the bolt side, there's a washer, but on the nut side, no washer. When I tightened the hardware, the nut went through the adjustable opening. Once assembled, I went to the hardware store and picked up four washers for the attachment hardware and reattached it (no big deal). Now, it's secure. Despite the hardware issue, my bed looks like a million bucks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Headboard anything but boring
 from FL,  Feb 27, 2014

The feet on this bad boy fall off, especially on carpet. They're just rubber ends/caps on the metal braces. Once attached to the frame though and put in place, they're not going anywhere. But for the money, this is definitely a steal! Looks very high end, and was easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted headboard
 from Alabama,  Oct 1, 2014

The headboard is as pictured. Quality is good, but it really is not working for me. It's lightweight and considering the price, it's a good value. If you want a sturdy piece, I would save and wait for something else. You get what you pay for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This headboard is great
 from Florida,  Sep 28, 2014

I love the look of the Christopher Knight Tufted Headboard in ivory leather, and my spare bedroom looks wonderful! The only issue I had was the nuts and bolts that came with the piece that attach the headboard to my bed frame where to big and I had to got out any buy smaller ones. Overall easy to assemble once I had the correct nuts & bolts.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Sep 3, 2014

I love this headboard. It is perfect and exactly what I wanted! I can't wait to buy more 'stuff' from Overstock. I have never been disappointed with anything I have bought. Prices are reasonable, Delivery is great and the products are good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and easy to assemble
 from Manchester, NH,  Feb 9, 2014

Packaged very well and arrived earlier than originally promised. Very easy to put together - it took my husband and I about 20 minutes. It looks great and I like that you can adjust the height of the headboard very easily. Great price, found a similar one in a discount home store that cost XX% more!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great but not built to last
 from Waldorf, MD,  Oct 8, 2014

I loved this headboard! I was so excited when it arrived and looked even better in person. The issue was the installation. The legs didn't fit my Queen headboard quite exact. We had to yank and pull and stretch to get one screw in. Finally we got 2 screws in one side and only 1 screw in the other due to the sizing issue. Even then both sides were so wobbly. Ever time I moved the headboard moved. It actually took paint off of my walls. If you are handy maybe you can make this work but I had to send it back. I only gave it a Fair rating because the headboard really is gorgeous!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Victorville, CA,  Oct 3, 2014

Easy to assemble, beautiful results, wonderful! Love it! It was easily assembled, the only time two were involved was when I had to hold it up while Fred attached it to the bed, otherwise it was great to put together and we are very happy with it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Headboard
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 3, 2014

The headboard is easy to assemble and is very attractive looking. It was shipped quickly and is a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top