For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
too small
 from VA,  Apr 12, 2014

This set is not bad looking, it is well made and the quality is good. It is very sleek which I liked as well. The issue I had with this set is that it is too small. Please be aware that the chairs and love seat are 25" deep and not 28" deep and 3" is a lot when it comes to chairs. The actual seat is only 22" wide X 22" deep( without cushions). When you put the cushions in, which I might add are good quality and good thickness, the chair isn't roomy at all. If you're looking for something small, this would fit the bill since quality is great but if you are looking for something roomy and something you can sit in for a couple of hours, this is not it. Overstock customer service was great in helping me with the return.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from IL,  Feb 17, 2014

Furniture was dropped off WAY ahead of schedule.. it was easy to assemble, and it looks great!!! Thought it was a great value for what I paid and am very happy with the purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Patio Set
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 27, 2014

After reading several reviews I was getting myself prepared to receive a good patio set but a pain to put together. Ordered this on a Friday and received it the following Thursday, so very fast shipping. My husband got home before me and he wasn't aware of the alignment challenges that this set has and it took him an hour to attempt to put together one of the chairs. This is a two man job one needs to use a little man power to either push or pull to make the holes align while the other screws the bolts in place. Once we got a rhythm going we got it done in 45 minutes, so don't tighten the bolts until you are able to get all of them aligned in the holes. I was happy to see that the covers of the cushions are removable so they can be laundered, I'll be keeping the cushions put up while not in use but I like that option. The size of the cushions are just fine, the ones that you place on the bottom is thick and you can't feel the bottom of the chair. I love the fact that this set can be used without cushions if needed. The quality of this set is great, they have a nice weight to them so I know it will take a good bit of wind for them to be knocked over. I do have to agree with another reviewer, with all the cushions on the chair the seating space is limited so I think I'll just remove the back cushion to allow that extra space to move back vs. feeling you're about to fall out of the chair. The width of the chair is a good size, we're your average size people, maybe a little fluffy but sitting comfortably wouldn't be an issue. However I would recommend removing the back cushion with the love seat so if you were going to try and fit two people on there you want to have a little bit of relaxing space. The table is a tad too big for the set but not a big deal. Overall this was a good set for the price, especially when it went on sale. I expect it will last for good amount of time. This is a good size set for your average patio, I have no complaints it looks great except remove the back cushions and you should have no other issues.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product but hard to put together
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 24, 2014

Like other reviewers have commented, this set is extremely hard to put together and I'm usually very good at assembling furniture. The problem is that it comes in one big box and the parts aren't marked -- so you can't tell which pieces go with the loveseat and which go with the chairs. The bigger issue though is that each arm rest has to be screwed in by 4 bolts and once you do at least two of them, the other two don't line up properly so it's a struggle to get all the bolts in. I worked on this for 2 hours last night and had to take a break because my fingers hurt from the little wrench you have to use (it would also be easier if they were regular screws and I could use my electric screwdriver). I'm sure I'll eventually get it together, but it really is harder than anything else I've ever assembled and I've assembled a lot of furniture. It does also have a weird smell, which was a little nauseating to put up with since it takes so long to put together. I definitely understand now why this set is so much cheaper than other similar sized patio sets. Not sure that the hassle of putting it together is worth the lower price. If you can afford something a little more expensive, may be worth it to not have to deal with such difficult assembly. I should have listened to other previous reviewers before purchasing.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect patio set. Great price!
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 25, 2014

Easy to assemble. Looks true to the pictures. Good size. Comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker Patio set
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 23, 2014

The wicker set is beautiful and seems very solid. My only complaint is the cushions are very thin.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker - Christopher Knight
 from Miami, Fl,  Apr 21, 2014

This is so beautiful, nice size your guest will be comfortable on it. HAD PARTY EVERYONE LOVED IT WISH I HAD 2 PATIOS

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holes don't line up. Prepare for trial & error
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 28, 2014

Once assembled, it is comfortable, and attractive. This set is a good size for a city patio. It took 4 hours to put everything together. As other reviewers noted, the directions are terrible. Our table is wobbly, and 2 of my 4 chair pieces didn't really screw in correctly, as the holes weren't drilled in the right places. Makes me a tad nervous that they'll eventually give out, as they're not fully supported as they were meant to be. After all was said and done, we had several leftover washers and bolts, which was a bit unnerving. Product made in China. You get what you pay for...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor furniture
 from Campbell, Ca,  Mar 23, 2014

Overall the furniture set is great quality and is a much better deal than the sets at ***. Building the set took some time but once we got in the groove of how the parts went together it was pretty easy. Great for smaller backyards. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrid thing to put together
 from Nevada,  Mar 21, 2014

Instructions were written by Engineers who put these together blindfolded. Normal people will find it like going thru ***. Would've paid extra to have it already put together. Hope this lasts longer that I think, for I will never get this thing again. Nothing labeled - right vs left arm rest is for you to figure out.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from maine,  Jan 28, 2014

We just received this , and as soon as my husband put it together, we felt it was a great value for the price. Looks good, modern and sleek. Cushions are comfy and fairly thick. Pretty easy to assemble as well, Great value!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Dallas, tx,  Aug 28, 2014

It is very comfortable & the perfect size. It was delivered to my front door and it only took about an hour to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Affordable Patio Furniture
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 13, 2014

Very sturdy wicker patio furniture. The cushions bleach out quickly in the sun, however, it is not very noticeable until you flip them. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase considering the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set for the price
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 22, 2014

After reading the reviews, I expected to receive a set that would require the assistance of MIT engineers to assemble. Not the case. Simple assembly took less than 20 minutes with the assistance of my 13 year old son. You need two people to hold in place and put screws in at the same time. Looks exactly as pictured. Good quality for the price. Cushions are thick enough to provide padding. Stylish set. Color exactly as shown. Love seat fits two average size adults comfortably. Has metal bars under seating for reinforcement. Great addition to my patio in South Florida.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set for the price
 from Greensboro GA,  Jul 5, 2014

Easy to assemble. Weave of the wicker is good, and it's good looking. My real complaint is the cushions, especially the loveseat. There's no support and will probably replace all..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good loocking outdoor furniture at a good price!
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Jun 29, 2014

I love my new furniture! Very well made and the cushions are not skimpy and are very comfy. I was super pleased with this set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Ridgefield, WA,  Jun 5, 2014

As stated in other reviews, this set is very well made and modern. It seats just as many people as any other larger set would, but the size is perfect for a patio. I would definitely recommend this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super annoyed trying to put together but pretty!
 from Los Angeles,  May 28, 2014

I really like it aesthetically and had no trouble putting the table together but the design/ lineup of the bolts and holes is a disaster. I ended up needing to hire someone and it shouldn't be this hard. I hope the guy I hire can do it! super frustrated. there is also a strong chemical odor coming from it that I hope will off gas soon since it's outdoors.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from NY,  Apr 22, 2014

Nice sturdy and a good value for the money. It did take my husband a bit of time to get them together, but the end result is more than expected given the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Mesquite, NV,  Mar 27, 2014

Small set fits perfectly on my patio. Good value for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top