Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are super.
 from Mobile, AL,  Aug 30, 2011

These bar stools look great and are very sturdy. The color in the photo is quite accurate. They were very, very easy to put together. They even come with their own screw driver and allen wrench. They were received about a week after they were ordered. Great job Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lActual color is well represented online photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These bar stools are sturdy and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great classy bar stools
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 6, 2012

We had been looking for the right bar stools for awhile. We have an open concept living/dining/kitchen so I wanted a backless to keep the "view" open. The color is a nice accent to all the various browns in the room. The leather and the seats are VERY comfy...so many bar stools just don't have good padding or proper seating room. Also they're easy to slide on and off of....some bar stools you feel like you need a step ladder and a boost! As for the size, just measure right...measurements are accurate in the listing. They are sturdy and not wobbly. If you take your time and assemble them correctly, you'll have a great product. And the value??? Cant' beat it....two for under $200...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just a bit more brown than hazelnut
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the price
 from Arizona,  Sep 27, 2012

I like the product and am happy with the quality and color. Stools are sturdy and I would order again. Product was packed very well and arrived without damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to very good. Well crafted, organized and assembly was straight forward
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. No surprises.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality, Great Value and Investment!
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Dec 20, 2012

Absolutely beautiful, dark hazelnut leather seats ample with comfy but firm support, fine dark espresso stain wooden legs, high quality, excellent workmanship, tall. I purchased 4 stools. Highly recommend! Quick delivery-received 3 days after purchase. Sturdy packaging-all pieces individually wrapped. Read instructions first. Stools wont wobble if you follow instructions. Allow 15-20 minutes to assemble per stool. I am not a handy person, but assembly went smoothly once I fully read and understood directions and had the additional tools and supplies (see recommendations below). Tools recommended before starting: 1) regular phillips screw driver 2) 4 - 2" black fine thread drywall screws per stool (Grip Rite at Home Depot), to secure side rails on stool legs since screws provided are too short and will not secure properly 3) rubber mallet, to ensure side rails are flush and secure with stool legs without damaging stool legs, and 4) optional clean hand towel to protect stool legs while using rubber mallet. Follow the instructions. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seats appear lighter than actual. A darker shade of hazelnut is more accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality leather, workmanship, stool legs and stain, individual seat covers included!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. Stools are tall so measure bar height before ordering.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice color nice addition to the family room/kitchen. Very sturdy and durable. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and has held up well to my three children.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 from Chesterfield, VA,  Sep 18, 2012

I have had my barstools for about 3 weeks. I love them. I have looked from time to time for barstools and these fit the bill. The assembly was easy and even came with the needed tools. They are very comfortable and tuck under the counter when not in use. I hope to get years of use from these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as expected from the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These barstools are ready to assemble and are a good quality for this type of product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The barstools matched the description provided.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from New York, NY,  Sep 13, 2012

I bought these stools along with the bar chairs that match. The set looks great. Stools are strudy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Alabama,  Sep 11, 2012

I am so pleased with these stools. Great quality. The stools were so easy to assemble and each stool came with the proper tools and hardware , to assemble. The wood is very sturdy and the seat fabric is soft and comfortable. The color is rich and looks beautiful. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. The wood is sturdy and the seat covering is soft and comfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok but not great
 from Texas,  Jan 20, 2014

I bought 4 bar stools based on the color shown in the picture. The faux leather is really light brown. I was looking for more of an "orange brown" which is how they look in the picture. I kept 2 and will make due. The other 2 I returned because of the discrepancy in the color. We use the 2 I kept but they are just average in quality. Customer service was great and made it VERY easy to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item was nicelt constructed
 from Woodinville WA,  Apr 9, 2013

Loved the stools but not for counter top height only bar height. Had to return and was disappointed. Make sure you measure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not counter top height due to the thickness of the seat. Only would work with bar height
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent but not what I expected
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 8, 2013

I was a bit disappointed with these. The vinyl/PU "Leather" is extremely obvious and the seams show in the corners. Overall these have an obviously cheap feel and look. I do think these should be marked clearly as vinyl, and also that buyers should know it has a very plastic shine to it with printed "leather pattern" which probably would have looked better if it didn't try to look like leather at all. The quality of these is typical of Chinese import furniture. Overall, I think I could have gotten a more tasteful looking bar stool for the same price as I find these a little embarrassing. I don't want to bother with returning them so I guess I'll just use them, but it makes me a bit sad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fair to average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Thank you for your review. We have verified these stools are made of Bonded Leather which is a type of real leather.
 
 
Rating
barstool debate
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 8, 2013

I ordered the barstools. Received them within a timely fashion during the holidays. After assembling the first barstool, that's when we notice the height, they were 29 inches, we wanted 24 inches. We didn't want to take the time or money to un-assemble, rebox and ship back six barstools. So, after much thought and debate, we cut the legs off to 24 inches, Now these beautiful and comfortable barstools are perfect for my kitchen nook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish the height of the barstools was more visible within the ad.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from wisconsin,  Jan 4, 2013

returning them due to the vinyl feel and look of the seat. Looks like a cheap vinyl seat that you could get at Walmart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap vinyl feel and look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price! Great look!
 from Boyds, Maryland,  Dec 27, 2012

Order one set and liked it so much, I ordered another set. Easy product to assemble and looked great in my basement bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love
 from Lafayette, LA,  Aug 31, 2012

I am elated about having these bar stools compliment my kitchen. They are exactly as pictured and are the perfect height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 Apr 24, 2015

We love these stools! Sturdy and really comfortable seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 Apr 23, 2015

Easily assembled and sturdy. I didn't want big bar stools with backs. These tuck away under counter when not in use. Very comfortable and good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big seats
 Mar 10, 2015

Ordered these as extra seating around the kitchen counter when we have company. I made an error in the height I needed so had a friend cut the legs down. Great looking seating. Nice wide seats. Color is very nice. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought these for a home bar. They work well with the barstools with backs of the same style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 Jan 9, 2015

These have held up very nice with little wear and tear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought