Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are super.
 from Mobile, AL,  Aug 30, 2011

These bar stools look great and are very sturdy. The color in the photo is quite accurate. They were very, very easy to put together. They even come with their own screw driver and allen wrench. They were received about a week after they were ordered. Great job Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lActual color is well represented online photos.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These bar stools are sturdy and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great classy bar stools
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 6, 2012

We had been looking for the right bar stools for awhile. We have an open concept living/dining/kitchen so I wanted a backless to keep the "view" open. The color is a nice accent to all the various browns in the room. The leather and the seats are VERY comfy...so many bar stools just don't have good padding or proper seating room. Also they're easy to slide on and off of....some bar stools you feel like you need a step ladder and a boost! As for the size, just measure right...measurements are accurate in the listing. They are sturdy and not wobbly. If you take your time and assemble them correctly, you'll have a great product. And the value??? Cant' beat it....two for under $200...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just a bit more brown than hazelnut
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the price
 from Arizona,  Sep 27, 2012

I like the product and am happy with the quality and color. Stools are sturdy and I would order again. Product was packed very well and arrived without damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to very good. Well crafted, organized and assembly was straight forward
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. No surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality, Great Value and Investment!
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Dec 20, 2012

Absolutely beautiful, dark hazelnut leather seats ample with comfy but firm support, fine dark espresso stain wooden legs, high quality, excellent workmanship, tall. I purchased 4 stools. Highly recommend! Quick delivery-received 3 days after purchase. Sturdy packaging-all pieces individually wrapped. Read instructions first. Stools wont wobble if you follow instructions. Allow 15-20 minutes to assemble per stool. I am not a handy person, but assembly went smoothly once I fully read and understood directions and had the additional tools and supplies (see recommendations below). Tools recommended before starting: 1) regular phillips screw driver 2) 4 - 2" black fine thread drywall screws per stool (Grip Rite at Home Depot), to secure side rails on stool legs since screws provided are too short and will not secure properly 3) rubber mallet, to ensure side rails are flush and secure with stool legs without damaging stool legs, and 4) optional clean hand towel to protect stool legs while using rubber mallet. Follow the instructions. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seats appear lighter than actual. A darker shade of hazelnut is more accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality leather, workmanship, stool legs and stain, individual seat covers included!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate. Stools are tall so measure bar height before ordering.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice color nice addition to the family room/kitchen. Very sturdy and durable. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and has held up well to my three children.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 from Chesterfield, VA,  Sep 18, 2012

I have had my barstools for about 3 weeks. I love them. I have looked from time to time for barstools and these fit the bill. The assembly was easy and even came with the needed tools. They are very comfortable and tuck under the counter when not in use. I hope to get years of use from these stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as expected from the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These barstools are ready to assemble and are a good quality for this type of product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The barstools matched the description provided.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from New York, NY,  Sep 13, 2012

I bought these stools along with the bar chairs that match. The set looks great. Stools are strudy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Alabama,  Sep 11, 2012

I am so pleased with these stools. Great quality. The stools were so easy to assemble and each stool came with the proper tools and hardware , to assemble. The wood is very sturdy and the seat fabric is soft and comfortable. The color is rich and looks beautiful. I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. The wood is sturdy and the seat covering is soft and comfortable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item was nicelt constructed
 from Woodinville WA,  Apr 9, 2013

Loved the stools but not for counter top height only bar height. Had to return and was disappointed. Make sure you measure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not counter top height due to the thickness of the seat. Only would work with bar height
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstool debate
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 8, 2013

I ordered the barstools. Received them within a timely fashion during the holidays. After assembling the first barstool, that's when we notice the height, they were 29 inches, we wanted 24 inches. We didn't want to take the time or money to un-assemble, rebox and ship back six barstools. So, after much thought and debate, we cut the legs off to 24 inches, Now these beautiful and comfortable barstools are perfect for my kitchen nook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish the height of the barstools was more visible within the ad.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools
 from wisconsin,  Jan 4, 2013

returning them due to the vinyl feel and look of the seat. Looks like a cheap vinyl seat that you could get at Walmart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap vinyl feel and look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price! Great look!
 from Boyds, Maryland,  Dec 27, 2012

Order one set and liked it so much, I ordered another set. Easy product to assemble and looked great in my basement bar.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love
 from Lafayette, LA,  Aug 31, 2012

I am elated about having these bar stools compliment my kitchen. They are exactly as pictured and are the perfect height.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen bar stools
 from Helena, AL,  May 14, 2014

These stools came with easy directions to assemble, sturdy construction and comfortable seating in the kitchen for extra stools. Two of the pieces were slightly chipped, but it still did not present the screws to fit properly in the wood. This was an affordable addition to my kitchen, and I was able to take advantage of the discounts offered at that time to obtain this purchase. They came within 10 days prior to a baby shower I was giving to my daughter.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from TN,  Apr 9, 2014

I searched the internet day and night for bar stools that would fit both my style (eclectic) and my husband's non-clutter, clean style. I found these at the right price and height although some would say they were too high for a 30" kitchen island however I wanted something that would not make us or our guess sit too low. My husband and I took about 30 minutes putting all four (2 per order) stools together which came with it's own tools and the results are just what we were looking for.....the stools are sturdy, clean leather look and affordable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Color was as stated, leather good quality. Like the style, will probably order even more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from The Villages, FL,  Mar 19, 2014

These bar stools are the perfect addition to our kitchen. The craftsmanship and quality of these bar stools is amazing for the price. They were easy to assemble. There were a few more screws than needed. Far better than not being enough. They even included the tools you needed to do the work. I can't say enough good things about these bar stools. This is a great deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked perfect in our space.
 from Sauk Centre, MN,  Mar 18, 2014

We recently purchased a bar and needed stools for it. I went shopping at furniture stores and couldn't believe how much just one stool cost. I purchased a total of 4 stools and they went together fast and are very comfortable. You can't beat the price. Very happy with purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Bethesda, MD,  Mar 14, 2014

These stools look great. They were very easy to put together and they look great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Schriever, LA,  Feb 26, 2014

These stools look great in my space. Bought them for our new house and they match our style perfectly. One of the side rails was cracked but I emailed Overstock and they sent us a replacement, quickly. I wish they sold them individually because I could use a third. My only concern is the weight limit, I read online it holds up to 250lbs, a little upsetting since my father and brother are big guys and I may not be able to let them sit at the bar.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top