Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I expected problems with the legs going into the holes, but we had no problems at all putting this together. It is SO heavy, tho, that I waited until I had more than one thing to do here and had a handyman come over and put it together. I would not suggest that most women put this together by themselves due to the weight of this bench, and really you need two people to flip it over once the legs are on. It looks great, works great and I would definitely recommend anyone to purchase this if they have a use for it. I'm hoping this lasts 20 years at least, and, since it's well made, I am guessing it will. I am very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice look and quality
 from Potomac, Maryland,  Sep 12, 2010

This is a very nice bench I purchased from overstock. Looks high class & quality, and worth the price of cost. I put it at the end of my king bed, and it fits very well with rest of fine traditional master bedroom furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Newtown, PA,  Jan 16, 2012

This is a beautiful piece of furniture that looks much more expensive than it is. The details are very upscale and traditional looking and this piece is even more beautiful in person. We are using it as an accent piece near our formal dining room area. It goes beautifully with our mahogany table and china cabinet and would combine nicely with almost any medium to dark wood furniture as well as other upholstered pieces. We originally planned to use it in a formal living room as another accent piece and additional seating to section off an open floor plan, but it ended up looking too big for the space. This is a very long bench, so if you are looking for something to use in a small space, you may want something smaller. The width however makes for a slim profile and looks absolutely beautiful against a long wall as well as has adequate seating height. I could also see this working very well in a library or home office if leaning for a very traditional and upscale look. Only issue that I can mention is that I was looking for something without casters, but given it is against a wall and they are pretty low profile, it has become a non-issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter in person, but still a very good representation of the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very expensive looking
 from Boston,  Nov 15, 2010

This is exactly what I was looking for for our bedroom window. It's definitely a more executive classic look so it might not be for everyone. It is heavy and super easy to assemble...though you do need to realize the legs are zipped inside the seat before you call overstock and complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench at a great price
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  May 18, 2012

The bench looks just as pictured. Be aware that it is a BIG bench--we got it to use as an ottoman, and it runs almost the lenght of the 3 person couch. We knew that, and had measured, but it's still surprising how big it is in person. Very nice quality--many thanks to all who mentioned the legs being zipped in underneath--I would have been puzzled otherwise. Easy to assemble--I did it myself. The hardest part was turning it back over--it is a very solid bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality--sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very firm tight tufted upholstery, a bit shiny but I knew that from other reviews. It's hard to find one this long, especially for this price. I wish it were not quite as wide. I bought it for the foyer, but can use it also for extra seating for the dining table, or could pull it into the living room in front of the fireplace if we need to seat a lot of guests. I like the shape of the legs and the small casters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks cheap!
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 30, 2011

I bought this, but then had it recovered in a beautiful velvet (i have an affordable upholsterer, so it made it worth it), but the leather it came with is super cheap and ***-looking. Only worth it of you're planning to upgrade the material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Kisa, TX,  Sep 9, 2010

It is a great purchase. Incredible quality, sturdy, easy to move, attractive design, comfortable. We use it in bedroom for our king size bed and it looks fabulous. I would recommend it to every one who likes classic style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice big bench
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 24, 2014

This is well built, packed great, perfect for the end of my king size bed... just screw on the legs, and done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 18, 2013

Beautiful bench - a bit longer than I expected. Very easy to put on 6 legs that are inside bench & can be accessed by unzipping the cloth under the bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the color - Dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new Ottoman!
 from Lisle, IL,  Jan 2, 2013

My husband & I just love our new ottoman! The leather just looks so rich. It is a beautiful addition to our bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot of "look" for a great price!
 from Texas,  Oct 30, 2012

Ended up being a great piece with some excellent design details. I actually bought this to be reupholstered in a different fabric - it was the perfect design!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great but I question the quality of the leather.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks nice but.....
 from California,  Aug 31, 2012

Ths bench is very beautiful but....you sit on it & it sinks. I am not an overweight person either. It's almost like foam or padding is missing from underneight or something. I don't like the wheels on it either cause the bench IS NOT heavy & it rolls when you try to sit on it. Assembly was a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized and beautiful
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Aug 17, 2012

Love this ottoman, it's well worth the price. It looks very expensive. The turned legs are black and have casters and the nailheads are an antiqued brass. The leather is a very deep brown, just short of appearing black. Overall, I hilghly recommend this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, beautiful piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from Highland, MD,  May 10, 2012

I bought this bench for the end of the bed - it was exactly what I was looking for. The box arrived in good condition; the construction was simple (screw the six legs on); and the finished product looked awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as expected - a deep, rich brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bench appears to be very well made. The construction looks solid and the finishing is detailed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it!
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Oct 6, 2010

Love this bench! I have it at the bottom of our king sixe bed and it looks great. This bench is substantial in size and quality. The packaging was impressive - the bench arrived in a box, tucked in a fabric sleeve, the legs were zipped in to a compartment on the underside of the bench. Each leg was individually wrapped in bubble wrap and boxed. This is a quality bench at a very good price, if you are in the market for a bench don't pass this one up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't believe the price!!!
 from Ar.,  Aug 6, 2010

This is the second ottoman that I have bought from Overstock.com and the values & quality just keep getting better! The worksmanship is really nice, delightful buttoned tufting (nice pleating,too! ) The legs are " icing on the cake", nicely turned & the cutest metal casters ,makes it so easy to move around! Shipping was fast on both items . You can't go wrong on this item! Thanks for the savings !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tufted Leather Ottoman
 from Eden, UT,  Jul 22, 2010

This item came beautifully packaged. Every detail was covered to be well protected in shipping. The item was easy to assemble and looks great. It has been wonderful to have and use in our Master Bedroom at the foot of the bed. It provides excellent form and function to our beautifully decorated room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love this bench it looks regal under a beautiful picture in my entryway it's classy and we'll put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Chicago,  Nov 9, 2014

Wow! I am in disbelief at the quality of this bench, the picture is pretty close but looks so much better in real! It was very easy to assemble did it in 10 minutes. Looks very expensive, the leather is beautiful chocolate brown and the tufting is perfect. The legs have a beautiful detail. A must buy! Have has dozens of complements on it! Thank you Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought