Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Outdoor dining
 from FL,  Apr 14, 2012

This furniture was apparently made for munchkins. It is beautiful and of good quality but it is very small. Specs say the chairs are 22.05" wide. Reality is they're about 16.5" and that's a big difference. If you are over 150 lbs. you're going to have trouble getting in and out of the chairs. Sadly, I had to return it. It was fine for my family, but when we have friends and neighbors over, I don't want to have to pull out the larger chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is a beautiful patio set.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a magazine photo
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 3, 2013

Love this set. It looks like a magazine photo on my patio. I was a little afraid because someone referred to the chairs as munchkin size. I am not sure to what they were referring to. I am a 5'9" female (well above average height) and they fit perfectly. I think everyone is used to our over-sized world and these chairs are not over-sized nor small. They are normal. On a side note putting them together is a little tedious. Not confusing to figure out just tedious. Grab a beer first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. equals the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Gilroy, CA,  Aug 4, 2013

This product is built for munchkins. Also says not to let stay in the sun. Well it is an outdoor set so that is a problem for sure. It is a cheap color; not sturdy and VERY VERY small. If you look at it from a distance it looks ok. That is all. It is junk and costs way too much for the quality and size. Be sure and look at the measurements very carefully before you buy. It is not worth what we paid even though it was on sale. Laugh. The chairs are VERY small and rickety. You ask why we didn't send it back. Can you imagine the trouble to get a table back into a packing box and a chair. I guess that is what they count on to sell this junk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't remember the description. Just need to let people know to be sure and look very closely at the size of items.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from Houston TX,  Mar 25, 2014

I purchased this patio set after searching various stores both online and physical, this was by far the best investment I made. The quality of the build is awesome, the color holds even after a year with no shade & the durability has been impressive. I'm 230 pounds and the chairs feel solid and stable. The sets design and the fact that its build from aluminum is a plus - no rust. The set is beautiful, durable and a plus buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty set
 from Elma, NY,  Oct 26, 2013

This patio dining set is just what I was hoping for and is exactly what is pictured. The color is vibrant and unique, and the style so beautiful. Not too big or too small, it looks fabulous on my new patio. It is true as others have written that the chairs are on the small size but only in comparison to the oversized furniture that is beginning to be outdated. Any average to over average sized person would be fine sitting at this table eating a meal. Looks like it will hold up in any weather. So happy with it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from NYC,  Apr 3, 2012

This is a nice, elegant set. It did take a few hours for 2 people to assemble the table and chairs. The instructions were simple but it was time consuming. The chairs are an average size, not overly large. This is a beautiful set for an outdoor gazebo or screened in porch. We are using it on a patio so time will tell regarding its wear and tear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered this set and was excited to get, except. They forgot to ship 3 chairs. Had to call ,then I got 2 more, then had to call again a finally got them all 4 weeks later. I finally started putting it together and was not impressed with the size of the chairs. I had read mixed reviews and I should have listen to those who said this set is for 5' to 51/2' people. I am 5ft 6 and am average build and the chairs are OK, but with the arms on them it does not leave you any wiggle room. Also if you want cushions, forget it the seat size is so small I cannot find anything to fit. I also am having problems with the chair legs, no matter how I adjust them, every time I move them on the concrete patio they are uneven and tippy. I have adjusted the screw in bottom rubber feet and they still have problems and fall out. For the table being oblong I thought this would be great, but when it was all together, it is not as big as I envisioned. The set is also extremely light weight and have my doubts about the strong winds blowing it over. The best part is I like the color and love the style, but the other issues are great concerns. Problem is now that it is put together, it will be a pain to return. A lot of these issues no one talked about and you have to put it together, before you realize most of them. Overall I am really really dis-appointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining set!
 from Michigan,  Aug 12, 2014

We recently built a deck in our yard and wanted some furniture that was stylish but not oversized (none of those big chairs with round bases that take up a lot of space!). After reading the reviews, we figured this one would be it. The chairs are by no means "small"; they're normal sized chairs; certainly not huge but they are really comfortable (without cushions) and we've enjoyed having dinner several nights now. There was one piece missing from the set (a rubber base for one of the chairs, but an extra one was easily purchased at **** *****), and other than each chair taking about 40 min to put together (there are LOTS of bolts, nuts and washers involved!), this was easily put together. We really wanted something that could withstand the weather in Michigan and this is definitely it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cast Aluminum Dinning Set
 from Lower Catskill Mountains,  Aug 4, 2014

After looking at many models this one fit the bill, smallest oval size table I could find and needed. Everything is well made and easy to assemble a little bit tedious if you have to assemble all the chairs, I only did four. After chair assembly you will need extra washers to balance the leg height differences beyond the screw adjustment. The chair size is more than adequate for normal people , for those that complained about it being to tight if your backside rivals the Titanic then anything short of a sofa will not suffice . The chair is comfortable as is but a chair cushion is advisable for long sit times. The copper color tone has to grow on you. Nice looking design pattern. Fabulous price and FREE shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty dining set
 from Zephyrhills,  May 22, 2014

This is a beauty to look at, but very light weight. Hopefully it won't get blown around on my patio here in Florida!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from tx,  May 19, 2014

Set is attractive but on the small side. Chairs are a bit of a tight fit for some of our bigger framed guests and table is rather small as well. Still nice for the price. I have received numerous several compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with this purchase
 from louisiana,  May 3, 2014

The finish is beautiful on this set- looks great by my pool. As previously stated in prior reviews, it is a bit on the small side, but I wouldn't call it "munchkin" sized. Assembly was tedious- especially the chairs- the armrests don't seem to fit quite right and it took a bit of muscle to anchor them down with the bolts. There was extra hardware included which is a plus. This set went on sale a week after I bought it- shoulda waited! I'm pleased with my purchase though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 25, 2013

Yes, assembly is tideous and may take a while, and it may not be the largest set, but I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matches true to form of the picture
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 28, 2013

I first used the set for a BBQ with 200 people and it held up just great. It looked perfect with my backyard setting and the compliments did not stop. The seats were not small as I had read in one of the reviews and we were able to put a lot of stuff on the table while we were eating. It's maintenance free and holds up well in the rainy weather. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy altho one of the arms cracked when we were putting it together and it was replaced hassle-free
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very expansive look
 from Naperville,IL,  Jun 7, 2013

This set absolutely same looking as a pict one,good quality,its on a smaller size ,but that what the dims on a web site for.That's work for us just perfect,eyecutching and very unic set!!!Took a couple hours to assemble.will recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table and chairs looked poor quality and assembly
 from Pasadena , Texas,  Apr 2, 2012

Table and chairs were of poor quality and color with some what difficulty in assembly. One of the chair was missing a leg and there was missing bolt and nuts for assembling table.Not very happy with my purchase ---different online than on actual purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seems different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought