Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I like, but...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 2, 2014

So, I really, really like these stools. They are heavy duty metal, meaning my three-year-old who climbs on them daily doesn't tip them over. They look cool, and I think the leather might actually be real! Maybe. I don't know. I can never tell. The materials listing on the product page calls it leather. The swivel feature that adjusts the height is pretty cool, and I like the exposed screw thing underneath. My chairs arrived undamaged, fully assembled. They don't wobble on my floor, about which I am so glad about. It seems like every chair I order online wobbles. These seem really sturdy. I sit on them hours per day, and they feel so much stronger than wooden stools that loosen and creak over time (cheap ones anyway). For the price, I think these are amazing. I've been looking for sturdy stools for months and haven't found any that fit both quality and style requirements. I would recommend giving them a try because holy cow, they are great, and such a great price. Now...on to the one single complaint. One of my stools came with a lopsided seat. It's not broken. It works fine. But the welding of the seat to the screw part was slightly off, so the seat has a slope. When I sit on it, I can feel myself tilting to one side, so I try to always turn it facing forward. It's really annoying to feel like you're sitting at an angle. I can also visually see the tilt, which, being someone of an OCD nature, drives me CRAZY. However, I am also kind of lazy about returns, and didn't want to mess with it, so...we're keeping it. I still like it, the tilt just bugs me. Other than that, I would recommend these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hubby very pleased!
 from Wisconsin,  May 1, 2014

At the time I purchased this stool there was only one review. We just remodeled our kitchen and it lends itself to more of a masculine outdoorsy look. I kept coming back to this stool after looking for weeks and reading hundreds of reviews on other stools. My husband suggested ordering 1 to see how it looked so I took a chance. Were we Surprised! I immediately ordered 3 more. You can't beat the price for the construction and the leather seat. Very well made and substantial since I have big and tall men in my family. We have the seats at the lowest level. We only raise them when my younger nephews are over. I was worried how strong the construction would be if the seat was raised on what appeared to be a narrow screw. No worries. This is well constructed and at a height that is perfect with the seat completely lowered (counter height). My husband absolutely loves these stools. A comfortable, ample seat and well built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DR
 Jan 26, 2016

After searching for months for the right stool I finally found these and absolutely love them. It was the perfect addition to my island. Stools are very comfortable and very stylish. Love them and get tons of compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 Nov 17, 2015

When I ordered the stools the agent i talked with said there was only one color available, the one I wanted which was brown. When the stools arrived they were white. What's up with that

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finishing touches to my new home
 Oct 31, 2015

I have been in my dream home in South Carolina for 6 months, moving from the snowcapped northeast! The last touch I needed was the right stools for my kitchen and these are perfect. The adjustable height and the sturdy construction make them perfect for my friends and for my grandchildren . They work for all sizes and shapes! They do not need any assembly! Even better! And the price is unbeatable. Thank you Overstock for offering quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top of chair low quality
 Oct 30, 2015

These are sturdy but the linen top is low quality! After sitting on them once they were misshapen. Also would stain easily. Pretty but not durable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Stools
 Oct 16, 2015

No assembly. Very sturdy. Comfy and adjustable. Love them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool
 Oct 11, 2015

I purchased this stool in the linen color. It's a little on the high side for a counter stool when at the lowest setting but it still works fine. The seat is generous and the cushion is comfortable. The metal is not solid black which is why I gave it 4 stars. It's more of a distressed metal but it still reads overall dark so I'm keeping them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality cushion
 Sep 22, 2015

the stool itself is great. The cushion is horrible. After about 2 weeks of use the cushion is matted down, and coming apart! Very poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable seat height stool
 Sep 16, 2015

The stool is advertised correctly - sturdy, adjustable. I would prefer the leather or leather like seat as opposed to the linen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 Jul 20, 2015

Looks better in person..saw same bar stools for a lot more😊

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stool
 May 27, 2015

The stool was nice and I love the fact that you can adjust the height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish bar stools
 Apr 23, 2015

We love the Christopher Knight Gunner Swivel bar stools. They are sturdy, stylish, interesting and yet old fashioned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and nice looking
 Mar 19, 2015

Bought this chair to go under an elevated desk that is sort of the wrong height for any other stools. It is too high for a counter stool, and a bit too low for a standard bar stool to fit my legs under comfortably. This chair that adjusts was the perfect answer and looks nice in our "modern mission" style house. It is more comfortable than I expected and looks nice, sort of industrial, and our friends who have seen it have liked it. Heavier than it appears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Unique!
 Feb 22, 2015

Everyone compliment these stools and they are excellent qulity. They were bigger than I expected but am still very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Tyler, Texas,  Jan 12, 2015

We love our stools. Even though they were a little pricey, I was glad we got them. They are VERY sturdy and well built. I saw another similar stool at a local store here. It was only a little cheaper in price but very flimsy and I realized how sturdy these are compared to others. I would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable swivel stools
 from Florida,  Dec 11, 2014

Stools come assembled. Quality metal, comfortable cushioned seat. Trendy style. Seats swivel to raise. Wonderful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the stool - it was missing a nail head.
 from South Florida,  Sep 30, 2014

Love the stool - i found one at Homegoods for a $45 less and the one from overstock was missing a nailhead but I LOVE stools!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Sep 18, 2014

We love love love the look of these stools. Purchased 3 in the light color for a bar area. They look great, comfortable and great price compared to other websites.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools.
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 2, 2014

Been looking for some nice bar stools to update my kitchen area and recently purchased a set of 4 of these stools. Very pleased with the look and quality of these bar stools. Well made and didn't require any assembly. The cushion is thick and comfortable to sit on. They look very nice in our kitchen. Highly recommend and very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought