Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New Jersey,  Aug 20, 2011

Solid construction. Serves as extra storage and seating in our walk in closet. Another great buy from O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I found the perfect bench!!
 from Naperville IL,  Aug 11, 2011

The ottoman is actually much nicer than I thought it would be. I did a lot of comparison shopping and you can pay up to 6 to 7 hundred dollars for an ottoman like this. We are all very happy (this is for our daughters room). It fits perfectly at the end of her full size bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE
 from Texas,  Aug 8, 2011

Using this piece at the foot of our king size beds and fits perfectly. Came assembled and arrived within 2 days after placing order. The storage space is perfect for storing decorative pillows when not using. Very stylish piece, even my husband loved it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PURCHASE
 from INDIAN SHORES, FL.,  Jul 16, 2011

THIS WAS MY FIRST PURCHASE FROM OVERSTOCK.COM AND THE OTTOMAN/STORAGE BENCH SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS. IT LOOKS BEUTIFUL AT THE FOOT OF MY QUEEN SIZE BED. THE COLOR IS MORE OF A CREAM COLOR (WHICH IS A GOOD THING) AND IT HAS A LARGE CAPACITY FOR STORAGE. I HAVE BEEN LOKING FOR AN OFF WHITE STORAGE BENCH FOR A LONG TIME AND IT WAS WORTH THE WAIT...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THE COLOR WAS MORE OF A CREAM COLOR
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 5, 2011

For where I wanted to put this ottoman (entrance hall), it was just what I wanted. It is long - so you do need a big area. The color is as described. The seat is a little hard, but as I only want it for decoration, and a place for people to sit, to put on their shoes, it works well. I think it is worth the price I paid. Finally, I had looked at it for a long time, before buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As I had seen on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Chicago,IL,  Jul 5, 2011

I decided to purchase this piece for my studio apartment to relieve some storage issues. It is a beautiful piece of furniture, solidly built, modern and classy. Plenty of storage space: enough to fit my linens and towels. I highly recommend this ottoman and with the extra 10% off and free shipping, no one else could beat it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well built/sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as it is pictured
 from Baiting Hollow, NY,  Jul 1, 2011

Love it! It's perfect. The only problem is it is so nice looking my couch looks awful! Have to get a new couch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is ivory just like it says.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great accent piece, good storage
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 29, 2011

We bought two of these to put end-to-end against a wall and have received many compliments on them. They look modern and sophisticated. No one will mistake them for high-end furniture since they're lightweight and slightly plasticky, but they are much higher quality than I expected for the price. I would not buy these as everyday seating in a room because the tops are very hard - but for an accent and extra storage they are great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Slightly off-white
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bodacious Bench
 from Arizona,  Jun 27, 2011

This bench was a nice surprise. It arrived quickly and was packaged well. The quality is outstanding, especially given the low price. The hinge works great, the color is perfect and the leather is awesome. It's great at the end of the bed. Thanks O.Co, this bench is another winner.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality for the money
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from West Chester, OH,  Jun 21, 2011

I have purchased many items from Overstock and I have never been disappointed. The bench was exactly the way it was described. Fully assembled and very sturdy. The color is cream color. It sits firm but comfortable. I would strongly recommend this bench if a cream color ottoman/bench is what you are looking for. The storage portion is a great feature. Very nice hinges that stay up when you open it. I ordered it for my foyer for my guests to be able to sit and take off their shoes. Very classy. Very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is a cream color as described.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very nice quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal - good quality for the price
 from Laguna,  Jun 15, 2011

We bought this for our 1-year-old's toys. He loves climbing on top or into it. Faux leather wipes off easily. As it is so inexpensive, you won't have to worry about it getting damaged. Pretty, pretty, pretty good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Y
  • How is the quality of the product? Good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Y
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very nice product! it is nice to sit on. the entire thing came assembled. the storage space is very useful. the color is actually beautiful. my wife and i were going to buy a similar piece at Macys and on sale it was still *** and they told us we would have to have it shipped from a 3rd party warehouse for ***. yuck! we saved *** getting this piece and i love it!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? as per the reviews, it is a bit more on the "cream" side than white
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great addition to my livingroom
 from chicago,  Jun 6, 2011

This is a nice soft white, not ivory or bright white. It looks awesome with my gray sofa and black and white chairs. It has great storage and is easy to move around. We love this piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for an Ottoman that had storage inside and was comparing this to an Ottoman that costs hundreds more. The leather is a nice quality and the Ottoman is very sturdy and well built.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bench
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Mar 10, 2011

Extremely pleased with this bench, it is an ivory colored bench and not stark white, but it doen't matter because is gorgeous and very well built! Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab Ottoman
 from lucky1always,  Mar 3, 2011

We love this ottoman! The color was just right-a softer white than a stark, bright white. The storage is deeper than we thought so, that's a plus. The size is great-longer and narrower than most. It works well in our small family room and sits between a reclining love seat and 2 side chairs so there appears to be more space in the room. The top is quite firm but we still have large bamboo trays on top of it. Our piece came already assembled, in great shape, and fairly quick. We hunted for a long time before we found the right ottoman for us and we couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory, not white
 from VA,  Mar 2, 2011

The other reviewers were right. Not white. But, good value for the $

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have this ottoman bench in the living room and it makes the room feel bright and modern. I am planning on eventually moving it into my master bedroom. I recommend this bench to anyone. It was shipped very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Feb 13, 2011

We just got this bench a week ago to put at the foot of our bed. It is a very nice Off white leather bench. Some of the reviews mentioned it being an "Ivory", or even "Beige" color, but it's definitely more Off white than anything. It's beautiful, well made, and would order again if I had too. Love Love Love Overstock, as always the bench arrived faster than expected! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 Jan 26, 2011

The Guernsey Ivory Bonded Leather Storage Ottoman Bench is an excellent quality storage bench. The piece is solid, sleek, and modern. The white color seems to work in both traditional and modern settings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought