Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from MN,  Aug 31, 2010

OK, so it really isn't real leather, and I figured that with the price and the other reviews, but......I love it!! Perfect size for the hall bench that I wanted. Color is darker than the picture, and I'm fine with that. It is a dark rich brown color, but not black. The construction is durable and the lift top is very sturdy. If your looking for a bench like this, you wont be disappointed. Delivered right to my entry, opened the box, and put it in place = sweet!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It!
 from Rotterdam, NY,  May 25, 2011

Sent this to my mother for Mother's Day. She loves it. I was so happy when she told me it came in tact. She just slid it out the box and pushed it in place at the end of her bed. She did not have to put anything together. She said it's a dark brown and matches her furniture great, and it's leather. I'm just happy she's happy. She was really happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Don't know.
  • How is the quality of the product? Mom says great.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect storage
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 29, 2011

We bought this ottoman as part of our babyproofing plan - coffee table is now in the garage. It is perfect - about the same size as our coffee table, has lots of storage, is beautiful and lets us keep our living room looking like a classy, "adult" area rather than the kid playroom that it really is! The color is close to espresso brown. It's a fairly hard seat but that's fine as we use it more for putting things on it. Love the block feet. Definitely a great buy (and I am a really picky person).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roomy
 from NC,  Feb 22, 2011

The leather is a very pretty color. Looks very nice at the end of my king size bed. It's a keeper and has a lot of room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New York, NY,  Feb 25, 2014

Great buy. The item arrived quickly, fully assembled. The quality is great, the only thing is the color is not the same as shown in picture. It is brown, but a beatiful color nonetheless. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Haw River, NC,  Feb 18, 2014

The storage ottoman is OK. I wish it could have been a little wider and longer, but it serves our family room much better than our old coffee table. We are able to store 10 board games in it and several throws. The faux leather doesn't look cheap, and it does blend well with our real leather couch. Overall, I am pleased with the style and function of the ottoman.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Milwaukee,  Dec 17, 2013

Love this, color was darker than I thought but blends with my colors beautifully.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Portland OR,  Nov 11, 2013

Simple & timeless. It fits well with my eclectic mix and is very roomy and useful. Exactly what we wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's perfect
 from Bloomfield NJ,  Dec 16, 2012

I've had this bench in my living room for almost a year now and I still love it. One of the legs arrived a little damaged , but O replaced it right away. It's a sturdy, good quality bench w/plenty of storage. I keep extra sofa pillows & throws in it. Comfortable, yet firm seating, can be used as a coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase yet!!!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 14, 2012

I bought this ottoman in May 2011. It is now June 2012. I put the ottoman near my entryway. It stores over a whole lot of my excess shoes/boots and was extremely helpful when I needed a place to sit and put my boots on and take them off in the winter months. The quality is amazing and the ottoman is definitely built to last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, even 2 years later.
 from Delaware,  Jan 30, 2012

I purchased this 2 years ago. It has held up greatly. My children "stabbed" it on the top with a pen, but the hole has not spread or gotten worse. The hinge on the inside also broke because the children were trying to cram WAY TOO MANY shoes inside, but the broken hinge does not affect it's useablilty. You hardly even know its broken. The tops still stays up with only 1 working hinge. I find that crumbs get caught in the dimples on the top, but the vacuumm cleaner sucks out all the dirt easily. I had to put furniture felt-pads on the bottom to keep it from scratching my wood floors. I also found it putting black marks (from it's fee) on my lightly colored carpet when it was in the bedroom at the foot of the bed, so we moved it. Over all, I am EXTREMELY pleased with this bench. It holds lots of shoes & makes a great place for the children to sit when putting on their shoes. I would certainly purchase this item again. I get many compliments on it & it makes a great extra seating area when we entertain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Storage Ottoman
 from New Castle, DE,  Jan 19, 2012

I am happy with my purchase and would definitely purchase from Overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker than it appeared in the picture online, but it was still a good match for my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottoman appears to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate and just what I wanted, though the color was just a little off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice piece and just what I was looking for.
 from Jonesboro, Ga.,  Nov 16, 2011

I love this piece because the color of my sofa is burgundy and the color matched better than the color on screen. It is a perfect size and the bonded leather is smooth like butter. The storage space is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? milk chocolate with red in it, which is cool because you only see the color difference in sun light, but it still looks more brown than red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, and it will last a long time, we are using it for a table and you can sit on it with ease if you like.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, just color is different
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price
 from New York,  Oct 18, 2011

Nice looking storage ottoman...very comfy to put your feet up on while watching TV, and has ample storage within. Well worth the price! Came well packaged and ready to go straight out of the box. My only complaint is that there is a very tiny chip in one of the wood legs, but no big deal, I will just touch that up with a little black paint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very room, sturdy, and affordable
 from Clarkston, MI,  Oct 13, 2011

The bench arrived a week after ordering in good condition. One of the coasters on the legs was broken in two but it doesn't show nor does it take away from the look of the bench. I love how sturdy this bench is! I have it at the end of my bed and use it to store everything from paper files to books. It really holds a lot. Everyone who has seen it cannot believe the price of this product as it is easily furniture store quality. It is a steal for the price and the shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bench is a deeper color espresso than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, VERY sturdy, you could fill it with books and move it without a worry.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, except that the bench is darker in color than shown.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Illinois,  Oct 12, 2011

Great durable product. Using it under a window. Dogs have jumped on it without a problem. Easy to clean. Just wipe off with damp cloth.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with the storage ottoman
 from Kentucky,  Oct 11, 2011

I was very pleased with the product and the delivery time. I

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from w-s,nc,  Oct 3, 2011

I bought this for the bedroom, but it is such a nice piece I put it in front of the sofa in the den.The top is firm enough to set drinks and food on it and we bury our blankets and pillows inside for storage. I am extremely happy with this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Ottoman Bench
 from Peabody, MA,  Sep 28, 2011

This is my second Guernesy, I have it it white as well. It's great for storage and very functional in my bedroom and my guest room. You will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Am considering getting another one. It's perfect for storage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top