Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It!!
 from MN,  Aug 31, 2010

OK, so it really isn't real leather, and I figured that with the price and the other reviews, but......I love it!! Perfect size for the hall bench that I wanted. Color is darker than the picture, and I'm fine with that. It is a dark rich brown color, but not black. The construction is durable and the lift top is very sturdy. If your looking for a bench like this, you wont be disappointed. Delivered right to my entry, opened the box, and put it in place = sweet!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth It!
 from Rotterdam, NY,  May 25, 2011

Sent this to my mother for Mother's Day. She loves it. I was so happy when she told me it came in tact. She just slid it out the box and pushed it in place at the end of her bed. She did not have to put anything together. She said it's a dark brown and matches her furniture great, and it's leather. I'm just happy she's happy. She was really happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Don't know.
  • How is the quality of the product? Mom says great.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect storage
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 29, 2011

We bought this ottoman as part of our babyproofing plan - coffee table is now in the garage. It is perfect - about the same size as our coffee table, has lots of storage, is beautiful and lets us keep our living room looking like a classy, "adult" area rather than the kid playroom that it really is! The color is close to espresso brown. It's a fairly hard seat but that's fine as we use it more for putting things on it. Love the block feet. Definitely a great buy (and I am a really picky person).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
roomy
 from NC,  Feb 22, 2011

The leather is a very pretty color. Looks very nice at the end of my king size bed. It's a keeper and has a lot of room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mainstay
 Dec 30, 2015

Well made, reasonable cost item in our home. Great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 Dec 18, 2015

Had this for over a year. No tears or rips despite dogs jumping on it. Nice, solid piece of furniture. Using at the foot of bed for blankets and pillows. Lots of storage room. Color is a bit darker brown than the picture. Great purchase that should last for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ottoman. perfect. came assembled.
 Jun 6, 2015

Looks good. Multiple uses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect Fit for a King (Bed)
 from Maplewood, MN,  Nov 10, 2014

Order arrived promptly, no assembly required. Width was perfect for placement at the foot of our king bed in the master bedroom. Color is rich brown, looks very well made. Fits our extra blankets and throw pillows at night. Great addition to our new home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trunk/Bench!
 from New York,  Nov 8, 2014

We love it and everyone who sees it loves it! No assembly required and it provides a huge inside storage space! Delivered fast, too! Very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 1, 2014

This storage ottoman bench is a great buy. Quality piece that is very attractive and functional. The color is a darker brown than the picture but still very nice. I especially loved simply taking it out of the box and placing in the livingroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product looks great iin the front hall.
 from Upstate New York,  Aug 26, 2014

Needed a storage optioon for the boots and shoes cluttering up the front hall. This ottoman was just the thing we needed. Great style, and no assembly needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New York, NY,  Feb 25, 2014

Great buy. The item arrived quickly, fully assembled. The quality is great, the only thing is the color is not the same as shown in picture. It is brown, but a beatiful color nonetheless. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Haw River, NC,  Feb 18, 2014

The storage ottoman is OK. I wish it could have been a little wider and longer, but it serves our family room much better than our old coffee table. We are able to store 10 board games in it and several throws. The faux leather doesn't look cheap, and it does blend well with our real leather couch. Overall, I am pleased with the style and function of the ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Milwaukee,  Dec 17, 2013

Love this, color was darker than I thought but blends with my colors beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Portland OR,  Nov 11, 2013

Simple & timeless. It fits well with my eclectic mix and is very roomy and useful. Exactly what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's perfect
 from Bloomfield NJ,  Dec 16, 2012

I've had this bench in my living room for almost a year now and I still love it. One of the legs arrived a little damaged , but O replaced it right away. It's a sturdy, good quality bench w/plenty of storage. I keep extra sofa pillows & throws in it. Comfortable, yet firm seating, can be used as a coffee table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase yet!!!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 14, 2012

I bought this ottoman in May 2011. It is now June 2012. I put the ottoman near my entryway. It stores over a whole lot of my excess shoes/boots and was extremely helpful when I needed a place to sit and put my boots on and take them off in the winter months. The quality is amazing and the ottoman is definitely built to last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item, even 2 years later.
 from Delaware,  Jan 30, 2012

I purchased this 2 years ago. It has held up greatly. My children "stabbed" it on the top with a pen, but the hole has not spread or gotten worse. The hinge on the inside also broke because the children were trying to cram WAY TOO MANY shoes inside, but the broken hinge does not affect it's useablilty. You hardly even know its broken. The tops still stays up with only 1 working hinge. I find that crumbs get caught in the dimples on the top, but the vacuumm cleaner sucks out all the dirt easily. I had to put furniture felt-pads on the bottom to keep it from scratching my wood floors. I also found it putting black marks (from it's fee) on my lightly colored carpet when it was in the bedroom at the foot of the bed, so we moved it. Over all, I am EXTREMELY pleased with this bench. It holds lots of shoes & makes a great place for the children to sit when putting on their shoes. I would certainly purchase this item again. I get many compliments on it & it makes a great extra seating area when we entertain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Storage Ottoman
 from New Castle, DE,  Jan 19, 2012

I am happy with my purchase and would definitely purchase from Overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was darker than it appeared in the picture online, but it was still a good match for my room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottoman appears to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate and just what I wanted, though the color was just a little off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice piece and just what I was looking for.
 from Jonesboro, Ga.,  Nov 16, 2011

I love this piece because the color of my sofa is burgundy and the color matched better than the color on screen. It is a perfect size and the bonded leather is smooth like butter. The storage space is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? milk chocolate with red in it, which is cool because you only see the color difference in sun light, but it still looks more brown than red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, and it will last a long time, we are using it for a table and you can sit on it with ease if you like.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, just color is different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought