Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too low for adults
 from OPATL, GA,  Feb 24, 2014

We found this to be too low for comfortable use by adults. If anything, now that we have it - we avoid using it because it's so low. I like the look of it, I like the amount of storage available within the bench - but now I feel stuck with it - and I'm not too happy. Downside to ordering furniture online when it doesn't work out. :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Houston, Tx,  Jul 17, 2013

Good bench. not as luxurious as I would have liked. not as big as I thought it would be. But good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quallity but the seat is hard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Quality Leather we expected!
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 24, 2013

We waited for this product to be in stock for a long time. It arrived today and I have to say that we were very disappointed with the quality of the leather. I would describe it as "Pleather"! Doesn't look really bad, but looks very cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific experience
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 28, 2010

Ordered the bench for my mudroom and was a little hesitant at first as I have never ordered from Overstock before but had heard good things from others. Received the package in a timely manner and was surprised at how well made and how well the product looked. Sometimes when you only see an item in pictures you are sorely disappointed when you see it in person. This was not the case. It was actually better in person and the kids love that the hinges on the storage compartment stay open and don't slam on little fingers. Very happy with purchase and I would definitely order again from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from California,  Oct 30, 2014

This bench serves two purposes. I use it as an ottoman when watching movies and as a bench along the wall the rest of the time. I store my throw blankets in it. I appreciated that no assembly was required and it was exactly as advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage ottoman
 from Brookville Indiana,  Sep 24, 2014

We love our new ottoman. We need something longer for a very long couch. It was all assembled when we received it. Very sturdy with a lot of storage space. Very pleased with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice
 from new jersey,  Aug 11, 2013

My husband and I have been looking for something nice for the foot of our bed. This was perfect. We also have young children so we wanted something that wouldn't slam down on their fingers. The hinges hold the top up well. It is beautiful and holds a lot. Sturdy and functional. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality! Love it.
 from Washington, DC,  May 23, 2011

This storage bench was exactly what I was looking for. I am using it at the foot of a bed for extra storage for blankets and sheets and it works perfectly. The construction and quality on this bench are great and it looks more expensive than it was. The only thing I would recommend to anyone who is interested in purchasing is to measure your space and be sure the bench is not too long for your room - it is longer than most storage benches I had looked at in the past.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous piece of furniture
 from rotonda west, fl,  Mar 23, 2011

this "footstool" is gorgeous!! I needed a place to store the pillow topper for a pull out bed and this does the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Cincy, OH,  Mar 23, 2011

Very nice piece. we use it for toy storage and it is perfect. sturdy and made of nice materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage ottoman bench
 from Mesa, AZ,  Feb 8, 2011

Excellent service and product. I received my ottoman within days of ordering and am very pleased with the quality of the product. I would highly recommend this product and "Overstock.com".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Longwood, FL,  Feb 7, 2011

I love this storage bench! It is elegant and looks great in my bedroom. What you see is what you get with this product. Sturdy and tall enough to sit on with lots of room inside for sheets and towels. It is well worth the money. I have no complaints whatsoever and would recommend it to anyone looking for more storage space or seating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Ohio,  Jan 26, 2011

This was our first furniture purchase from Overstock.com . We needed a place to store our television "activity toys" PS 3/ Wii etc. The measurements were perfect for this to fit right under a window in our living room. The materials are rich and the description is perfect it is a bench, quite firm to sit on, and is light weight enough to drag in front of the couch for three people to use it's ottoman feature! It is the perfect height for our 15 mos old grand daughter to stand and play on it. It is prettier in person than the photo, a very rich dark brown leather. The packaging was quite appropriate and the delivery time was well what can I say PERFECT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"leather bench"
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 17, 2010

This bench is exactly as pictured. Fits perfectly at the end of our queen size bed. Lots of storage room. Although it is listed as leather, no where did it mention leather as a material. It does look and feel like leather just can't be 100% sure. For the price it is well built and was delivered fully assembled. It is comfortable to sit on and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from TX,  Aug 17, 2010

We really love it. Good quality. Shipped quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought