Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nicccccce!
 from Atlanta,  Jan 12, 2012

I'm really pleased with the purchase. It was my first time purchasing furniture online. Since receiving this product, I've order 6 more items from overstock. So if it's from overstock, I'm confident in taking a risk. Plus the customer support is excellent. Came very fast.. Wasn't expecting it when it arrived. Thanks OS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site makes it appear to have a distressed "black" look. Which was what I thought I was looking for when I ordered. ( from an experiment standpoint with this decor ideal). But actually it comes "deep black" and looks awesome! I'm glad it worked out this way
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't started using it, and it will probably get limited use based on where I plan on placing it. Appears to be very sturdy! The storage area is spacious and deep. From what I can see good construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Texas,  Jan 7, 2014

OK, normally I buy these online products with the full knowledge that I am making a trade-off....the style I want (and sometimes can't find elsewhere) at the price I want (I'm not cheap, but resent paying a lot to just say I did), but not always at the top-of-the-line in quality. And that's fine, as long as a person understands the concept. On this one, though, I have to say I scored a real win. We're using it in our master bedroom, where my husband puts on his workboots each morning. It really pops in front of the bank of windows, being a decent size. I've seen some pretty dinky benches that are scaled more for children or to tuck into a niche, etc., but this one is great on its own. The material is a quality feel and the stitching solid. The lid, as reported by others, doesn't go fully open, but we don't use this for daily storage, so that's fine. We've had this for about 2 months so far. No kids and our dog can't go there : ) so it's easier to maintain. However, my husband is a huge guy at 6'5" and 300+ and the bench seems like it's doing OK with the daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Buy!
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jan 1, 2013

I received the product and am very happy with it. It has plenty of storage inside and fits very well with a classy decor. I would buy another in a heart beat. Also there was no assembly required so we just had to pull it out of the box and put it where we wanted it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very classy looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Blairsville, GA,  Dec 29, 2011

I am really pleased with the bench. It looks very much like real leather, and not just blended. It's solid, and was already assembled. I priced benches in furniture stores and this is a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bench!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 16, 2012

I LOVE this bench! It is such a great value! The leather is very high quality and the details of the stitching are impecable. I am thinking of ordering a second one for another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality...great stichting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 26, 2013

Product received on time and as advertised! Very comfortable leather and fun to sit on. Will be glad to order another one for another room! Went around stores trying to shop for one before ordering with Overstock, am glad I couldn't find any . Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Ottoman
 from Des moines, Iowa,  Jul 22, 2013

This product is of great quality with maximum storage for blankets, etch. It has a solid build quality and allows people to use it as seating with no problems. Arrived quickly. We are happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Ottoman
 from Dublin, OH,  Apr 11, 2013

Fed-Ex delivered this item. It arrived with no issues. I unpacked it and as usual, was delighted with my purchase. It's new home is at the foot of my bed. Holds more items than I thought. Extremely deep. Another excellent purchase from O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I have grown to expect from Overstock.com. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy storage unit
 from Lutherville, MD,  Jan 2, 2014

Quality product, light weight, ample storage capacity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from Deep in the Heart of Texas,  Dec 27, 2013

I was looking for additional sitting space in our family room, but I also wanted a stylish look that matched our furniture. I searched on other sights and them decided why was I wasting my time looking everywhere accept on Overstock. I went to Overstock, searched and voila, exactly what I was looking for was right there. I love it! It is the exact size to fit in the space I had designated. It is really nice and I have gotten many compliments on the ottoman from visitors of our home. Of course I told each, "I got it on Overstock.com.".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black leather chest
 from md,  Dec 20, 2013

nice chest..not a lot of storage,,2 comforters tops,,you can sit on it..230lbs or less..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from League city Texas,  Dec 14, 2013

Great looking bench. Roomy storage. Looks expensive. Comes ready right out of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Central Florida,  Sep 21, 2013

VERY nice looking, solid and well designed! The wooden legs are stable and strong and very attractive. The only minus would be the hardness of the bench for seating - it looked so puffy and padded in the picture and it is actually very flat and hard. If you're not using it for seating, its FABULOUS - very quality construction at an amazing price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Useful Piece of Furniture
 from Loudonville, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

Very nice addition to the foot of our bed. I wanted something that would stand up to the test of time. I got it. It is very nicely made. Sturdy and has real wooden legs unlike other write ups I read about similar items that came with hollow plastic legs. Shipped quickly and boxed very well and securely. Worth a little extra cost for such a fine piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black just as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 21, 2012

I am sooooo glad I bought this ottoman. It's beautiful, well made, and very functional. We use it to store blankets in the TV room/den, so we have them nearby when needed and hidden away when we don't. When placed lengthwise against our black leather chair, the ottoman creates a very comfortable seat for watching TV, reading, or even sleeping. I searched for one of these ottomans in local stores and couldn't find one anywhere. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Sturdy, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 Jan 21, 2015

I knew, before purchasing, that I wasn't buying a thousands-dollar storage bench. I had reasonable expectations. However, the product definitely exceeded what I had anticipated. It is a strong, good-looking piece of furniture that fits well with furniture from other collections. We don't use it as living room seating. Rather, it is our bench for sitting on while removing and putting on our shoes. In this use, I have confidence it will last a long, long time. The cushion is firm and clearly won't degrade quickly, the hinges are of good quality, and the fabric is solid. If you are looking for good value for a sturdy piece, this is your bench!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy & Useful
 Jan 18, 2015

This bench has at least 3 things going for it: It is stylish, it can store items and it's super comfy to sit on! I have used this ottoman in a computer room, library and now a bedroom. It goes with any room and decor and looks fabulous. I wish I had more pieces of furniture that were so versatile. Can't find a negative thing to say about it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman is great!
 from Texarkana, TX,  Jan 7, 2015

This ottoman is beautiful and of the highest quality, it is very comfortable and the storage is great. Arrived sooner than stated and just took out of the box and set it up. Will order from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Ottoman
 from SW Missouri,  Dec 25, 2014

Looks very expensive. Great value for the price. Lots of storage room inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Dec 23, 2014

Fits beautifully at the end of our king size bed. Interior is very spacious. No problem storing quilts & extra sheets. Exterior is very rich looking. Perfect height for husband to comfortably put on dress shoes every morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought