Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nicccccce!
 from Atlanta,  Jan 12, 2012

I'm really pleased with the purchase. It was my first time purchasing furniture online. Since receiving this product, I've order 6 more items from overstock. So if it's from overstock, I'm confident in taking a risk. Plus the customer support is excellent. Came very fast.. Wasn't expecting it when it arrived. Thanks OS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site makes it appear to have a distressed "black" look. Which was what I thought I was looking for when I ordered. ( from an experiment standpoint with this decor ideal). But actually it comes "deep black" and looks awesome! I'm glad it worked out this way
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't started using it, and it will probably get limited use based on where I plan on placing it. Appears to be very sturdy! The storage area is spacious and deep. From what I can see good construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Texas,  Jan 7, 2014

OK, normally I buy these online products with the full knowledge that I am making a trade-off....the style I want (and sometimes can't find elsewhere) at the price I want (I'm not cheap, but resent paying a lot to just say I did), but not always at the top-of-the-line in quality. And that's fine, as long as a person understands the concept. On this one, though, I have to say I scored a real win. We're using it in our master bedroom, where my husband puts on his workboots each morning. It really pops in front of the bank of windows, being a decent size. I've seen some pretty dinky benches that are scaled more for children or to tuck into a niche, etc., but this one is great on its own. The material is a quality feel and the stitching solid. The lid, as reported by others, doesn't go fully open, but we don't use this for daily storage, so that's fine. We've had this for about 2 months so far. No kids and our dog can't go there : ) so it's easier to maintain. However, my husband is a huge guy at 6'5" and 300+ and the bench seems like it's doing OK with the daily use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Buy!
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jan 1, 2013

I received the product and am very happy with it. It has plenty of storage inside and fits very well with a classy decor. I would buy another in a heart beat. Also there was no assembly required so we just had to pull it out of the box and put it where we wanted it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very classy looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Blairsville, GA,  Dec 29, 2011

I am really pleased with the bench. It looks very much like real leather, and not just blended. It's solid, and was already assembled. I priced benches in furniture stores and this is a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bench!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 16, 2012

I LOVE this bench! It is such a great value! The leather is very high quality and the details of the stitching are impecable. I am thinking of ordering a second one for another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality...great stichting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 26, 2013

Product received on time and as advertised! Very comfortable leather and fun to sit on. Will be glad to order another one for another room! Went around stores trying to shop for one before ordering with Overstock, am glad I couldn't find any . Thanks Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Ottoman
 from Des moines, Iowa,  Jul 22, 2013

This product is of great quality with maximum storage for blankets, etch. It has a solid build quality and allows people to use it as seating with no problems. Arrived quickly. We are happy with our purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christopher Knight Ottoman
 from Dublin, OH,  Apr 11, 2013

Fed-Ex delivered this item. It arrived with no issues. I unpacked it and as usual, was delighted with my purchase. It's new home is at the foot of my bed. Holds more items than I thought. Extremely deep. Another excellent purchase from O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I have grown to expect from Overstock.com. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy storage unit
 from Lutherville, MD,  Jan 2, 2014

Quality product, light weight, ample storage capacity.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from Deep in the Heart of Texas,  Dec 27, 2013

I was looking for additional sitting space in our family room, but I also wanted a stylish look that matched our furniture. I searched on other sights and them decided why was I wasting my time looking everywhere accept on Overstock. I went to Overstock, searched and voila, exactly what I was looking for was right there. I love it! It is the exact size to fit in the space I had designated. It is really nice and I have gotten many compliments on the ottoman from visitors of our home. Of course I told each, "I got it on Overstock.com.".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black leather chest
 from md,  Dec 20, 2013

nice chest..not a lot of storage,,2 comforters tops,,you can sit on it..230lbs or less..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from League city Texas,  Dec 14, 2013

Great looking bench. Roomy storage. Looks expensive. Comes ready right out of the box.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Central Florida,  Sep 21, 2013

VERY nice looking, solid and well designed! The wooden legs are stable and strong and very attractive. The only minus would be the hardness of the bench for seating - it looked so puffy and padded in the picture and it is actually very flat and hard. If you're not using it for seating, its FABULOUS - very quality construction at an amazing price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Useful Piece of Furniture
 from Loudonville, NY,  Jul 2, 2013

Very nice addition to the foot of our bed. I wanted something that would stand up to the test of time. I got it. It is very nicely made. Sturdy and has real wooden legs unlike other write ups I read about similar items that came with hollow plastic legs. Shipped quickly and boxed very well and securely. Worth a little extra cost for such a fine piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black just as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 21, 2012

I am sooooo glad I bought this ottoman. It's beautiful, well made, and very functional. We use it to store blankets in the TV room/den, so we have them nearby when needed and hidden away when we don't. When placed lengthwise against our black leather chair, the ottoman creates a very comfortable seat for watching TV, reading, or even sleeping. I searched for one of these ottomans in local stores and couldn't find one anywhere. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Sturdy, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from new york,  Oct 15, 2014

plenty of room for storage. no assembly required out of box put it where you want it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Maricopa, AZ,  Oct 1, 2014

This is perfect in my den and just what I was looking for!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a place to sit in my bedroom. This is perfect. I can sit here to put on my shoes/boots in the morning. It looks great in my bedroom at the foot of my bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Leather Ottoman
 from Granada Hills, CA,  Sep 11, 2014

Ordered the Christopher Knight Home Guernsey Black Leather Storage Ottoman for extra seating in the living room. It is perfect! The low-profile design fits nicely in front of the fireplace. The storage inside is great for storing extra sofa pillows. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome storage ottoman
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 30, 2014

Love this ottoman. The colour, style and look is exactly as pictured. The quality looks wonderful/modern/substantial. It is great for storage. It is one of the larger size inner dimension storage benches, which was what i was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top