Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value - Easy to Assemble!!
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 2, 2014

First let me say that it would have cost me more to buy just the frame alone from somewhere else. It was an excellent deal to have the hammock included at this price. You will want to move each piece of the frame from the box as it is simply too heavy. The instructions were very easy to follow and we had it assembled in about 40 minutes. The instructions specify 2-3 people for assembly and you really do need two strong adults. It is very comfortable with the addition of a few of your own pillows. Love the saftey cables on this model as it makes it much easier to get into and less likely to tip. Do keep the hammock indoors when not using as it is cotton canvas and would be ruined after a season in the elements. Qn excellent bargain for such an excellent frame. It should last for many years to come!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Base and chains are sturdy
 from Coastal Georgia,  Oct 1, 2014

This is a BIG base and hammock. I bought it to put out on our new pool deck and for my husband to relax on. The base and chains are all heavy duty and very sturdy. They will last for years. The hammock itself is canvas. It had loose threads upon arrival and got very dirty after about 10 days of exposure. It cleaned up nicely and I scotchgarded it in the hopes that I would have to clean it less often. I would recommend taking in the canvas portion for periods of non use. I will have to replace the hammock much sooner than the base, but hammock replacements are relatively inexpensive compared to the base. It is comfortable and two medium sized adults can easily fit on it. My kids absolutely love it. I hope to have many years of enjoyment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Hammock!
 Apr 16, 2016

The hammock was surprisingly easy to put together. Two people were needed only for a minor part of the assembly. It looks great on my dock. Owing to the metal strands attached to the frame, the hammock seemed very safe and virtually impossible to tip over. The above was written in Sept 2015. It is now April and I must write to amend my earlier review.My husband went to lie down on the hammock yesterday and it ripped apart across the fabric. He landed on the ground and hurt himself. The frame is still fine but we very very wary of the fabric. It never should have split after 8 months outside in Florida. Also, the wires that attach to the hammock fabric have rusted out and broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Mar 15, 2016

Very sturdy design and amazing color. To enhance the color even further I have apllied two coats of a colorless wood sealer to further strenghten the wood against rain and sun. Its very comfortable and two people can enjoy it at once. You should have someone to help out during install, its quite heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grumpygrandma
 Feb 11, 2016

great hammock make sure you put on the stability cables or you'll flip out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Nov 23, 2015

This looks great. But after 7 months the hammock ripped apart! I know I live in Florida but I still would expect the hammock to last longer. Very Disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Cayman Hammock
 Jul 29, 2015

Hammock was relatively easy to put together and is comfortable. However, if you have kids, I don't know that I'd recommend it as the fabric is white and shows the least bit of dirt. Wish I had ordered a hammock in a darker color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 Jun 19, 2015

My parents love this! Easy set up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST DEAL EVER
 Mar 18, 2015

I looked around compare so many hammocks and then when I saw this one I couldn't believe the price. Every where else way way more same brand! Took about a week to come in. It took me about less than a hour to set up. Smells soo nice and every piece of wood is label. I am glad I try overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hammock!
 May 27, 2016

Easy to assemble and looks great! Only complaint would be that the hammock is not very sturdy and will probably need to be replaced with a better hammock bed down the road

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nana of 3
 May 26, 2016

We love our purchase! The wires holding the motion to a minimum are wonderful so the kids can't swing on it! Color of both fabric & wood are beautiful. Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graduation Hammock
 May 25, 2016

easy to assemble and very relaxing, material is a little thinner then expected but hold 2 easily

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort?
 May 24, 2016

This looks really cool by my pond. For some reason I thought it would be more comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand not so great hammock
 May 19, 2016

First off be warned this is HUGE! The stand is very sturdy but the wood was barely stained so we added 2 coats of marine varnish. Looks great. The actual hammock is cheap and I doubt it will last 1 season. As others have said the anti tip cables are a must. We have only had it up 1 day but I am going to start looking for a hammock to replace this one. I may have to revise review later but so far so good and very comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good hammock, gorgeous stand
 May 18, 2016

Stand is very sturdy and gorgeous. Hammock isn't the greatest but it's still good. I think as long as I don't leave it in the sun all day it'll hold up good. Stand easy to assemble by myself and as I said, very sturdy. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relax and enjoy
 May 16, 2016

Looks great. Solid wood frame. You will need quite a big space for it ;)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and sizeable
 May 14, 2016

There are lots of great things to say about this hammock, although one thing anyone getting it should realize is just how large it is! It's a beautiful statement piece for a deck or a yard, but until you're building it, it's hard to realize how long the hammock stand actually is. So, we had to recalibrate where to put it once we had it built. It is a beautiful piece and while you definitely need two people to put it together, it's not terribly difficult to assemble with some help. The guard lines are great, as they make it impossible to fall out of the hammock. A few tips tho: the chain they provide to attach the hammock to the stand on each side is much longer than you need. Clip into at least the 4th or 5th one or you'll be sagging down to the hammock stand itself. Also, the hammock fabric stretches over time, so after a season or two, it may need to be replaced. (This is probably true for all hammocks - I don't know.) In bad weather, you'll definitely want to bring in the hammock itself. And... the neck roll pillow in the picture does not come with the hammock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this hammock!!!!
 May 11, 2016

Great quality, comfortable, quick shipping!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Craftsmanship!
 May 7, 2016

My husband loves it! He can relax after a hard day at work or a hard day of yard work and his favorite dog has decided she loves it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom of 2
 May 7, 2016

Safe, sturdy, kids love it, I love it. Beautiful wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought