Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs but I had to send them back
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 10, 2013

I learned a lot about seat height with this purchase. I had to send the chairs back and O.com was very nice about waiving return shipping when I told them the reason. I had assumed that table heights and chair seat heights were standard. Well, they sort of are, but not completely. Standard table heights go from 28 to 30" while standard chair seat heights go from 18-20". So you would want an 18" chair seat height with a 28" table height and a 20" chair seat height with a 30" table height. Well these beautiful reasonable chairs were just what I wanted, but you guessed it, my table is 30" high and the chair seat was 18" high -- way too low. I found this out by googling on the internet -- not having known this before. I would definitely have kept the chairs if they had had a higher chair seat. height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but not white
 from new york,  Mar 21, 2011

These chairs came today and they are gorgeous,soft as butter leather,very high quality.I have to send them back though .BEWARE they are not white..they are off white/cream!! If you are looking for off white. They are really really nice and a great buy. I did sit in one before it went back into the box...very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with chairs
 from PHoenix AZ,  Oct 4, 2012

The chairs are perfect for my use. I read the reviews that said the chairs were kiddie-sized. I'm not sure what they are used to, but I measured my existing Parsons chairs (obtained from Pottery Barn) before I ordered these, and they were similar in seat height and 2-3 inches shorter in back height, which was fine. My husband is 6'2" and I am 5' 8" so we are not short people, and these are fine for size. However, we are average weight and if people were very heavy, these might not be the chairs for them, width-wise. I think the chairs are beautiful and go perfectly with our glass dining table. The legs are darker than I expected--they look black and I thought expresso would be a dark brown. Just be aware. This is the 4th item I have purchased from Overstock and have never been disappointed in what I have ordered--reading the reviews really is helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviews said, the color was a little off-white, which is what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from DMV region,  Nov 4, 2011

We needed new chairs for our mid-century/eclectic dining room and these chairs are the perfect addition. The chairs were carefully packed and fully assembled upon delivery. The color, size, and quality are consistent with the Overstock description and many of the customer reviews. We took a big chance by ordering all six chairs at once, but are so pleased that we did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-quality leather chairs. Comparable to chairs seen in popular, mainstream funiture stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've had them 5 minutes and may order 2 more
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 10, 2011

These chairs are a great addition to my condo's dining room. They have a nice clean look and the tufted back is subtle enough to read "hip and glam" not "eye-talian resturant". The are comfortable and seem solidly constructed, plus they arrived very securly packed against any damage. Unlike some others, I don't find them to be small as they are the right scale for a modern or mid-century look. If you have large furniture pieces, they may get overwhelmed.. Seriously considering adding two more and it's been about five minutes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? As others noted, they are closer to off-white
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great, packaged wonderfully and comfortable!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 17, 2011

I had high hopes because of all the great reviews I read, and I was not disappointed! They were packaged very well, easy to unpack and fully assembled. That was a huge plus! The color is great and goes well with our very dark table, in fact the legs of the chairs seem to match. We have a table from Ikea that is meant to seat 10-12, and comfortably fit 10 of these chairs at the table. Overall a great purchase and can't beat the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, soft, comfortable, yet light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had 6 of these chairs for about 3 years, temporary place holders until I could upgrade to better quality chairs. They arrived quickly, were packed well. They did their job as daily dining chairs. They were fine, comfort wise, but they felt cheap. They cleaned up easily, as long as you caught things like spills and indigo dye from jeans quickly. But they did start to get a little dingy around the 2 1/2 year mark. They are a little shorter and the backs are a little narrower than a standard size parsons chair, so store-bought parson chair covers are too big for them without alteration. The chairs are very lightweight (not bad if you have hardwoods that scratch) and they started to get little creaks after a few months. Some of the legs were a little off from each other and needed felt pads to stabilize them. Inside the seat cushions is just foam, which held up for the 3 years we had them, but then no one in our family is over 175lbs. When heavier visitors sat in them, I noticed they sank down a further than usual, so I don't think they'd hold up as long as a daily chair in a family with heavier people. We definitely got our money's worth, but I wouldn't buy them again if I could afford better. They'd make great staging furniture for a mid-range home sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

these chairs seem too small next to our table the sit low and narrow and the back of the seat it low as welll.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
We appreciate you taking the time to write a product review. We have verified the dimensions listed are an accurate reflection of the item. Thank you for shopping with us.
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 Feb 7, 2015

These chairs are good quality chairs for my dining room Not as sturdy as I would like. One arrived with the leg broken. Overstock was great and sent a replacement right away. Overall they look quite good and are comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just got this chairs and set them up in my kitchen area. They look beautiful but when you sit on them, you can touch the floor. The sits are so low in height that it will not go with regular size dinning table. My husband is keep saying that this chairs are for kids. I will not return them though because how pretty they look and I don't care if he can't sit on them like regular chair. Anyway my advise is that, don't get them for your formal dinning room, they only go in a small table in the kitchen area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy but small
 from Naples, FL,  Nov 22, 2014

These chairs are surprisingly very good quality and sturdy. The only downfall is they are short/small. They kind of look miniature. I definitely wouldn't pair it with a grand table. But other than the size they are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are smaller than most
 from Midland, MI,  Nov 7, 2014

I had read another review that mentioned the height, so I knew when I ordered that the chairs would sit lower than the ones I replaced, but the color and style are what I was looking for. Height takes some getting used to, but is ok. Someone's comment said the color was more of a cream which I was also hoping for, but they are actually an off white. They could use a bit more stuffing in the seat area, but overall, I am satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like miniature chairs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 20, 2014

They looked like chairs for children, they are not of the highest quality, and before you purchase make sure you know if you have a 28" high table or 30" high table as these chairs will not work for a 30" table at all!!! I am 5'2 and husband 6' and it did not work for either one of us on any level plus poor quality!!! Don't understand all the good reviews. The only good thing about the chairs was no assembly required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Jan 19, 2014

I ordered 2 of these chairs over 2 years ago, and wanted to get 2 more. When I saw they had been discounted, I ordered two more. They are study, comfortable and look great with my pedestal, glass top table. I gave 4 stars because they are on the small side - just they were a little larger. They are, however, a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 24, 2013

I purchased 2 sets (4 total). I was worried about the quality & "cheapness factor" based on other reviews but happy to say the other reviews were wrong. These chairs appear extremely high end. They are made very well- solid! Color is defitely a pearly cream, not exactly bright white. As others stated, they were slightly lower to the ground and a bit more narrow than expected but they are perfect for the sides of a long table. I love them so much i will be cutting down my table legs a few inches to accommodate the chairs! They shipped quickly and were packaged with plenty of padding, bubble wrap & encased in individual covers. Even the dog who terrorizes anything delivered from a box truck didn't managed to leave a scratch! If you are considering a pair (or more), do not hesitate! They are worth every penny. Extremely happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like Kids' Chairs
 from CA,  Jul 16, 2013

I purchased 4 of these chairs for my breakfast nook based on the great reviews. Unfortunately, they did not meet up to the hype. I should have listened to the comments about the size of these chairs, but I overlooked them because I really liked the color scheme. Well they were absolutely right! The chairs are way too small!! Somehow the chairs look out of proportion - as if someone cut good 4-5 inches off of the legs. They really look like kids' furniture. In fact, one fit my 10 year old's desk perfectly. They may look nice, but be warned, the chairs are very, very, small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Floyds Knobs, IN,  Jul 9, 2012

Beautiful off white chairs. The construction is very good and the come assembled already. Exactly what I was looking for my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Bit too Small
 from Celina, OH,  Oct 19, 2011

I had read that these chairs were on the small side but I thought they would work because our dining room is small. Unfortunately,they didn't match the scale of our table so I had to send them back (luckily, I only ordered one set to see how they would look). FYI, if you have to send them back it will cost you around $**. Other than the size, these are very attractive chairs and look to be made well. These chairs would be great with a small table or in a breakfast nook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and well-made chairs!
 from New York,  Oct 12, 2011

These chairs were exactly what I was looking for to go with our antique oak dining room table. I wanted an eclectic look for my room, and something more comfortable to encourage guests to sit and linger with coffee after dinner . These arrived fully assembled and so carefully wrapped and packaged, I thought maybe I had ordered from a much pricier store! In perfect condition, the perfect size (not sure why other reviewers think they are small) and so comfortable! I bought 6 and wish that I had purchased 2 more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect--exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, sturdy, well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these chairs, rich looking
 from las vegas, nv,  Oct 5, 2011

nice addition to my living dining room. these chairs are plain and rich looking. the color will go with any table setting. they aren't real big chairs so will easily work with a smaller table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are as described, not white but ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these chairs are a nice quality. comfy to sit on for conversations after dinner is over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? look just like the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought