Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like many other said, "too small too short"
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Dec 15, 2013

I've read other reviews before buying this regarding the size being too short for the avg height dining table then was miss lead by other reviewers stating they were tall people and had no issues with these chairs. Ok after going through the trouble of ordering these chairs I will agree that they are one, too short for my 30" high dining table. No way can someone be comfortable sitting on a chair this short and eating on the dining table. Number two, a reviewer said these were like child seats. That was bang on, putting four of these chairs with my glass dining table made me laugh. It was that bad. My dining table is 42"x72". I returned these, great customer service from overstock, and ordered the Christopher Knight Taylor ivory leather dining chair. Same great quality and same color in a bigger package. Regarding these chairs I'm reviewing, although small and short the quality of the chair is great for the price. I was very pleased with the color as well. I was trying my hardest to love the chair and even considered somehow extending the leg of there chair. But at the end I'm happy to have returned them for the new set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small looking chairs
 from Tulsa,OK,  Dec 4, 2013

The ivory color was exactly what I needed and as shown, However, these chairs look extremely small , even in our small breakfast room. had to send them back. Overstock was great to work with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fast Delivery
 from New Jersey,  Dec 4, 2013

We ordered our 4 chairs late on Dec 2nd, in order to use the 15% discount. I had read all the reviews on these chairs prior to ordering, and, I can only add my agreement to other reviewers. They are all I expected and more. They arrived on Dec 4th!!!! 2 days after I ordered them~~~incredible! They were exceptionally well packaged and beautiful. They are exactly what we wanted. They are a creamy white,(not a brilliant white), and are soft and very well made. I examined them in detail and found no flaws at all. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a high quality leather stitched chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Dining Chairs
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 9, 2013

Love these chairs! The color was spot on for what I imagined for "ivory." They have a very clean and contemporary look and are very comfortable to sit in. My husband is 6'2" and weighs 240 lbs and the chairs hold him without issue. They appear to be very well made and there is no wobbling. I'm very happy with my purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love these chairs
 from Midvale, UT,  Oct 30, 2013

I love these chairs they are a soft ivory with beautiful tufted back so, so soft. I originally only ordered two and liked them so much I ordered two more. They are great for my apartment eating area and look great with my glass top table. I wouldn't buy these for a dining room they are a little small and short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product For The Price
 from NJ,  Oct 26, 2013

We were looking for modern dining chairs to match our dark expresso dining table and these chairs caught my eyes. As I read through the reviews, I think the biggest concern that some people have is the size of the chairs. I looked at the measurements and I did not think that that should be a problem to us, I think that if you are over 6'2", there may be a problem. The delivery was prompt and they are really comfortable and we love them! The color is a bit off white and definitely not as white as the photograph. For the price we paid, these are very nice...actually even cheaper than some ikea chairs that are similar in style and not as good looking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs - Love Them
 from New Market, MD,  Oct 3, 2013

I am so glad that I bought these chairs! I love the style and color. I already have some upholstered dining chairs that I like, but I love these. They are light weight, yet sturdy. They come pre assembled. Not like the other chairs that holes did not match up...never again. Right out of the box you are sitting on these chairs. They are perfect for a smaller space dining room. Great purchase, price and delivery! I am going to order 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drop dead gorgeous chairs
 from Coldwater, Michigan,  Sep 26, 2013

These chairs look like a million bucks, (slight exaggeration). Look far more costly that the price would indicate.. Color is true: ivory as stated. Not white. Only problem is they do sit LOWER than other kitchen chairs, so we had to trim the wooden legs off our table! It was no problem for us... my husband is very handy, but might not be possible for a different style of table. They are beautiful and look like something out of a designer magazine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy - great value
 from Illinois,  Aug 13, 2013

excellent chairs, the finish and color are absolutely awesome, came in within few days, just in time for our gathering, and shipping was free..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the finish looks like real leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!!!!
 from Arkansas,  Aug 10, 2013

These chairs are perfect!!! Great look and quality!! They go perfect in my rustic modern dining room!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!!
 from Florida,  Aug 8, 2013

I absolute love the chair, the color is perfect for our dinning room set!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Pullman, WA,  Aug 7, 2013

We knew from reading the reviews that they might be on the smaller side. The size actually doesn't bother us at all. They are sturdy and comfortable. We bought six and then bought two more after six months because we have been happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. It looks and feels like leather. Cleans off very easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These chairs look very nice -- but they are light weight and seem smaller and sit lower than the measurements imply. The leather covering is very nice and the finish on the legs is good, but they are definitely not "fine furniture". They are very serviceable chairs for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Chairs but Low
 from NY,  Jul 30, 2013

These chairs are so pretty and complement our small apartment beautifully. Problem is, they are too low...so sadly we will return these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for this price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate, except that it feels low
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute, but very tiny chairs.
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Jul 12, 2013

Although some of the reviews mentioned that the chairs were really small, I decided to take a chance on them because they looked really nice in the photo. The chairs arrived very quickly and perfectly packaged. They were completed assembled as mentioned in other reviews. Unfortunately, they are very tiny chairs and they sit really low so I had to return them. I purchased them to go with a round glass table and banquette. Had it not been for the size of the chairs, they would have been perfect. The price for two chairs is a great deal and they are very good looking chairs. This is my second attempt at finding a pair of suitable chairs for my banquette and my search continues. Hope my review is helpful to someone else. Good luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and compact.
 from Oregon,  Jun 29, 2013

Chairs add an elegant touch to my dining room. Very sturdy, well crafted, with smart leather finish. Only thing to keep in mind is that chairs are a little lower than average, so not great for someone who is on the short side.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Jun 26, 2013

I ordered eight chairs and they arrived in just six days. These chairs were packed two to a carton. The legs were bubble wrapped and the entire chair was encased in a cloth sleeve. Absolutely no assembly was required. All of the chairs were in perfect condition. Many reviews state that these chairs are not white but I disagree. There are numerous shades of white and these chairs are a soft white, not a stark white. The legs are very dark and could be considered black. The chair is not large, however, it is a suitable size. No one is going to walk into your home and say "Oh my gosh, look at those little chairs." One review indicated that they would be suitable for toddlers which is incorrect. Again, these chairs are not large but certainly adequate for adults. The chairs are comfortable to sit it and sturdy. The leather is soft and the workmanship is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We will see
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 25, 2013

We are very pleased. Hope they wear as well as they look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look great, but we will see how they fare w/13 year old using them in house!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy, modern and beautiful!
 from Del Mar, CA,  Jun 20, 2013

I just received these chairs and they are lovely. Super soft leather, great style. They are a slightly smaller chair but that is perfect for my condo where I don't have a lot of extra space. Very clean, modern look and seem to be a nice quality chair especially at this price. I am very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend. We saw something nearly identical to these at Pier 1 and they were $150 for each chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems very nice, soft leather, good construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Florida,  Jun 18, 2013

I am so in love with these chairs! They are very elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought