Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What great chairs!!!
 from Indiana,  Mar 15, 2011

Just got my chairs and they are better than I could have imagined. The leather is sooo soft and rich looking. Some brown leather I have seen is very dark and this is just right. Delivery was on time. Thought I would have to assemble them but they came ready to use. Thank you, Overstock, for a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIRS!!!
 from LA,  Nov 23, 2010

I bought these for Thanksgiving and they are awesome! I was concerned they'd feel too small but even my 6' husband found them super comfy. I'd recommend them to everyone and am considering buying them in other colors for a funky dining room decor. Only thing is they are not as shiny as they are in the pic and I was kinda hoping for a nice shiny leather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for price
 from Southern California,  Nov 4, 2011

You can't beat these chairs for the price. They appear to be well made, and are very stylish -- an immediate upgrade to any dining room just in time for the holidays. They look amazing with a wood table. Keep in mind that "bonded" leather contains a considerable amount of synthetic material with some leather. So, these aren't as luxurious as all leather furniture, but they are half the cost, and this material will hold up well for an active household. Chairs are very comfortable. 2 of the chairs arrived with flaws, but Overstock.com immediately sent replacements that were perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just like the title says.... Sturdy, lightweight, and comfortable. I do wish they were a bit heavier as my kids use them and are easily knocked over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We had a hurricane in Florida in 2004 and I lost all my custom made chairs as they ended up in the pool! I decided to go with something less expensive just in case we had to go through that again. We've bought 8 chairs since then. This year (2015) I had to throw ONE away because of the covering breaking.....but remember we live in Florida where the sun is hot even inside the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Jan 21, 2015

Purchased a pair to go with six others in our small dining room. These are a perfect size - could not seat 8 with wider chairs or curved legs. Surprisingly comfortable and very well made, so I was happy to order more. Shipping is prompt, packaging protects product perfectly, and no assembly required. With that and the price, what could be a better deal?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Theses chairs are not the average height.
 from Westminster, CO,  Nov 20, 2014

The chairs are for short people, beautiful chair but just too short for normal height tables.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice touch of rustic elegance.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 10, 2014

These chairs add a nice touch of rustic elegance to a farmhouse table I purchased. They are comfortable and go well in my dining room. They come fully put together, so all you have to do is take them out of the box and use them. The discerning eye can tell that they aren't real leather, but they would work perfectly in a less often used dining room. I would be wary if using them daily at a kitchen table as they might start to peel like a lot of these "bonded" products do. The seams appear strong, so unless something bad happens, I'll call these a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown chairs
 from Texas,  May 5, 2014

Exactly how they look in picture, easy to assemble, good value for price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable too!
 from Effort, PA,  Apr 26, 2014

Beautiful, soft and elegant for such a good price. Much more than I expected plus free delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair height too low
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 11, 2014

Chairs are too low to (most) table heights; be sure of your measurement heights before ordering!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive, well-made chairs
 from nebraska,  Mar 25, 2014

these are good looking, comfortable, sturdy, leather and wood chairs. they are much more reasonably priced than similar chairs seen in stores. they arrived promptly, well packaged. there was no assembly required. a good product, and a good value. i will buy more of these chairs as i need them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chaitr to have
 from Ft. Walton Beach, Fl.,  Mar 13, 2014

Well built product that will withstand many years of service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as expected
 from Abingdon, MD,  Mar 11, 2014

The photo of the chairs misleads you to the height of the back. Although of good quality, the backs are very short and are only a few inches above the table. Typically, chairs in this style are much higher. Ok for my informal eating area but would ahve returned them if they were for a more formal setting. My grandchildren thought they were children's charis for them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected...
 from CT,  Mar 11, 2014

We ordered 6 of these chats to replace our old parsons chair we had. (we got those from Overstock 7 years ago, and just needed to replace them now) The chairs were so small the looked funny at the dining table. Low backs & small seats. I tried to leave them there to get used to them, but had to return them. Not what i wanted. The return was a pain as well, as they came in a box that was so big that I could not find another to ship them back in. (one of the 3 boxes got wet upon delivery and fell apart) So it still cost me**** to get a box that could fit the chairs even though I got a credit to ship them back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right for my new cottage style home
 from Plantersville, TX,  Mar 7, 2014

I downsized to a new cottage style home for my retirement years and got a round table with glass top, white travertine base. these dark leather chairs are a nice contrast, and when I sat on them found them to be very comfortable. the leather seemed soft and supple. these should last me for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 in 1: from great look to sturdiness
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 28, 2014

I have been looking for elegant, simple and sturdy dining chairs that would also leave me worry-free with my young children. These chairs met perfectly my expectations, yet they were not expensive. I will probably purchase an additional set of two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 25, 2014

Very impressed with the chairs! Very impressed with the care with which they were "wrapped" and shipped! Very impressed!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect design
 from Chicago area,  Feb 12, 2014

Purchased 6 chairs for conference room--the tufted backs make a great statement and look great with the custom conference table made for the room. Delivery was fast and packaged without having to do any assembly! The chairs work well with shapes and sizes--solid construction. Happy with choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are very good, but too short for my table
 from Waltham, Ma,  Jan 15, 2014

I like a lot of the chairs, they were just very short with relation to my table and I had to return,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought