Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What great chairs!!!
 from Indiana,  Mar 15, 2011

Just got my chairs and they are better than I could have imagined. The leather is sooo soft and rich looking. Some brown leather I have seen is very dark and this is just right. Delivery was on time. Thought I would have to assemble them but they came ready to use. Thank you, Overstock, for a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHAIRS!!!
 from LA,  Nov 23, 2010

I bought these for Thanksgiving and they are awesome! I was concerned they'd feel too small but even my 6' husband found them super comfy. I'd recommend them to everyone and am considering buying them in other colors for a funky dining room decor. Only thing is they are not as shiny as they are in the pic and I was kinda hoping for a nice shiny leather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for price
 from Southern California,  Nov 4, 2011

You can't beat these chairs for the price. They appear to be well made, and are very stylish -- an immediate upgrade to any dining room just in time for the holidays. They look amazing with a wood table. Keep in mind that "bonded" leather contains a considerable amount of synthetic material with some leather. So, these aren't as luxurious as all leather furniture, but they are half the cost, and this material will hold up well for an active household. Chairs are very comfortable. 2 of the chairs arrived with flaws, but Overstock.com immediately sent replacements that were perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair height too low
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 11, 2014

Chairs are too low to (most) table heights; be sure of your measurement heights before ordering!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive, well-made chairs
 from nebraska,  Mar 25, 2014

these are good looking, comfortable, sturdy, leather and wood chairs. they are much more reasonably priced than similar chairs seen in stores. they arrived promptly, well packaged. there was no assembly required. a good product, and a good value. i will buy more of these chairs as i need them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chaitr to have
 from Ft. Walton Beach, Fl.,  Mar 13, 2014

Well built product that will withstand many years of service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite as expected
 from Abingdon, MD,  Mar 11, 2014

The photo of the chairs misleads you to the height of the back. Although of good quality, the backs are very short and are only a few inches above the table. Typically, chairs in this style are much higher. Ok for my informal eating area but would ahve returned them if they were for a more formal setting. My grandchildren thought they were children's charis for them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected...
 from CT,  Mar 11, 2014

We ordered 6 of these chats to replace our old parsons chair we had. (we got those from Overstock 7 years ago, and just needed to replace them now) The chairs were so small the looked funny at the dining table. Low backs & small seats. I tried to leave them there to get used to them, but had to return them. Not what i wanted. The return was a pain as well, as they came in a box that was so big that I could not find another to ship them back in. (one of the 3 boxes got wet upon delivery and fell apart) So it still cost me**** to get a box that could fit the chairs even though I got a credit to ship them back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right for my new cottage style home
 from Plantersville, TX,  Mar 7, 2014

I downsized to a new cottage style home for my retirement years and got a round table with glass top, white travertine base. these dark leather chairs are a nice contrast, and when I sat on them found them to be very comfortable. the leather seemed soft and supple. these should last me for years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 in 1: from great look to sturdiness
 from Arlington, VA,  Feb 28, 2014

I have been looking for elegant, simple and sturdy dining chairs that would also leave me worry-free with my young children. These chairs met perfectly my expectations, yet they were not expensive. I will probably purchase an additional set of two.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 25, 2014

Very impressed with the chairs! Very impressed with the care with which they were "wrapped" and shipped! Very impressed!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect design
 from Chicago area,  Feb 12, 2014

Purchased 6 chairs for conference room--the tufted backs make a great statement and look great with the custom conference table made for the room. Delivery was fast and packaged without having to do any assembly! The chairs work well with shapes and sizes--solid construction. Happy with choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are very good, but too short for my table
 from Waltham, Ma,  Jan 15, 2014

I like a lot of the chairs, they were just very short with relation to my table and I had to return,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Loxahatchee, FL,  Nov 8, 2013

Just received six of these beautiful chairs. Love the size, color, quality and feel of the faux leather. Very comfortable and great for short legged women or their taller husbands. They look beautiful in our rather small dining room and can fit up to five chairs along one side when a large family dinner requires extended seating capacity. Will likely order more. Great reduced price. The chairs were packed safely and even covered with a coverlet--who does that????!! Delivery was very speedy. Thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YAY!!
 from new york,  Aug 24, 2013

I just love my dining room chairs! They are comfortable, stylish and fit my budget! They look exactly as the picture shows--there are no surprises. Another thing to point out is that they come fully assembled--no aggravation/no stress. In the future when I need furnishings I will check out the Christopher Knight Home first!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Texas,  Feb 20, 2013

Just got 4 of these chairs today. Love that they come assembled. They seem like a quality chair and seem really sturdy. I love the look of them. They are small though. Our old chairs were much bigger so I was a bit surprised at how small these were when I brought them in. I'm still very pleased with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Midwest,  Nov 25, 2012

great chairs for the money. Lightweight, and come fully assembled (Im not handy, so good for me!) They are smaller than a typical parson chair which is what I wanted (in height and width). A very good buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but sturdy
 from Indiana,  Feb 23, 2012

They are lovely chairs...small..but thats okay. Exactly as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great no maintenance chair
 from new jersey,  Feb 9, 2012

great chair. bought it for a client who has a beautiful rental property and needed a bullet proof chair

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Blue Ridge, GA,  Dec 31, 2011

I bought the chair for a desk. (The second one I put in a bedroom). The other reviews were helpful in that they did come assembled. However, they were packaged together, and I was surprised at the small size of the box, thinking I had just received one chair. The backs are fairly low, even when looking at my other dining room table chairs, and the chairs appear smaller than I would have liked, almost too small for the desk. Okay for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. The chairs are a bit light and small.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bettega Parson Chair (Set of 2)
Sale $97.19
Was $107.99
Compare $205.70
Save 53%
(24)
'Normandy' Brown Leatherette Parson Chairs (Set of 2)
Sale $98.99
Was $109.99
Compare $152.99
Save 35%
(19)
Back to top