Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We are happy with this purchase!
 from Beverly, MA,  Oct 7, 2012

After reading some of the reviews I found that a lot of people were surprised by the size of the chairs and thought they were too small. Before you order these chairs take out a measuring tape so you know the actual size - they give you the width and height of them in the description so you can visualize them before placing an order. That's what my husband and I did - we knew they were on the smaller size, but that's what we wanted because we did not want the table and chairs to overpower our dining room. My husband is a big guy and he finds them to be comfortable. We get lots of compliments on them too. At first I hesitated to purchase these because there were not many reviews, but I found the same chair in a white leather and there are lots of positive/helpful reviews that gave me the confidence to place the order. I ordered two chairs at first and then ordered an additional four. The best thing is that they come assembled and they are packaged really well. I was not disappointed at all when they arrived. My cat also really likes the chairs-- she will sit in them and then kick off with her claws leaving small scratches in them - thankfully you can't really notice them (it's not the chair's fault, but thought I'd mention this in case you are a cat owner). If there's a spill you can easily wipe it up without having to worry about stains and my cat's hair does not stick to them which is a bonus. We've had these chairs for 6 months and we're glad we purchased them. Great price and great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the chairs are a true black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ended up purchase 70 some for a restaurant
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 26, 2012

I liked this chair and after ordering two and decided it seemed rather sturdy and looked very nice, I ended up ordering 70 more for a restaurant I am decorating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE
 from boca raton,fla,  Jun 20, 2012

back of chair not as tall as i had before my sons cat destroyed the legs-lol but these chairs will work cause they r wood on bottom so no material for cats to destroy--anyhow guess i didnt read how tall the back is and dont recall even if it mentioned that--but also like that they came all assembled:)--everything from overstock i have gotten is GREAT!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight but ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Gridley, CA,  Jun 14, 2012

I love these chairs. They look very eloquent and expensive. I bought the whole dining set and love it but I needed extra chairs. The price was great and shipping was fast. Overstock always provides the best service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as the piture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and material was not cheap looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 4, 2012

Great chairs - delivered quickly and came fully assembled/packed really well. As noted in additional reviews, the chairs are like an inch shorter than normal height.. but it works in my eating area so I am pleased. Definitely would suggest these to anyone. They look much better than the picture and are just as good or better than chairs I've seen locally for $200+ each.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was above what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from Florida,  Apr 19, 2012

I am so happy with these chairs. The are beautiful and they came in one piece so no assembly required. They were also packaged well and arrived in perfect condition. I will have these chairs for many years; I am sure!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 7, 2012

Nice chairs; we use them for a counter bar in the kitchen. I still don't know if they're safe for wood floors so added some of those "gliders" on the bottoms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs for the Price
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 10, 2014

These chairs were exactly what I was looking for. Yes, they are smaller than average but they fit perfectly in my little dining nook around a 36" round glass table. I only got one pair so it doesn't look too crowded and I have to say it looks gorgeous. I wish we could upload photos here. In terms of comfort, they're okay. They're dining chairs, it's not like you're going to sit on them all day. A big plus is that it came fully assembled and well packed. I haven't had them for long but they seem like they will hold up nicely. If anything changes, I will definitely update my review. All in all, a great product for the price and I have already been recommending these chairs to my friends with small apartments who don't want to go the tacky folding chair route.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value chairs
 from Cincinnati,  Jun 8, 2014

This chairs are perfect for a small dining room table. Great style without sacrificing comfort and quality. Good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather chair.
 from Rochester, New York,  Apr 8, 2014

The products is great. I recommend anyone this product. Also the delivery was ob time. Thank you so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from New York, NY,  Apr 1, 2014

loved it. fits my dining table perfectly. but my table is a bit on the short side so i wanted shorter chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
christopher knight leather chairs set of 2
 from Ramsey, NJ,  Feb 20, 2014

Beautifully crafted leather chairs. Not too large. Just the right fit for my small square dining table. Very versatile and modern! Quite comfortable. Great value for the price. Fast delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking leather chairs
 from South Florida resident,  Feb 13, 2014

I ordered 8 of these chairs and they all arrived in perfect condition. Very good looking for the price and they are an attractive addition to my dining room. Be aware that these chairs are on the small side, which is what I was needing for a small room so be sure to check measurements, especially height of chair seat. It is quite a bit lower than the ones I previously had that I was replacing. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
low profile everyday chairs
 from Grand Junction, Colorado,  Jan 25, 2014

These chairs are perfect for what I wanted them for around an informal kitchen table. The leather is very soft. They are low-profile (not big) and I am not sure of the quality of construction, but so far so good. The price was right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Florida,  Jan 17, 2014

Looks so beautiful in my dinner room is just perfect and comfortable, i just love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These chairs are small scale. Make sure you measure the size chair you need to the size these chairs measure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with purchase!
 from Mount Vernon, OH,  Jan 9, 2014

I was pleased with the two (2) chairs I ordered because I used the measurements given in the advertisement to decide if these chairs would fit the compact area I needed them for, as well as to go well with the table I already had. These chairs were precisely what I needed, and I am very pleased. They are strong and sturdy - - yet not enormously big.... just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs at a great price
 from sw Ohio,  Dec 21, 2013

After purchasing 4 and then sent in a 2nd order for 2 more. Good price, nice chairs quick delivery and I did not have to put anything together !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

these chairs are 3 inches lower than any of my other kitchen chairs...the legs are only about 13 " high!...i had read all the reviews that said they were lower, but i wasnt expecting them not to work under a standard sized table...i am very disappointed and it is going to cost 50 bucks for a return label fee...measure your current chairs before buying these...the quality is good, but the height and width is like a 10 yr olds size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style, low price
 from Columbia, MD,  Nov 16, 2013

The prior comments about the size and proportions of this chair were so helpful to us in making our decision to purchase. We wanted these chairs for our kitchen table so it was very important that they not look like formal dining chairs. Because the overall height is fairly low and the width is slim, they look terrific in our re-decorated kitchen. We like that they have a subtly modern appearance as we are wanting to update the look of our kitchen/famiy room. Our old chairs were made of wood with no padding. We appreciate the comfort of this padded seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought