Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
these are great little chairs
 from Miles City, MT,  Aug 28, 2011

I ordered 2 of these chairs for a small, more formal living room. They arrived quickly and were extremely easy to assemble. At first, I thought they looked tiny, like children's chairs. Once I got used to them, they are just right. I ordered them because they are small scale so they wouldn't overwhelm the space. They are very comfortable and my brother-in-law, who is 6 ft 9 inches, even thought they were comfy. I have purchased the 2 club chairs, a couch and an area rug form Overstock for this room. Some neighbor boys came in the house yesterday and told me what a nice house I have several times! Everything I have purchased looks great. I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality appears to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good (not great) chair
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jul 7, 2011

This is a nice chair with the most minimal of assembly required (just attach the feet and put the seat back upright). Leather is fairly nice looking and it is comfortable (if a bit slick) to sit on. Only minor complaint is that it has a small sillhouette - which would be great in a smaller room or accompanying smaller furniture, but my furniture is mostly oversized. More of a complaint about my own planning than the product itself, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this little chair
 from Nebraska,  Apr 26, 2013

Its small and so am I so that's just fine with me. i knew it would be smallish because I read the reviews. I wanted it for a small space and its perfect. Also recommend the small ottoman storage cube to go with it. Its the perfect knitting place in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You need to tell people its a ladies size chair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair
 from Indiana,  Jan 9, 2013

I have to say that I am very pleased with my purchase of this chair, and would definitely consider purchasing more from this collection! I had a small space to fill in a room with the need of a good chair (also I have back problems), so to say that I spent hours of time looking for a decent chair is an understatement. I am writing this review as I am sitting in it, and it is very comfortable. But, this may not be true for a taller person, as I am 5- foot, 4- ins. I think this chair would be good for kids, as well, as it is well made. Such a good price and shipped in one box, and took me 10 minutes to put together (the legs are under the bottom of the seat- part, inside the zipper). I would also like to thank the reviewers before me, as they helped me to make this purchase! Peace. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, at a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chairs
 from TX,  Jan 2, 2013

These chairs are pretty small but they are absolutely perfect for what I purchased them for. Kids (between 8-12) love them and they are perfect for our play room - small enough for the little ones yet big enough for the adults. If you're looking for a big chair, this is not for you but if you have a bunch of smaller folks needing a comfy place to sit and not worry about spilling drinks or food, this is the chair for you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFORTABLE CHAIR
 from houston, tx,  Jul 31, 2012

These chairs are very comfortable. They are on the small size but my husband 5'11, 220lbs fits fine. I bought two for a sitting area in my living room and they fit perfectly. The color is a nice chocolate brown. One of the chairs they delivered had some damage. Overstock sent a whole new chair. Excellent customer service and I am a faithful customer. I sit on them every night to read. I get compliments from friends all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is stylish and comfortable
 from Washington DC,  Apr 7, 2013

This is a compact chair perfect for a small one-bedroom apartment. It is attractive and has the firmness that I prefer. Other reviewers comments about its comfort helped me choose this chair over some others I was considering. The chair came one day sooner than expected! It is very easy to assemble, taking just a few minutes. It is definitely worth the price and I recommend it for small spaces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed and flawless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great compact club chair
 from Newbury, NH,  Jan 14, 2013

I bought this club chair for a small office space. Most clubs are quite large and take up a fair amount of floor space but his litlle number fits right in. Though it is compact, it is also very comfortable. The padding is firm (not hard though) which is good for those of us with some back problems and it is plenty roomy in the seat. My husband is over 6' tall and so is my niece's boyfriend and they both thought it was a very comfortable fit for taller individuals. In assembling, it went together very easily. The back is separate from the seat but simply slots into the chair and the feet are zippered in a pouch under the bottom of the seat (very clever way of shipping) and were simple to install. The leather is silky to the touch. I love it. I would recommend this chair to anyone who needs a small, compact chair for a spot in their house not big enough to take a larger seat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, well made chair
 from Bronx, New York,  Dec 13, 2012

I am very pleased with the style, craftsmanship and comfort of this chair. I've been looking for a comfortable reading chair that would not overpower the small scale love seat in my sitting room. I kept seeing big fat recliners -- exactly what I didn't want. The chair arrived quickly and was assembled in 5 minutes. This chair doesn't even need to be categorized as "assembly required" -- all you need to do is screw on 4 small legs and slide the back into the chair base --no tools! The leather is rich looking and the simple lines fit any decor. This chair might not work for a large person but is perfect for a small space. I LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? picture is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality chair --the leather gives a rich look and the simple lines fit any decor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Prescott Valley, AZ,  Aug 25, 2011

I purchased 4 chairs for a lounge area and couldn't be more pleased. Size works perfectly and chairs are quite comfortable for conversation area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is rightnon with the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Smooth seams and leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small!
 from Walnut Creek, Ca,  Jun 9, 2014

This chair looks really nice, but it is small. Our kids loved it as the fit for them was great, my husband on the other hand did not fit in the chair, he's 6 feet. I am 5 feet and felt the chair was too small me me as well. I returned the item and order another chair that I know will work for all of us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
When the chair fits ...
 from IN,  Apr 30, 2014

PERFECT for our limited-space living room. Small big (not a typo) comfortable chairs, which are the right size for just about anyone. And classy, I might add.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase!
 from Oregon City, Oregon,  Mar 2, 2014

These chairs fit perfect in our motorhome. We had a hard time finding a set of chairs that would fit in our spot. These along with a set of ottomans ordered with the chairs are a great fit. The chairs are smaller but very comfortable and look forward to traveling many years with these chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small looks are deceiving, GREAT chair
 from georgia,  Mar 1, 2014

this chair is the best for a small business type office or reading room. It is NOT too small or too big like a picture shows. Great material and look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Oxfordshire, England.,  Jan 24, 2014

We wanted a pair of small leather armchairs to sit across our new woodburning stove. The chairs fullfil their requirement perfectly. Traditional yet modern. The leather is possibly a bit shiney (they are new NOT antiques!), but they should improve with age and use. The delivery was swift and the chairs arrived ingenious packaged in perfect condition. 'Self-Assembley' was merely turn in the hardwood legs, and slot in the back. No tools required. The chairs seem tough and well detailed. Looking forward to again reading the Sunday newspapers with a cup of coffee infront of the woodburning stove!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect and comfortable
 from FL,  Jan 21, 2014

We wanted small comfy chairs for a studio apt we recently bought and they are perfect. Size, comfort and sturdy construction.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but well-made
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jan 21, 2014

Reviews of this product were clear that the chair was on the small size, but I was taken aback when I saw it. It is very small scale. But we planned to use it in a small room that we've turned into a "library" and after a few days, I got used to the size and now realize that it is just right for the room. We bought two of these chairs. They seem to be very well-made and arrived in perfect condition. Very happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Knight Chair
 from Bronx,  Dec 3, 2013

This is a small chair, which allows it to work well with most decors. Yet, even for bigger people, it is still comfortable. It has a minimalist simplicity to its design, which I also appreciate. Overall, I think the chair is a good value, At some point, I will probably buy another one. .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chistopher Knight Home Freemont Leather Brown Club
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Oct 6, 2013

This club chair is a good addition to any man cave or family room. It is comfortable and priced very reasonably. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a good and stylish chair for their home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Miniture Chair
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Sep 16, 2013

Aside from the fact that the chair is smaller in scale than I am used to, the chair is soft and comfortable. My only complaint was the small scale of the chair. I am used to big and beefy furniture but this chair even with my 6'2' frame is comfortable for its size. I am buying another chair and would recommend this chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top